Maybelline • Dream Terra Sun Bronzing Powder • Bronzers

rated 3.0(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ulittlebeauty on 10/27/2014 4:22:00 AM more reviews by ulittlebeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this bronzer! I was skeptical because of the mixed reviews but it goes perfectly with my skin and lasts all day! Haven't noticed any blotches and no skin irritation and it really gives a nice natural sun glow I'm in love! Definitely will repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Jaedencex on 10/2/2014 9:45:00 AM more reviews by Jaedencex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

It's alright I guess...but not the best product from Maybelline. I really hate the fact that its not very pigmented so you really have to rub your brush in the powder. I've had mine a long time and still haven't hit pan with it. Nice colour. Kind of wish that the bronzer would last more long throughout the day. The tin containing the powder actually fell out not long after I got it, but the lid stops it from coming out fully. Overall I will most likely not purchase this product again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ellieev on 11/11/2013 2:06:00 PM more reviews by ellieev

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this product as a gift. Maybelline has many good products, but unfortunately this isn't one of them. It is orange, doesn't stay long, slides of the foundation and has too big glitter particles.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 berrydanaxx on 10/29/2013 7:45:00 AM more reviews by berrydanaxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i was very excited to try this drugstore bronzer because i didn't have a good bronzer.immediately, i tried the bronzer on but when i applied it, there was no color so as to speak of!! i'm very disappointed. from the pan, the color was a nice tan but NOTHING appeared on my skin even after swiping my brush a few times.
if i could return this, i would.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Adelemuller on 10/22/2013 7:51:00 AM more reviews by Adelemuller

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

hmmm. this looks nice when you first apply it, but after a few hours it fades off, goes patchy, and just looks like you have muddy dirty patches on your face. not nice. it does smell very nice though i gave it an extra lippe just for that!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 princesspippa03 on 5/31/2013 3:00:00 AM more reviews by princesspippa03

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

i really like this bronzer i have really pale skin so i bought it in shade 01 i like how it gives warmth but doesn't make you look like a tangerine it has a slight shimmer to it overall a good bronzer

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lucyrowney on 5/15/2013 9:04:00 PM more reviews by lucyrowney

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have quite medium toned skin and I purchased the bronzer in shade 03S Tiger.
I bought the bronzer during the summer when I had a tan so for me the shade is too strong, however it is a pretty colour I just have to be careful how much to put on the brush to make sure that it doesn't come to strong compared to my skin tone.

The problem with this bronzer however is that, while it goes on fine, after a few hours the bronzer tends to fade or go patchy.

I would buy this bronzer again, however if it was more expensive then I would not consider it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babyjane14 on 1/14/2013 12:33:00 AM more reviews by babyjane14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have been enjoying this bronzer so far, it's actually the first one I've ever liked. I have 2 other bronzers at home that I don't use because they fade horribly & oxidize to a reddish muddy color. This one definitely doesn't do that so I'm pretty happy with it.

I picked this up in the shade '03 Bronze' and it is a few shades darker than my skin tone (NC35). I have a medium skin tone and I find the shade to look natural, keeping in mind I don't usually have problems with bronzers being too orangey on me. It isn't super pigmented but it definitely gives color that you can build upon.

It does have shimmer throughout the product but it hardly shows up when applied. I make sure to buff it into my skin. If you're sensitive to smells and are not a fan of Talc then I wouldn't recommend this though, its very strong & even gets to me at times, but for the affordable price and the bronzer itself I would highly recommend you try it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Maybelline products

More Bronzers products