Wet 'n' Wild • Coverall • Pressed Powders

rated 4.1(42 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aharb013 on 4/5/2014 1:31:00 PM more reviews by aharb013

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this powder! I have a lot of powders and was previously using Milani multitasker is light medium regularly. But when I got this I started using it all the time. It's a good colour match and looks great on the skin. i have the shade Fair/light. Not too powdery looking, not chalky. I love it. Check it out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 curlylocks on 3/30/2014 9:04:00 PM more reviews by curlylocks

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Hate to crash the reviews, but I didn't like this very much. I guess if I was looking for a coverage powder instead of a setting powder, this would be great. I had the light/medium and it was too dark, but light looked ghostlike in the package for my skin. So, points off for color selection. Then, I had a horrible case of oilies every time I used it, even after touching up with my HG MUFE HD powder. It just didn't do the setting job I expected. Back to my other cheap alternative, Rimmel Stay Matte. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Narmeenbayy on 2/20/2014 11:23:00 PM more reviews by Narmeenbayy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I had a couple of bucks on me when i walked into my drugstore not expecting to buy anything in particular just browsing you know. Walked by the wet and wild section because with my few bucks thats the only thing i could afford picked this up in the color tan i believe packaging looks cute very sleek and nice i wasnt expecting this to be such an amazing product because ive never heard anyone rave or ever mention this product! I got home and immedietly tried this out, again i wasnt expecting it to be great matter of fact i thought it would just be another powder product that i bought at a drugstore that was chalky cakey looking at what not. But right when i swiped it i saw how smooth and creamy it was and when applied to skin made it matte and super smooth! For a couple of bucks this product is amazing and he coverage is also awesome! I use this over my foundation sometimes to set it and on says i dont want foundation just swipe some one cover up blemishes and dark circles and im out the door! Amazing product! Will be repurchasing soon!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 deesoso on 2/5/2014 9:11:00 PM more reviews by deesoso

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love my mac but only had 5 dollars to spend on a powder. I love this. It made my face matte and sat really well on top of my foundation. The color was a nice match too-- not completely off. Overall, I am very satisfied with my purchase and it does the trick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 palladiojunkie101 on 2/1/2014 5:51:00 PM more reviews by palladiojunkie101

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I use this product with the cream foundation and it works perfectly. I have both in fair, but i may try the powder in fair/light or just light because my face looks a little pale. I have tried other brands but always come back to this brand and now that they have balm stains which i am in love with and i am dying to try their new eye palettes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* andToto2 on 1/5/2014 5:44:00 PM more reviews by andToto2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

This is an ok powder. I find I don't reach for it very often. I use it on a day like today, where the only thing I have planned is a trip to the grocery store, when I don't want a full face of makeup, but don't wan completely bare skin, either. It is slightly too "powdery" looking, but offers a bit of coverage. I do find that it doesn't hold up very well, my forehead looks very oily a few hours after application, and I'm not that oily anymore.

I will keep it and use it occasionally, but it's not really for me, and I wouldn't repurchase.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BlondeCaptivation on 12/30/2013 2:01:00 AM more reviews by BlondeCaptivation

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have this in Fair/Light. I bought this because it was available and affordable, and I've never had a problem with Wet'n'Wild before. Sure enough, this was a gem.. It gets the job done and goes on evenly and smoothly, with or without foundation. You can apply this multiple times throughout the day and it won't get cakey. My skin is not oily, so I really can't speak on how well it controls shine, but so far no complaints here!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nomayopls on 12/8/2013 10:41:00 PM more reviews by nomayopls

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Great coverage from a powder. It doesn't look too caked when I apply like some do. Unfortunately (!) this breaks me out immediately whenever I wear it. Sadface.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JerseyGyrl on 11/17/2013 8:46:00 AM more reviews by JerseyGyrl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

For the price, this powder is impressive. It is creamy and goes on smoothly & evenly. It sets foundation nicely and it keeps oil at bay. I have the Light/Medium shade and it is a nice match for my skintone.

My only complaint with this powder is the packaging. I wish it had a mirror. I also wish it had a nice, velour-ish puff instead of a tiny sponge. Aside from those issues, I do like this and would definitely purchase it again. For $2 and change, you really can't go wrong.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jccmz on 10/20/2013 1:29:00 AM more reviews by jccmz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm an NC20-25 and I bought this in Fair, which works very nicely for me. I think it has a nice texture similar to Revlon Nearly Naked and maybe a little nicer than Rimmel Stay Matte. I think these three work very similarly for me in terms of keeping the shine away. Now for me, these three don't really keep me matte at all, but they don't get cakey when I reapply. And they do a nice job of making me look poreless when I set foundation with them using a sponge and light pressing/rolling method. It just doesn't last more than an hour for me with all three. I think the MAC Blot pressed powder does a better job of keeping me matte for slightly longer.

Because I absolutely have to touch up with powder constantly throughout the day, I really want my pressed powder to be in a non-bulky, classy portable compact with a mirror. The Rimmel gets an F in this regard because its huge, has no secure closing mechanism and no mirror. The Revlon Nearly Naked powder has this overly large rectangular shape, but thankfully the powder itself is a very common size so I can depot it and put into my fancy silver Prescriptives compact or any MAC Studio Fix or Blot black pressed powder compact.

The W&W powder comes in a thin, minimal plastic compact which is pretty cheap-looking, but nicely small and light. But it doesn't have a mirror and the near-killer is that the powder itself is a very unconventional square shape which makes it hard to fit into a standard small pressed powder compact. For the smallest empty palette I could find that fits this powder de-potted, I had to go to Target and buy the e.l.f. eyeshadow palette ($1) and pull out the tray with the round cutouts for eyeshadows. It's not minimal and it's a white plastic elf palette, but it does have a mirror and will allow me to carry the W&W pressed powder around with me so I can use it with a mirror.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Pressed Powders products