Carmex • Original • Lip Treatments

rated 4.9(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.9
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 babylima on 11/2/2014 2:20:00 AM more reviews by babylima

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

love carmex! :) even though the smell is a tiny bit funky lol very moisturizing and creamy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigirlyly on 9/4/2014 9:26:00 AM more reviews by tigirlyly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I always find that if my lips are super chapped or a dreaded cold sore pops up, this is my HG lipbalm. Works very well and quickly. Does have a strong smell, but it reminds me of my dear aunt that lost her battle with brain cancer a few years back. (She was a no makeup gal, but always used carmex) So the scent to me is kind of sentimental.

I prefer the tube packaging for hygiene issues, but this product does come in a jar as well.

I've used other products: drugstore (Vaseline, Aquaphor,EOS) to high end (Kiehl's, Korres) nothing works as well as carmex.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lxurra on 4/5/2014 9:47:00 AM more reviews by lxurra

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

You simply will not find a better lipbalm than this. If anyone asks me what I would recommend I would not hesitate to say Carmex. Not only is it moisturising, healing and soothing, the squeeze tube means that you can literally get every last drop so you certainly get your money's worth!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 keitoaren on 11/13/2013 7:41:00 PM more reviews by keitoaren

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

Nothing I could ever say about Carmex could ever do it the justice it deserves, but I'm going to try anyways.

This is the miracle lip balm to end all lip balms. It may be all girly and tinted, but a dab of this stuff on chapped lips, a cold sore, or a chaffed nose and it instantly cools all your troubles away, and puts you on the fast track to a full recovery!

Be warned, though. When you wear a lot of it, Carmex sits in a shiny layer on your skin that looks kind of like like drool on your lip/chin, or like a runny nose under your nose. Be careful to wear it sparingly in public if you want to be subtle.

But that's not where the beauty of Carmex lies. Carmex is perfect for days at home when you're looking for powerful relief and soothing strength to go with your warm soup and fuzzy slippers. It heals fast and relieves instantly, even if it's not too pretty in large amounts.

Just buy it, I promise you'll love it. A perfect 5 star overall rating doesn't lie!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RebeccaMarie1995 on 8/15/2013 9:15:00 PM more reviews by RebeccaMarie1995

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This literally saves my lips I the winter. I don't like using chap stick or lip balm that doesn't tingle when applied ( yeah it's sound strange) this one does! Amazing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ek1265 on 8/10/2013 10:59:00 PM more reviews by ek1265

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this when my lips get really dry and cracked in the winter, I love it! It heals your lips very quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pink02 on 4/25/2013 10:14:00 AM more reviews by Pink02

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is the best lip ointment I have ever used. I have been using this product for years because not only does it help with dry lips, but it is the only product that helps with the eczema around my lips; my prescription eczema cream doesn't even work as well as carmex! Carmex leaves your lips feeling moisturised and soft. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kattandbeckalways on 1/18/2013 7:24:00 AM more reviews by kattandbeckalways

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Carmex lip balms are to die for.
I know that within 10 minutes of applying Carmex to even the worse, dried out, chaffed lips, all will be ok.
I started using this because of a medication that I was on, which dried out the skin, and honestly, although it tastes strange at first, Carmex is worth the $6 you pay for one little stick of balm.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 scatcat92 on 1/17/2013 6:20:00 PM more reviews by scatcat92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the original formula carmex products, either from the tube or in the lip blam pot. They are ultra moisutrizing and espicially great for cracking, dry lips. For those of you who get eczema around your lips, these products help a great deal! It soothes the itchy feeling and helps the inflamation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Carmex products

More Lip Treatments products