L'Oreal • Hydracharge Cleansing Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.8(12 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* junomacguff on 6/10/2013 12:39:00 AM more reviews by junomacguff

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Compared to Wen, this does seem to be more effective at cleaning and it does suds a bit whereas I didn't get sny suds with Wen. BUT, Wen leaves your hair much silkier and less tangled. My hair was one big knot after using this today. I used this with the matching leave-in and my hair seriously looks like a bird'd nest. If you're wanting to try a cleansing conditioner, Wen is the gold standard and definitely worth the moolah.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lavenderwig on 5/21/2013 6:13:00 PM more reviews by lavenderwig

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Edit: I did make this go from 5 stars to 4 stars but it was because 5 days later when I used this a second time around, I guess I didn't do something the same as the first time because when my hair air-dried, it was SO ugly it was frizzier than it's ever been and didn't seem hydrated at all. Even when I styled it I could not wait to go to sleep and wake up with more oils in my hair cus I've always been one to have better-looking hair the second and third day. It's morning, my hair looks a lot better. My hair was never the huge frizzball it was last night when I used conditioner. I will suggest some people going for conditioner if you wish, but I'm going to keep on tryin' cus I really like it despite not being able to wash and go, because that first wash was amazing. I'd like to describe it more too. Note: I've been washing my hair once a week for years. I may be visiting it twice a week since hotness and humidity is coming. Anyway, my hair got better and better. But of course I said that's normal. What I wasn't expecting was my style to stay, because I am used to my hair flipping outwards, not staying curled inwards, which it did all up until I washed it. I am surprised so many reviewers got greasy the second day with this. I also decided to wash my body with this after I saw a reviewer say they did that and it was actually awesome! I just need to get a better body wash though, that stuff is too expensive to use anywhere else. I only used one pump though if anyone else is curious enough to try. And I only have a very faint vanilla-ish scent to my hair. I cannot smell it unless I physically put my hair under my nose. I like it now.

As of right now this product's average is 4.1/5. That sounds about right. It seems there's only a minimum amount of washes you can do before you have to buy more again. I think a girl caring for her hair washes her hair on average 2-3 times a week and luckily I went from nip to shoulder because this amount would piss me off pre-cut. The whole time I was sniffing the product from the bottle the smell made me grimace. But I totally forgot about it in the shower. Glad it didn't linger with me like it did with others.

My hair now is a bob with layers. I did not want them but I paid $55 (45 and 10 tip) so I've been trying everything to get my hair to be healthy and grow, but not be ugly. I know ponytails are bad on hair so I don't do those. I rarely use hot tools, especially since it's hot and humid now. I wanted that triangular-shaped bob that I could wake up cute with because the shape is cut into it. I haven't had layers since I was in highschool, you HAVE to heat style them or they will be frizz city. Which is now what I am. A slouchy hat has been good but it's hot now, a hat would be insane. I bought EverCurl, EverCreme and Salon Grafix cleansing conditioners at a Meijer this morning for $18 and some change. I read tons of reviews and decided on the blue bottle "for curls" to try first--EverCurl.

I had no trouble with the pump. It is different from the EverCreme one though. Maybe improved? Anywho, 3 pumps for me. I just stimulate my scalp for what I think is a good two minutes, go through to the ends too, check in the middle somewhere to make sure some foaming or sudsing has happened (sign of cleaning), then rinse. After that I use one more pump for more conditioning. I guess you can say I sorta did it the Wen way (which I've never tried sorry).

Before, even my styled bob was hideous. It would not do a single thing I wanted it to do. No matter what way I would try to curl the ends in to my face, I would get flippy shit. My hair was dyed more than a month ago--permanently--yet color washed out every single time. It never had shine. Then I made an actual good decision and bought this.

I can't remember my hair looking this perfect. I did heat style it but it's finally that voluminous curled inward no frizz super shiny lovely bouncy bob I've been trying to get for so long! And my style stays with just three sprays of a volumizing hairspray from bedhead! My style even survived a nap! NO FRIZZ. On a layered 'do in the humid heat, that is an amazing feat.

I will try the others eventually but right now I am entirely happy with the EverCurl cleansing conditioner. Just think that more product should be given in the bottle. Oh also using this, it was the first time my dye did not come out at all. I watched the water from the end of my hair and it was completely clear. I now use an old soft forever 21 t-shirt cut in half from the neck down to dry my hair because towels are rough therefor damaging. Of course I always use a heat protectant but I wanna try something new. Give this a try. It's the sh*t. :}

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 thereisalwayshope on 5/13/2013 5:11:00 PM more reviews by thereisalwayshope

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I just used this product for the first time, and I have the opposite hair that is it meant for. I have very long colored straight hair. I used this because i find products meant for curly hair work very well because they seem to have better frizz fighting capabilities. Anyway to the review´┐Ż.in the shower i noticed very little suds. I have used WEN and I like this better but this had even less subs than WEN. This is not a problem as long as it cleans, which it does! It is just a little different to get used to. I highly recommend leaving massaging the products very a few minutes to get rid of all the buildup and dirt, and then allow it to sit on your hair for 2-3 minutes. I guess for someone who wants to get in and get out of the shower rapidly, this may not be the product for you. I had to use about three quarter sizes on my long hair, which beat WEN because I had to use 23 pumps (and compared to how much comes out of each pump you end up with a palm full of WEN!) I also washed my hair twice. This is because I use oil treatments before I wash my hair to keep it healthy so I wanted to make sure all of it was out and I wasn't left with any residue. After my hair was dry, I noticed it was very soft and moisturized. This is great! Overall, I recommend this product for all hair types curly or straight and it does not strip. This is the only silicone free shampoo I have used that seems like is has because it makes my hair feel great and easy to brush. It is worth a try everyone, go out and get it, you can find it everywhere, Walmart is probably the cheapest!

Update: Left my hair super oily on the second day :( SO I am dropping it down to 3 lip pies. Apparently it did not clean well. And yes I massaged for several minutes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amyhuskiewicz on 4/7/2013 3:42:00 PM more reviews by amyhuskiewicz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

In comparison to the EverCreme cleansing conditioner, this has a few advantages so far.
Its scent is a sweet, synthetic coconut/white floral that is much less cloying to me than the vanilla/amber of EverCreme (and I LOVE vanilla) although it still is not my favorite smell.I t is a little less heavy and leaves my wavy, moisture-loving hair a bit less waxy.
For some reason, the pump on this seems to dispense product more easily and I need less product than the EverCreme. Also, there is a slight lathering effect as opposed to EverCreme which had none for me. I still do not love the fact that the pump means you can't get all the product out easily at the end of the bottle and the pump means you can't easily turn the bottle over and stand it on its head to get the last bits out. It's a bit pricy for the amount, but for occasional use it leaves my hair soft, tangle-free and not flat and greasy like EverCreme. I don't think this would be an every day product for me, but I like it for days I need a quick shower.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missmanic on 3/29/2013 8:37:00 PM more reviews by missmanic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this so far. I've always wanted to try WEN, but wasn't sure how my hair would react to it. This is my first cleansing conditioner, and I'm pleasently surprised how well it worked. My hair is long, color treated and needs lots of moisture. I also use alot of different hair products that I need to make sure are all cleansed from my hair properly. This did everything for me, in one step, just like claimed! I rinsed my hair really well in the shower, then applied a palm full of this into my hair and worked it through. I was shocked how creamy and rich this stuff was. It really felt like a deep conditioner. It has great slip and detangeled my hair with ease. I let it sit for about 5 minutes. It froathed...not really foamed, with a nice cushy feel. I rinsed it out and it felt like my hair had just been shampooed and conditioned! All my product build up was gone and my hair was soft, silky, and very shiney. I, for one, love the smell. It smells just like the EverStyle gels, which I also like. The scent lingers, and I love that too. Great product, but expensive for the amounts. I will keep using this to see how it effects my hair in the long run.

EDIT:/ I'm noticing the chemical like smell alot more now. It doesn't smell as nice as it did the first few times I used it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mmfoy on 3/25/2013 2:51:00 PM more reviews by mmfoy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely LOVE this (though I wish it were a little bit cheaper).

After a terrible experience with Wen, I still wanted to try a cleansing conditioner to cut down on the number of products I use for everything. I purchased this at Ulta (it's a little cheaper at other retailers like Target) instead of the original formula since I have slightly wavy hair and could always use some more hydration.

I absolutely love the smell, but for some it may be a bit strong, so it's up to you to smell it and test it for yourself. For me, the scent lasts pretty much all day, which I absolutely love.

The formula is only a bit more high maintenance compared to using shampoo and conditioner. I just work it into my roots and especially into the ends of my hair. It does lather a bit more than I expected, but isn't a huge deal for me since I don't color my hair.

Washing it out is also relatively simple, and I haven't had any troubles getting all of the product out. It then leaves my hair very soft and manageable. However, I do still have some issues with frizz, but my hair could just be very stubborn with that.

Overall, I'm very impressed with this product and will be repurchasing it before I finish this current bottle. It won't last me as long as my conventional shampoo and conditioner, but overtime it will cut down on the general cost and time it takes me to do my hair. Never get rid of this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 beautycalls09 on 3/19/2013 1:34:00 AM more reviews by beautycalls09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I really, really wanted to like this product.

The smell, though. I can't get over the smell. I didn't even use it for fear that the stench would linger in my hair. It's absolutely horrible. It's not flowery or sweet or anything you'd expect from a hair product--it reeks of chemicals. I have never hated the smell of a product as much as I hate this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LAURLAUR75 on 2/16/2013 10:01:00 PM more reviews by LAURLAUR75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have the other l'oreal evercreme cleansing conditioner that i love so i thought i would try this one as well to add to my rotation. Once again i love it! my hair is long, blonde, fine, thin, straight with a slight wave and aging. I used 10 pumps, massaged to form a lather, and let it sit until i finished shaving. I didn't think it was hard to rinse out but keep in mind my hair is fine. it did give my hair such good slip tho! no tangles and sooo soft! i was worried because it is for curly hair and mine is def not curly, but it did not weigh my hair down at all. i put my regular styling products in my hair and blew dry my hair. It turned out so soft with lots of body! I like the smell of i too...just smells clean when i shake my head and can smell my hair. I'm so happy with this product; this is def a keeper!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 2/15/2013 8:10:00 PM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really liked this. I thought it did a good job of providing moisture and softening my hair. It does take a while to wash it out if you are heavy with styling products, so I reserve this for days when I don't feel like doing much to my hair. It smelled nice to my nose, though I prefer the smell of the evercreme more. I did notice some bounce to my curls but nothing that blew my mind. I do like that it creates a slight lather when I was working this in my hair. I used around ten pumps for my hair since it is long so I know this can get to be pretty pricey over time. Overall I would buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pr0cessa on 2/4/2013 3:13:00 PM more reviews by pr0cessa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A true 5-star product. I've tried a lot of cleansing conditioners over the years (including wen, hairOne, devacare, jessicurl and more) and this is the best one for my hair. I have long, fine wavy hair that is color treated and breaks/tangles easily. L'oreal has a similar product in their evercreme line (in the gold bottle) but I like this evercurl version a lot better as it's slightly less heavy, and it smells much better. This product has some lather and leaves the hair feeling really clean. It smells great, like tropical flowers, and does not build up. It is very moisturizing - a true all-in-one product. I don't need to follow this with another conditioner so it really saves me time. I love it and just wish it came in a bigger bottle!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Conditioner products