Tarte BB tinted treatment 12-hour primer Broad Spectrum SPF 30 sunscreen

3.9

202 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Sunscreen ingredients: titanium dioxide 4.55%, zinc oxide 3.50% -Titanium Dioxide -Zinc Oxide Other ingredients: Cyclopentasiloxane, Isododecane, Polysilicone-11, Mica, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Hexyl Laurate, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Stearic Acid, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Alumina, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Dipalmitoyl Hydroxyproline, Diamond Powder, Iron Oxides.


on 5/22/2015 4:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

Bought a travel size one at Sephora and man, I wished I got the full size one! The product is very liquid-y and light. Although coverage is meh, but this is meant to be light, so I used my liquid foundation as my concealer, and set everything with Laneige sun powder.

Although I have asian skin tone, I bought the light shade ( I forgot to check the shade, as it was an impulse buy along the Sephora cashiers) but it turns out surprisingly well. However, it seems to oxidise, giving a darker shade towards midday, which is a tad disappointing.


Colours are buildable and blurs out the pores. Will definitely buy this again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/10/2015 9:49:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I wear this at least 5 days a week for school. I'm in the shade fair and it's a perfect color match for me, which is pretty rare because I'm so pale. It gives medium coverage for redness and you don't need to use a lot of product. I've had my tube since mid February and I have a good amount left. The SPF 30 in this stuff is absolutely amazing and makes it perfect for an everyday product. I only wish it was a bit less expensive.. 36, tarte?! Really? I think at the checkout at Sephora there are "travel" sized bottles for around $10, but only in two of the shades. :( I've been looking for a dupe for this but since I can't really find anything, I'll continue to purchase this because it's perfect and has lasted me 3 months so far with a good amount (about 1/2) left. Luckily I still have gift cards from the holidays.


on 5/4/2015 3:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really like this, i love the spf factor and I like that the coverage is nice but light and blurs imperfections like a primer and keeps blush on nice


on 4/27/2015 9:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I've been using this product since about January. One of my New Year resolutions was to improve my skin, and I figured a "healthier" make-up could help with that.

I had been eyeballing this product ever since its initial release, but the price tag and small size was off-putting. "You can get a lot more product from other companies for the same amount of money!" I thought. Yes, this is true. However, it doesn't matter if the other products are unsatisfactory. This product is truly worth the money, I'd say. Imma tell you why!

Texture: this feels slippery and silky like a primer. In fact, the packaging says you can use it as a primer...aside from special events, I think that may be overkill. I wear it alone. This great texture is wonderful at filling in the potholes--uh, I mean pores--on my face. Does it completely smooth them out to Photoshop perfection? No, let's be realistic. Besides, that would look freaky. What it does do is make my face look like it has normal-sized pores, which is a huge win for me. I've had other products achieve this, but they broke me out (filled in my pores too well, I suppose!). The texture blends out evenly and easily without streakiness.

Coverage: this is light-medium coverage. It's pretty good at covering up my blotchiness that occurs due to nerves and heat. Unless it's that time of the month and I have a big honkin' hormonal zit, I generally don't feel the need to use concealer. Despite this decent coverage, it doesn't feel like anything is on my face. Not only is it weightless, but my skin feels like it can breath. Once set with powder, I don't have much issue with transferring, either.

Benefits: Okay, here's what really sealed the deal for me! It has SPF30, which is one of the higher SPFs you see in make-up. I prefer an SPF in my make-up, since many standalone face sunscreens burn my face (Why? I don't know, I assume it's an inactive ingredient they feature). This doesn't sting. Another goodie: the longer I used this (as in, about a month into using it), my face looked better. Less blotchiness, fewer bumps (not acne, just little bumps I previously would get), and less acne. I'm not sure if the "treatment" effects it claims were at play, or if previous products I used were just that irritating to my skin, but either way I was HAPPY. Another happy point: it's pretty good at controlling the oily mess that my face typically is, without the smothering feeling of most oil-control products.

The last time a make-up really helped improve my skin was when I switched to Bare Minerals Matte (I just got over the extreme-o mess that stuff made). Where before I was constantly trying new foundations, I have no desire to do so now. It's a keeper!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/26/2015 7:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I loved this product. I first bought the travel sized package at Sephora and I loved it so I bought the full size after I ran out. I use the BB cream almost everyday because it is so light and feels like nothing on my skin. The cream is so smooth and I apply it with a foundation brush or a beauty blend and it blends perfectly with my skin. I have in the light shade and at first in seems really yellow but like I said it blends really well into my skin and looks really natural and light weight once its on. It is my go to makeup product and I love it for everyday makeup.

My skin can get dry patches in the winter in between my eyebrows and abound my noes and if you apply too much on dry patches it becomes really noticeable and thats the one thing I don't like about it. However I just apply just the slightest bit when that happens and it is fine. If oyu have really dry skin this is not the product for you.

Overall I loved this BB cream and its one of my favs


on 4/1/2015 10:32:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this product after a friend of mine raves about how much she loved it for her oily skin. I picked up the travel size (thankful I didn't purchase full size) in the Light shade. After the first use, I was impressed. I loved the coverage, the smooth application, and how light weight it felt. However, after a week I noticed a small breakout on my chin, I figured it was probably hormonal but stopped using the product just in case. My skin cleared up in about 3 days and I decided to give this another shot. WRONG! After 3 days of use, I am now dealing with another breakout on my chin, a white head on my right cheek, and a small cystic breakout on my left cheek. I wanted to love this product so much but I just cannot deal with these breakouts. I am going to steer clear of Tarte's primers/BB creams and foundations from now on.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

This product shouldn't work on me, but it does! It's pretty yellow in tone, and I'm a neutral/cool NW20, but the shade Light is sheer enough to blend with my skin and not look like a weird yellow mask. It also helps neutralize my surface redness. The other reason it shouldn't work is because my skin is dry and the texture of it has a very "silicone primer" feel to it and that's usually better suited to oily skin and for oil control. If my skin is well moisturized when I apply it, it dries down to a gorgeous satin finish and doesn't make me look dry! I don't set it with powder, though, because that probably would be too much mattifying for me!

A heads up, it's much cheaper to buy the travel sized version than the full size, so if you are either Light or Medium (travel size only come in those two shades), do yourself a favor and save around $15\oz!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/30/2015 5:21:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I feel like a lot of people really dislike this product but it is my ABSOLUTE HOLY GRAIL! It gives light coverage but does really well at evening skin tone and covering redness. The consistency is like that of a primer as it has own built in. If you like Benefits Porefessional I think you would like this aswell. This does need to be set but when used with a powder it lasts ALL DAY.
Not to mention since I have the fairest skin ever, and I mean fair, this matches perfectly! It blends to perfection! Doesn't oxidize at all!
I recommend using this with a beauty blender or a rounded dense brush.
LOVE IT!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/27/2015 1:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I wanted a light coverage tinted moisturizer/bb cream with relatively high spf, so I ordered this for the first time from Tarte's website in the travel size in medium for $10. When I took off the protective seal for the tube, it just burst out everywhere wasting product and giving me a bit to clean up. After that mess, I dotted it around my face (already moisturized) and patted it in with my fingers--it felt very silky and nice during application and it left my face with a finish that didn't feel heavy or sticky. I personally like that it didn't completely cover blemishes or redness, but that's because I'm more into a natural look for the face. At first I thought it looked pretty nice, but that was before I got a little closer in the mirror.

To get the most out of that sun protection I figured I'd have to apply quite a bit, but even with what I thought was a light application it ended up looking cakey, showed off my pores, accentuated dry spots that I normally don't even see on my naked face or with other foundations, and settled into any kind of lines I had.. Definitely not something I would want to build on.

I really wanted to love this because of the spf and the way it felt, but I could only apply a *tiny* amount with a brush to areas that I was 100% sure weren't dry to any extent (thanks, combo skin), and at that point the spf doesn't even matter so I ultimately returned it.


on 3/25/2015 5:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Lets start by saying I have oiky skin, I'm on my way to being a nurse an nothing lasts on my skin in the hospital. I like a night light-medium coverage product and this did just that.

What I didnt like about this product however is that the color selection sucks. Fair was too light and light was way too dark. (For ref. I'm persian so i'm olive skinned)

The second thing I didn't like about it is that It is so overprived for how much product you get, i mean at about 62$ Canadian with tax for 30ml, uhm no thanks.

The third thing i didn't like is the feeling of the bb tinted moisturizer, it looked great once you had it on, but smearing it on my face just felt weird.

All in all, this went straight back to sephora. I feel like this was a good product but not worth it,


Back to Top