Nude Skincare ProGenius Treatment oil

3.3

30 reviews

46% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil, Camelina Sativa Seed Oil, Limnanthes Alba (Meadowfoam) Seed Oil, Zea Mays (Corn) Oil, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Crambe Abyssinica Seed Oil, Nigella Sativa Seed Oil, Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Camellia Oleifera Seed Oil, Rosa Damascena Flower Oil, Hippophae Rhamnoides Oil, Borago Officinalis Seed Oil, Commiphora Mukul Resin Extract, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Tocopherol, Vanillin, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Rapeseed Glycerides, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Tocopheryl Acetate, Alcohol, Bht, Ci 75120 (Annatto)


on 4/4/2015 5:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Helped with my skin problems! Doesn’t have any chemicals nor is perfumed , so my sensitive skin doesn’t get rashes all over my face.



on 3/31/2015 7:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is such an average oil.

I just felt like it didn't do enough for my skin given how expensive it is. I should've known better because the ingredients are fairly basic, but it had been recommended to me by a friend so I thought I'd give it a whirl.

Yes, I guess it did nourish my skin. But that's kind of what you expect from an oil? I didn't notice an improvement in skin texture, fine lines or anything really. And the purported glow? Didn't see that either.

Only thing that is good about this is the packaging - lovely dark purple glass which means oil won't oxidise as quickly. But that's about it. Super overpriced for what it is.


on 3/23/2015 10:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Really liked the oil, even though my skin isn't dry, it really balances out my oily skin. You have to use just a little drop of it and that's it :)


on 3/15/2015 12:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love the oil :)

It moisturises my skin and is perfect in use with foundation :)

Makes it so much lighter!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/15/2015 11:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really enjoy this oil, because even though my skin is oily, it has to be moisturised. So everyday after washing my face in the morning and evening I apply the oil mixed with milk.

Leave it for a while and then if it's in the morning - I mix it with my foundation which makes it not so thick on my skin :)

Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/18/2014 3:12:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

How excited I was to try this oil in it's romantic purple bottle. I thought for this price it better wow me. Nope. In the first few ingredients are oils I have in my cuppboard for frying, that alone disgusted me. Yes it has corn oil which is also called zea mays. It has sunflower oil. It has soy oil. Those are the cheapest oils on the planet. To top it all of they put the good oils on the bottom of the list. What drew me to read the ingredients list is because the oil smells like corn oil, which it is, mostly. It made my skin very greasy compared to other oils I have tried. I gave it away...but wait...I could have fried my chicken in it. How stupid of me.

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.


on 8/8/2014 6:57:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

The serum/oil treatment was fine. My skin was smooth and soft and I noticed an improvement in my skin's texture very soon after using it but I agree with other posters that there are other far more cheaper alternatives.

I will be repurchasing my Aesop or Kosmea treament oil instead.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Nude oil is ultra effective in actually healing and nourishing my skin, this nude oil calmed my red dry skin below my nose and made my pores noticeably hydrated and reduced in size. I think i have found my Fountain of Youth guard in a bottle!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This left my face smooth, but it broke me out pretty bad. I have sensitive, dehydrated skin, and it made my face red and irritated. It may be better suited for dry skin.


on 3/10/2014 9:11:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

A nice treatment oil for dry skin -- but the price is highway robbery.

I sampled this, just as many have. I got several nights' use out of the packet, and I agree that the oil left my skin smooth, comfortable and not greasy.

HOWEVER, you can buy the oils in this for much, much less than $78 an ounce. Eight ounces of apricot kernel oil (the first oil listed) run less than $10 online. Meadowfoam is less than $15 for 8 ounces. Go to any natural or whole foods store and buy single oils or oil blends. Heck, go into Target and get the L'Oreal Age Perfect Glow Renewal, etc., facial oil (which has a similar blend of oils) for about $20 an ounce.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Sudocrem
Sudocrem
142 Reviews
Lemon Juice
Lemon Juice
398 Reviews
4% Hydroquinone
4% Hydroquinone
15 Reviews
Back to Top