L'Oreal • Revitalift Miracle Blur • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.1(172 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.49%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kmichael on 8/4/2014 1:41:00 PM more reviews by kmichael

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I can't believe I like this as much as I do - it doesn't dry me out and it feels great on. I don't have super-visible pores but it definitely smooths out the ones I can see. I wear this under concealer on days when I don't feel like I need any other coverage, as it really does make my skin look great. Love the SPF, too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LeilaniRL on 7/27/2014 11:40:00 AM more reviews by LeilaniRL

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I've used this product about two months straight, which is one bottle's worth. Stuff looks great when first put on, especially on the pores. However, it melts around the under eyes later on in the day, around end of business day (I'm a graphics designer and my eyes get really tired). Not sure what to do about that. I don't reapply makeup once on. The good news is that this stuff doesn't melt after my lunch time runs in Florida. Go figure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Secondlifehxaronomad on 7/5/2014 1:51:00 PM more reviews by Secondlifehxaronomad

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I am 52 and am only now beginning to see signs of aging. I don't wear makeup and was looking for something to diminish the look of pores and discoloration. I have dark African American skin, I chose Miracle Blur over a BB because I did not want to do a skin tone match.

I used the product for a week and actually saw my pores enlarge. I saw my skin return to the pre trial state after I discontinued use. I researched products for about six months before deciding on a new level of skin care. Although I saw mixed reviews I saw enough good reviews to chance it. Obviously it is not for every person.

Having said that, I would not discourage someone from trying Miracle Blur, but perhaps you might gather a few friends together for a testing party. Five folks trying a pricey product softens the blow a bit if the results are not so grand.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kyl77 on 7/3/2014 12:25:00 PM more reviews by kyl77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

First of all, this will not erase the look of lines and wrinkles. It does blur pores a bit, but I have a few very large pores it didn't touch. However, this does smooth the skin and makes an excellent makeup primer. My Revlon Colorstay Foundation went on like butter over this. I think as long as you have realistic expectations, you'll enjoy this product. If you're expecting the "unretouched results" you see in the before and after pictures, you'll be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 chasingjamie on 6/26/2014 2:23:00 AM more reviews by chasingjamie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I used my moms sample of this early this morning because I wanted to see if it would prolong my foundation. As soon as I applied it to my skin, it started burning and turning bright red. I finished my makeup and realized it just looked cakey so I washed it off and went bare face because my skin was so irritated. About 11 hours later my skin was covered in breakouts. It hurt to even put my moisturizer on.

I must be allergic to something in it but I would definitely avoid this if you have sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* STACEYFFF on 6/16/2014 9:13:00 PM more reviews by STACEYFFF

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This was so-so on my oily skin. Not good , really. I much prefer Too Faced Primed and Poreless. They blur the same, but TF's is better for grease balls like myself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* frootloop75 on 6/8/2014 2:42:00 AM more reviews by frootloop75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Nearly finished my tube of Magic Blur (as it's called in Australia) and I'm very pleased with its performance.

Pros:
- a little goes a long way
- gives my skin a more polished look, not miraculous but I definitely notice if I've forgotten to put it on
- makes my undereye concealer work better
- hasn't irritated my skin like I feared it would given that it's a silicone-y feeling products

Cons:
- bit expensive

I definitely feel it's worth adding 10 seconds to my daily makeup routine to smear a bit of Magic Blur over my face for the result of looking rested and as if I've really been drinking 10 glasses of water a day.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 acatcalledbellatrix on 6/7/2014 11:45:00 PM more reviews by acatcalledbellatrix

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this product. It doesn't do anything to smooth out imperfections or anything but it makes my makeup stay all day and creates the perfect canvas. The consistency is smooth and it mattifies the skin. It is on the pricier side for a primer but I'll always repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Bigwolf on 6/7/2014 2:00:00 PM more reviews by Bigwolf

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Giving this product a "chance" to actually work, I've used it for about 8 months now. I feel I've thrown away good money all these months. The product does not reduce or smooth wrinkles as it claims.
Also, the tube it comes in is not made for seniors or anyone with arthritis in the hands and fingers. Until I decided to cut open the tube when I couldn't force out anymore of the very thick cream, I discovered I'd been tossing out about a forth, or more, of the product for months!
So not worth the money when there are cheaper products that do just as well, or better, and I don't have to fight to get the product out of impossible to squeeze tubes. Not recommended at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 netduo on 5/27/2014 12:08:00 AM more reviews by netduo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I'm 51 and have sensitive, combo skin. I got this for the overall "smoothing" effect for my skin. I have high coloring and the texture issues that goes with it. What attracted me most to this product was the smoothing/bluring claim and the built-in SPF (30). The last thing I need is more color.

I put this on the first time and was kinda "so-so" about it. But as I've used it (gotta get my $$ worth!), I've grown to love it for the smoothing characteristic and the SPF. I use this lately more than any other primer I own. I find I apply less foundation when I use this product.

Like all good primers/face products little dab will do it. I squeeze a pea sized bit onto my fingertips -- you gotta squeeze hard with this stuff --it's thick, rub my fingertips together to warm the primer, and then apply it to my face, let it sit for a minute or two, then top it with foundation. It's not a big huge miracle, just a simple silicone-like smoother with SPF benefits. For me it's a workhorse basic in my makeup routine.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Primer/ Corrector products