TRESemme • Keratin Smooth Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.5(42 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 youngwildandfreee on 12/5/2014 9:54:00 PM more reviews by youngwildandfreee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Although I really wanted to like this shampoo and conditioner (it's inexpensive and claims to defrizz hair) I couldn't. The main problem is that it made my hair fall out quite considerably. In fact, all of the tresemme products do this to my hair :( As for how the product works, it did quite a decent job considering that it is a very cheap product but Its not good enough to risk my hair falling out. It has sulfates in it so when I change to a sulfate free shampoo I did notice that my hair fell out less bit no shampoo/conditioner (even with sulfates) has made my hair fall out this much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lady5andy on 12/1/2014 8:28:00 PM more reviews by Lady5andy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This review is for the whole TRESemmé 7days Keratin smooth system, so the conditioner, the shampoo and the heat activated treatment.

First of all, I have long hair, almost to my butt, color-treated for the ear down, wavy but mostly straight. The roots get greasy on the third day but the ends are dry and prone to breaking and they knot a lot.

I got a lot of samples for this product. I got about 2-3 foils packets and also the whole system full size. The system is great but be prepared to feel like your hair is coated and touch weird. It looks pretty when you are not touching it, I got some compliments on my beautiful hair, but in the same time they touched weird and plastic. The smell of the product is great and the feeling is great too. Overall, it's not a bad product, it's just not an everyday product. I would use for an event where I wanted really sleek and soft and shiny hair, but not everyday, because they feel so coated.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rk19 on 10/13/2014 6:10:00 PM more reviews by rk19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This makes my hair so soft! If your hair is protein sensitive you may experience breakage with regular use so once weekly may suffice~ I use a protein free hydrating conditioner after this and it seems to prevent breakage :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 8/31/2014 3:46:00 PM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Did not notice a difference after using the entire bottle I have decided to use something else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettypollyperkins on 8/20/2014 7:59:00 AM more reviews by prettypollyperkins

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This ones a keeper for my coloured, fine, slightly wavy hair. My hair loves keratin and so far the more I throw at it the better the condition. I only bought this because my ends were looking slightly frazzled and I couldn't get hold of my usual Aphogee two minute treatment so I figured this would be okay instead. It was perfect and as I'm a tart and not faithful to any one brand I'll pick this up again when it's on special offer. I wouldn't use it every day as it's pretty intensive for me nor would it totally replace my Aphogee as that's ideal for hair that's totally out of condition, but it's great for days when my hair needs some extra moisture or just for zapping my dry ends.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MAHewitt on 8/17/2014 8:48:00 AM more reviews by MAHewitt

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I know everybody's hair is unique and reacts in different ways, but after trying 7 or 8 kinds of conditioners specifically for dry hair, I will never buy anything else. This product is fab :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reservechic on 7/28/2014 9:00:00 PM more reviews by Reservechic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Every product that has keratin in it, my hair does not agree with. But, my hair definitely likes this conditioner alot. I like using different conditioners offered within the Tresemme line. Their conditioners all cost less than $5, plus, they come in big sizes as well. I don't have damaged hair, i actually use this conditioner towards strenthening my hair, and helping it to stay as healthy as possible. I have very dry, naturally curly hair and this conditioner works great for my hair. As, it adds moisture, slip, helps with controlling frizz, makes detangling a lot easier, and most of all it works to make my hair much stronger with each and every use. Out of all of the Tresemme conditioners that I own and use, this one by far is my favorite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Callque on 7/4/2014 4:10:00 AM more reviews by Callque

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have only one conditioner that I've liked for years, which is Tresemme's Smooth & Silky conditioner. After they added Moroccan Oil to it (didn't like) I started trying out different ones and was given the Keratin Smooth line as a gift and it transformed my hair.

Give it a week or two of regular uses before deciding if you like it or not. I tried a different conditioner after using this and couldn't figure out why my hair looked so frizzy that day until I realized it was this conditioner that did all the smoothing. I don't even need to blow dry my hair for smoothness anymore. It straightens out my waves a tad, but not dramatically or anything.

I started mixing this conditioner with their Renewal Hair & Scalp Therapy conditioner and after a few weeks of it looking just okay suddenly I had the smoothest and shiniest air dried hair of my life. Even my MALE friend asked me how I get my hair so shiny (it was air dried with no product in that day)! Out of all of the conditioners I've tried, this combination is the only one I've found to rival the old Smooth & Silky conditioner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maliciousdelicious on 6/29/2014 5:07:00 AM more reviews by maliciousdelicious

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Having loved the shampoo in this line (read my review) I was excited about trying the conditioner. I must mention though that I don't use the shampoo regularly because although it's low sulphate, I am only using fully sulphate free products now.

Anyway, one confusing thing about the packaging is that I excepted it to be red like the shampoo in the same line. It is white, which is genuinely the reason why I began using it so late - I couldn't find it till I went to my chemist and specifically asked for it!

Having said all that, the conditioner is not as good as the shampoo. My hair is soft but not smooth or frizz free which is a shame. I am more of a fan of conditioner since shampoo just washes off completely whereas you can still feel conditioner in your hair after washing. This is one time where the shampoo is better than the conditioner. On the plus side, these products are cheap.

I should also mention that I used the version available in India. Sometimes the same product has different formulae in different regions.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ma4by on 6/14/2014 1:32:00 AM more reviews by ma4by

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I straighten my hair religiously, so I always use a shampoo and conditioner 2 in 1 AND a conditioner afterwards. The routine's helped my hair survive and everyone asks me how I manage to make my hair look so shiny (ah, now I'm giving my secret away).

After a Japanese straight perm went horribly wrong, my naturally wavy hair (with a tendency to frizz) was completely damaged. I have never seen my hair so wiry and damaged, and tried a ton of conditioners to soften my hair. Nothing worked - not even Garnier's Damage Eraser (combing my wet hair was a trial and half) or Chi Infra Treatment (much much better than Garnier but my damaged hair was still wiry when it dried).

I stumbled across Tresemme's Keratin Smooth Conditioner randomly - usually, the stores run out of it really fast, which means that it's very, very popular. When I saw it in stock, I grabbed a bottle (helped that it was half off that day as well!).

My shower routine that evening was Finesse 2 in 1 Keratin Protein (you can get it for $2-3 at lots of supermarkets), followed by the Tresemme Keratin Smooth. I brushed my hair, and when it dried all the wiry, terrible bits were soft!

Trust me, pair it with the Finesse Keratin Protein (2 in 1) and people will be walking up to you in the middle of the street and asking you what makes your hair look so amazing.

P.S. I can't believe I just gave that away.....enjoy!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TRESemme products

More Conditioner products