Make Up Academy (MUA) • MUA - Pressed Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 2.7(11 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Jessicaj123 on 7/20/2014 12:44:00 PM more reviews by Jessicaj123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is a really good pressed powder it keeps me matte all day I got the lightest shade and it's fine I thinks it's really good for the price but it is a bit chalky

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 polmaysaund on 5/10/2014 2:38:00 PM more reviews by polmaysaund

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I wear full coverage foundations and combing this with one just makes such a cakey texture it's horrible. I am also very fair and the lightest shade is far too dark for me. However my tanned friend wears this on top of a tinted moisturiser and it looks great on her! Depends a lot on your base I think and also it's £1 so definitely worth trying to see if it suits you

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mysteries1984 on 1/22/2014 12:10:00 PM more reviews by mysteries1984

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I'm somewhat neutral on this...it's by no means terrible, especially for the price. It lasts on my combination skin a good 5/6 hours or so before needing reapplication. It's quite nice to apply, and the texture is silky. The packaging feels a little cheap, but that's essentially true of all MUA products. For £1, you can't really go too far wrong; but if you add an extra quid or two onto that you'd probably do much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aliceprestidge on 1/12/2014 6:06:00 PM more reviews by aliceprestidge

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This press powder is good for the cost but for around the same price (maybe cheaper) you can get the press powder from the natural collection at boots what works significantly better then this ... A disadvantage of this product as well is of you drop it (like I have on a multiple amount of times) it all turns into dust! - so in conclusion if you want to perchance a cheap press powder I strongly advise getting the press powder from the natural collections instead of this as it is the same cost market and is better then this one from MUA

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ksa12345 on 12/4/2013 9:24:00 AM more reviews by ksa12345

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Great for setting concealer! I got shade 3 for contour too... Love MUA

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 megabubs on 11/30/2013 2:56:00 PM more reviews by megabubs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Great price, only £1! I love this power, even more than Rimmel London's pressed powder. It doesn't come off easily and lasts quite a long time before I need to touch up again. The only downfall is even the lightest shade is a little dark. To make it work I have to blow on the powder brush before I apply.. It makes it go on my face a bit lighter. But I love it, would and have repurchased.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 makeupgalley2 on 10/3/2013 1:45:00 PM more reviews by makeupgalley2

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I am quite young so this was a good buy for me. At only £1 I thought this was worth a try. it makes your skin feel silky soft and smells good. It doesn't last that long so touch ups meeded but who cares fpr the price! I still had a bit of an oily nose but not that noticeable. For £1 I would definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mndjohn on 9/18/2013 3:47:00 PM more reviews by mndjohn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm afraid it's one those "you get what you pay for" products. It's very chalky and it doesn't do much for the foundation. The shades selection is bad. The packaging is a basic clear square pot. For 1 £ I'm not devastated but I won't certainly purchase it again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 laurencampbell81 on 8/12/2013 1:41:00 PM more reviews by laurencampbell81

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I was not impressed, at all. The price was fair, I mean, I bought the product because it was like £2 compared to the other cosmetic brands with prices ranging from £7-£13. I knew it wasn't worth buying as soon as it touched my skin, it just didn't blend at all, despite the fact I did a skin colour tester in the store. My face looked completely patchy, I just didn't wear it at all!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Blusherbronze on 7/31/2013 8:03:00 AM more reviews by Blusherbronze

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this powder! For £1 you cannot complain! I think it works really well; it obviously needs reapplying in the day. It obviously isnt the best powder in the world because its so cheap, but its my holy grail powder. I have already repurchased it. The packaging is a bit crap, and it falls apart after a few weeks of use but you just clip it back together and shove it in your bag or whatever. I would definately recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Make Up Academy (MUA) products

More Pressed Powders products