Tarte BB tinted treatment 12-hour primer Broad Spectrum SPF 30 sunscreen

3.9

198 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Sunscreen ingredients: titanium dioxide 4.55%, zinc oxide 3.50% -Titanium Dioxide -Zinc Oxide Other ingredients: Cyclopentasiloxane, Isododecane, Polysilicone-11, Mica, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Hexyl Laurate, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Stearic Acid, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Alumina, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Dipalmitoyl Hydroxyproline, Diamond Powder, Iron Oxides.


on 4/26/2015 7:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I loved this product. I first bought the travel sized package at Sephora and I loved it so I bought the full size after I ran out. I use the BB cream almost everyday because it is so light and feels like nothing on my skin. The cream is so smooth and I apply it with a foundation brush or a beauty blend and it blends perfectly with my skin. I have in the light shade and at first in seems really yellow but like I said it blends really well into my skin and looks really natural and light weight once its on. It is my go to makeup product and I love it for everyday makeup.

My skin can get dry patches in the winter in between my eyebrows and abound my noes and if you apply too much on dry patches it becomes really noticeable and thats the one thing I don't like about it. However I just apply just the slightest bit when that happens and it is fine. If oyu have really dry skin this is not the product for you.

Overall I loved this BB cream and its one of my favs



on 4/1/2015 10:32:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this product after a friend of mine raves about how much she loved it for her oily skin. I picked up the travel size (thankful I didn't purchase full size) in the Light shade. After the first use, I was impressed. I loved the coverage, the smooth application, and how light weight it felt. However, after a week I noticed a small breakout on my chin, I figured it was probably hormonal but stopped using the product just in case. My skin cleared up in about 3 days and I decided to give this another shot. WRONG! After 3 days of use, I am now dealing with another breakout on my chin, a white head on my right cheek, and a small cystic breakout on my left cheek. I wanted to love this product so much but I just cannot deal with these breakouts. I am going to steer clear of Tarte's primers/BB creams and foundations from now on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

This product shouldn't work on me, but it does! It's pretty yellow in tone, and I'm a neutral/cool NW20, but the shade Light is sheer enough to blend with my skin and not look like a weird yellow mask. It also helps neutralize my surface redness. The other reason it shouldn't work is because my skin is dry and the texture of it has a very "silicone primer" feel to it and that's usually better suited to oily skin and for oil control. If my skin is well moisturized when I apply it, it dries down to a gorgeous satin finish and doesn't make me look dry! I don't set it with powder, though, because that probably would be too much mattifying for me!

A heads up, it's much cheaper to buy the travel sized version than the full size, so if you are either Light or Medium (travel size only come in those two shades), do yourself a favor and save around $15\oz!


on 3/30/2015 5:21:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I feel like a lot of people really dislike this product but it is my ABSOLUTE HOLY GRAIL! It gives light coverage but does really well at evening skin tone and covering redness. The consistency is like that of a primer as it has own built in. If you like Benefits Porefessional I think you would like this aswell. This does need to be set but when used with a powder it lasts ALL DAY.
Not to mention since I have the fairest skin ever, and I mean fair, this matches perfectly! It blends to perfection! Doesn't oxidize at all!
I recommend using this with a beauty blender or a rounded dense brush.
LOVE IT!


on 3/27/2015 1:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I wanted a light coverage tinted moisturizer/bb cream with relatively high spf, so I ordered this for the first time from Tarte's website in the travel size in medium for $10. When I took off the protective seal for the tube, it just burst out everywhere wasting product and giving me a bit to clean up. After that mess, I dotted it around my face (already moisturized) and patted it in with my fingers--it felt very silky and nice during application and it left my face with a finish that didn't feel heavy or sticky. I personally like that it didn't completely cover blemishes or redness, but that's because I'm more into a natural look for the face. At first I thought it looked pretty nice, but that was before I got a little closer in the mirror.

To get the most out of that sun protection I figured I'd have to apply quite a bit, but even with what I thought was a light application it ended up looking cakey, showed off my pores, accentuated dry spots that I normally don't even see on my naked face or with other foundations, and settled into any kind of lines I had.. Definitely not something I would want to build on.

I really wanted to love this because of the spf and the way it felt, but I could only apply a *tiny* amount with a brush to areas that I was 100% sure weren't dry to any extent (thanks, combo skin), and at that point the spf doesn't even matter so I ultimately returned it.


on 3/25/2015 5:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Lets start by saying I have oiky skin, I'm on my way to being a nurse an nothing lasts on my skin in the hospital. I like a night light-medium coverage product and this did just that.

What I didnt like about this product however is that the color selection sucks. Fair was too light and light was way too dark. (For ref. I'm persian so i'm olive skinned)

The second thing I didn't like about it is that It is so overprived for how much product you get, i mean at about 62$ Canadian with tax for 30ml, uhm no thanks.

The third thing i didn't like is the feeling of the bb tinted moisturizer, it looked great once you had it on, but smearing it on my face just felt weird.

All in all, this went straight back to sephora. I feel like this was a good product but not worth it,


on 3/23/2015 5:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I've read lots of good reviews before buying this product in fair shade. When I've tested it on my wrist and a part of my face in store, it felt and looked very nice and smooth. My skin is quite dry and I can tell, that this product does not suit dry skin well. I like to wear bb or cc creams alone, not applying moisturizer or bearing just a little. With this product you definitely need to apply lots. alone it feels dry and somewhat chalky, and it really emphasises dry patches. My skin is fair (with slight "seasonal" tan). Blonde hair. So, I've noticed that this product has a yellowish tint to it. It sort of washes my look away (comparing to other bb creams in the same lightest shade). Makes me look unhealthy. Another problem I've noticed is that it has the same effect as some of hd setting powder have. Beware when you have your picture taken with flash, it really brightens you up, making you look like a ghost. And god help you, if the application is uneven! will make your look a total disaster on the picture, showing white patches on your face. I wonder if it's only the problem for a fair shade.
I kinda stopped using it, or using it's a bit to achieve matt look (it's very matt). I'll try to use it again when I'll need lightweight bb cream for hot days, just to see if it might still somehow work for me and not to be complete waste of money.


on 3/22/2015 12:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is an excellent product to wear by itself or under foundation. I use fair, and the slight yellow tones even out all the redness in my skin and blurs the appearance of pores. I also love the silky texture and the fact that it has SPF 30. This is my go to in the summer, for light coverage.


on 3/18/2015 4:15:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Have you ever found a really good foundation for you, but you still continue to hunt for the product of your dreams? My oily, sensitive skin has been doing well with two CG foundations, but for some reason, I can't leave well enough alone. I bought this because it got good reviews for oily skin. I watched a few YT videos, and it seemed like I could get away with Light, because I wanted to try the travel size, .5 oz., for $10. Is it me or is it strange that twice as much product, 1 oz., costs $35? Anyway, the Light is much too dark and orange for my N/NW10-15 skin. Bummer, but I could have worked with that if I liked it. So I'll start with the strange thing that happened after I took the little foil seal off. I did it with the cap facing up, so as not to dispense too much product, yet it started spewing all over like an angry volcano. Trying to squeeze it back into the tube like toothpaste made it worse. Then, the application, which was difficult since I had to hold the tube with one hand. I used my fingers, per most suggestions, and it started out okay. But it didn't really blend. It kind of sat on top of my skin. I'm not one to rub my skin too hard, since that makes it red and irritated, so I used a beautyblender. That helped a little bit, but it was stuck to the hairs in my eyebrows, accentuated my pores, and highlighted any drop of dryness. It took 3 tries to get it to cover my nose, but after using setting powder (also recommended) my nose had a weird cakey, powdery cast to it. Within less than an hour, the sides of my nose and the skin between my eyebrows required blotting paper. Twice.


on 3/18/2015 12:53:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

EEEW!!!!! This stuff SUX!

This felt so great when I tried it on my hands...then I put it on my face and... it highlighted every pore and clung mercilessly to my dry patches.

This is in no way formulated for those with dry skin. Run far away from this product, its terrible.


Back to Top