Carmex • Original • Lip Treatments

rated 4.6(14 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 BeautyAddict62 on 1/25/2015 8:56:00 AM more reviews by BeautyAddict62

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

In winter months I suffer from dry, chapped lips and I have tried numerous different lip balms from Vaseline to Burt's Bees but Carmex is the best one in my opinion. It has a cooling & menthol sensation and leaves my lips feeling smooth and soft. Carmex is definitely my HG lip balm because it is very cheap and does a great job.I personally prefer the tube version for quick & hygienic application. I highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 msyu on 1/12/2015 5:09:00 AM more reviews by msyu

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This product is the worst tasting lip balm in the world.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 1/7/2015 4:45:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I prefer the stick form but overall, this is such an amazing product. it leaves your lips feeling plump and smooth. Very moisturizing. I always use this to moisturize my lips while I apply my face makeup. I don't have a problem with the smell; I actuAlly love it! definitely would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 littlemisscomplicated on 1/7/2015 12:02:00 AM more reviews by littlemisscomplicated

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a miracle product. My lips will be really chapped and peeling and with just one application of this, they're back to normal!
The only problem I have with this product is the smell, but it's amazing overall.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ProfessorJAJL on 12/6/2014 9:40:00 AM more reviews by ProfessorJAJL

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

Perhaps it the placebo effect, but Carmex is the ONLY stuff that works on my lips. My lips get horribly painful and chapped in the winter months. The cooling and moisterizing effects of Carmex are incredible and help my lips feel better instantly! Now, I know a lot of people like their lip balms to taste good. If you're like that, you're not going to like this product. Carmex tastes HORRIBLE. However, I find that I just lick flavored lip balms off, but I don't want this taste anywherw NEAR my tongue! Carmex is affective because of its amazing healing and soothing action, and its ability to discouraged lip-licking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 babylima on 11/2/2014 2:20:00 AM more reviews by babylima

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

love carmex! :) even though the smell is a tiny bit funky lol very moisturizing and creamy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigirlyly on 9/4/2014 9:26:00 AM more reviews by tigirlyly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I always find that if my lips are super chapped or a dreaded cold sore pops up, this is my HG lipbalm. Works very well and quickly. Does have a strong smell, but it reminds me of my dear aunt that lost her battle with brain cancer a few years back. (She was a no makeup gal, but always used carmex) So the scent to me is kind of sentimental.

I prefer the tube packaging for hygiene issues, but this product does come in a jar as well.

I've used other products: drugstore (Vaseline, Aquaphor,EOS) to high end (Kiehl's, Korres) nothing works as well as carmex.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lxurra on 4/5/2014 9:47:00 AM more reviews by lxurra

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

You simply will not find a better lipbalm than this. If anyone asks me what I would recommend I would not hesitate to say Carmex. Not only is it moisturising, healing and soothing, the squeeze tube means that you can literally get every last drop so you certainly get your money's worth!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 keitoaren on 11/13/2013 7:41:00 PM more reviews by keitoaren

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

Nothing I could ever say about Carmex could ever do it the justice it deserves, but I'm going to try anyways.

This is the miracle lip balm to end all lip balms. It may be all girly and tinted, but a dab of this stuff on chapped lips, a cold sore, or a chaffed nose and it instantly cools all your troubles away, and puts you on the fast track to a full recovery!

Be warned, though. When you wear a lot of it, Carmex sits in a shiny layer on your skin that looks kind of like like drool on your lip/chin, or like a runny nose under your nose. Be careful to wear it sparingly in public if you want to be subtle.

But that's not where the beauty of Carmex lies. Carmex is perfect for days at home when you're looking for powerful relief and soothing strength to go with your warm soup and fuzzy slippers. It heals fast and relieves instantly, even if it's not too pretty in large amounts.

Just buy it, I promise you'll love it. A perfect 5 star overall rating doesn't lie!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RebeccaMarie1995 on 8/15/2013 9:15:00 PM more reviews by RebeccaMarie1995

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This literally saves my lips I the winter. I don't like using chap stick or lip balm that doesn't tingle when applied ( yeah it's sound strange) this one does! Amazing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Carmex products

More Lip Treatments products