FLOWER Beauty Win Some, Rouge Some Creme Blush

4.4

29 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/11/2015 11:02:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought this in primrose and proper. It's a great peachy natural colour for me, and blended well. A little goes a long way. However, I woke the next day with red itchy hot cheeks. I like this blush, but my skin does not. I found the price (nearly $9 Cdn) was a little high.



Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Bought this on sale at Walmart- in Rose-O-Den-Dron after reading reviews on MakeupAlley. I've been wanting to try a product from the Flower line - I love that they are made in the USA.
LOVE this: amazing color, texture, goes on like an expensive product, good amount of pigment, creaminess - and wears all day. I love cream blush, but I usually have to refresh it in the afternoon - not this stuff. Very natural, no make-up look. I think it will be great for the summer, could be used as subtle contouring - and I love wearing it with a red lipstick because pink blush & red lips: you look like a doll.


on 12/31/2014 2:42:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

No animal testing!!! $4 on clearance at WalMart. Bought Primrose & Proper - a perfect pinky coral. It gives my NC25 olive skin a beautifully natural, glowing flush. Love it! Lasts hours and unlike many cream blushes, I don't NEED to layer powder blush over it to prevent it from fading. I'm always on the lookout for a great, inexpensive cream blush and never find any as good as the old Aveda Uruku cheek/lip stains, but this one is excellent! I also tried a lighter pinky/peach shade that looked a bit chalky on my NC25 skin. I think all shades are on clearance now, as well as many other FLOWER products. Hope they're not all discontinued!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/20/2014 11:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this in Primerose and proper and loved it. It is so creamy and smooth ang glides on so beautifully. This did not break me out, or break the bank. Absolutely love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/9/2014 8:38:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

Primrose and proper is strangely pastel and fake looking on my nc 30 Asian skin and looks very wrong. The texture is fairly easy to blend so maybe it will work if you are super pail. But one terrible thing I found is removing it. Oil cleanse, and Clinique take the day off and toner pads did not remove the stain it left on my cheeks. It took me days of multipel washing to remove every trace of it from my cheeks! When I finally had my skintone back to normal I tried it again stupidly! and it stained me face again so I threw this out in disgust after waiting for it in the mail from walmart.com, Nyx is better for drugstore cream blush.


on 2/7/2014 11:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I'm so glad I decided to pick this up.. I love it so much! Leaves such a beautiful pink color that'll look so natural and glossy. I have this in primrose and proper. and I'm not a blush person but the packaging was really cute and caught my eye so I got it.. Can I just say I'm in love with this color and how it looks on my medium tan skin with yellow undertones? I definitely recommend this and I'll be making this a staple in my makeup bag


on 1/28/2014 9:46:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Cream to powder finish, long wearing. I have this in Primrose and Proper and Forget me Not. Both gorgeous, natural colors for the right skintones but Forget me Not is much lighter than it appears in the pan. I would think if you are darker than nc25 or so you will not get much color pay off on that one. It is a reliable blush formula, long wearing and matte. I am an nw20 or nw25. I look healthy and gently flushed. If you are looking for a dewy finish, this formula may not be the answer for you as it dries to a matte finish. Still so very nice. Yes I will repurchase. She/they did a great job but I resent the fact this is a Walmart exclusive product (ugh!) I will probably order from Walmart online next time. I will be exploring more Flower products since the three I own are real contenders!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 12/12/2013 7:26:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Beautiful creamy color but no staying power.


on 12/8/2013 11:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Hands down, the best blush I have ever used in my entire life! adds a very natural looking glow with just the right amount of pigment....a little goes a long way. The color rose a dendron is the most beautiful blush I have ever used. It looks very brown but is a bit more purplish when you apply it than you might expect. Because of the color of rose a dendron, it acts as a great contour so it really is like a blush and bronzer in one step. I also have the color primrose and prosper (pink) and peach blossom (peach, obviously).

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 11/25/2013 12:33:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I bought this cream blush to replace the NYX cream blush that broke me out. I got it in Primrose and Proper and am really happy with it. It gives nice natural looking healthy color to my cheeks. It's not greasy at all and blends easily. Hasn't broken me out either. It was only around $7 and I would definitely recommend. This was my first Flower Beauty purchase and I'm impressed.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated FLOWER Beauty Products

Back to Top