Nude Skincare ProGenius Treatment oil

3.3

28 reviews

46% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil, Camelina Sativa Seed Oil, Limnanthes Alba (Meadowfoam) Seed Oil, Zea Mays (Corn) Oil, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Crambe Abyssinica Seed Oil, Nigella Sativa Seed Oil, Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Camellia Oleifera Seed Oil, Rosa Damascena Flower Oil, Hippophae Rhamnoides Oil, Borago Officinalis Seed Oil, Commiphora Mukul Resin Extract, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Tocopherol, Vanillin, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Rapeseed Glycerides, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Tocopheryl Acetate, Alcohol, Bht, Ci 75120 (Annatto)


on 3/23/2015 10:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Really liked the oil, even though my skin isn't dry, it really balances out my oily skin. You have to use just a little drop of it and that's it :)



on 3/15/2015 12:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love the oil :)

It moisturises my skin and is perfect in use with foundation :)

Makes it so much lighter!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/15/2015 11:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really enjoy this oil, because even though my skin is oily, it has to be moisturised. So everyday after washing my face in the morning and evening I apply the oil mixed with milk.

Leave it for a while and then if it's in the morning - I mix it with my foundation which makes it not so thick on my skin :)

Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/18/2014 3:12:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

How excited I was to try this oil in it's romantic purple bottle. I thought for this price it better wow me. Nope. In the first few ingredients are oils I have in my cuppboard for frying, that alone disgusted me. Yes it has corn oil which is also called zea mays. It has sunflower oil. It has soy oil. Those are the cheapest oils on the planet. To top it all of they put the good oils on the bottom of the list. What drew me to read the ingredients list is because the oil smells like corn oil, which it is, mostly. It made my skin very greasy compared to other oils I have tried. I gave it away...but wait...I could have fried my chicken in it. How stupid of me.

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.


on 8/8/2014 6:57:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

The serum/oil treatment was fine. My skin was smooth and soft and I noticed an improvement in my skin's texture very soon after using it but I agree with other posters that there are other far more cheaper alternatives.

I will be repurchasing my Aesop or Kosmea treament oil instead.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Nude oil is ultra effective in actually healing and nourishing my skin, this nude oil calmed my red dry skin below my nose and made my pores noticeably hydrated and reduced in size. I think i have found my Fountain of Youth guard in a bottle!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This left my face smooth, but it broke me out pretty bad. I have sensitive, dehydrated skin, and it made my face red and irritated. It may be better suited for dry skin.


on 3/10/2014 9:11:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

A nice treatment oil for dry skin -- but the price is highway robbery.

I sampled this, just as many have. I got several nights' use out of the packet, and I agree that the oil left my skin smooth, comfortable and not greasy.

HOWEVER, you can buy the oils in this for much, much less than $78 an ounce. Eight ounces of apricot kernel oil (the first oil listed) run less than $10 online. Meadowfoam is less than $15 for 8 ounces. Go to any natural or whole foods store and buy single oils or oil blends. Heck, go into Target and get the L'Oreal Age Perfect Glow Renewal, etc., facial oil (which has a similar blend of oils) for about $20 an ounce.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 3/5/2014 10:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used this oil on my face. Got it as a sample one day at sephora & I love it! But I wouldn't say it's any different from any other oil I've used. I use a LOT of oils so I would say I'm pretty educated on them. Im a model & I need to be on top of my skin at all times. Oil keeps my skin moisturized & healthy. This is a good oil but I would never pay full price for this... I purchased a bottle off of ebay. There are other oils that are cheaper that will give you the same beautiful results.


on 1/23/2014 12:44:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

One of my few negative reviews because I enjoy writing about products I love. I have had clear skin for a while now and use MUAC, CeraVe,Korres, and DR.Jart+ I have had no breakouts till this oil. It's the only change and when people write about how they broke out overnight I would never believe it till today. It gave me a patch of congested pores on my forehead and a ton on my cheeks which I NEVER had! So this beautiful oil is the culprit sadly. Now my skin is combo dry in the colder months and oily during warmer and it's cold here in the North East so, I thought this would help my skin in terms of moisture and fine lines.

Sadly I will not know because I won't use what is breaking me out. I will give it to my mom because it's an awesome product just not for me. Now I had to use a 8%BHA to unclog and CeraVe and my Dr Jart+ Ceramidin to get my skin back in shape. Meh but it happens and I just wanted to let those who are more acne prone know to watch out for this. It happened to me and I never would of believed it till I got these breakouts. So do a patch test if your acne prone. Mahalo!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Retin A
525 Reviews
Lemon Juice
396 Reviews
Nerium AD
66 Reviews
Back to Top