Ren • Hydra-Calm Global Protection Day Cream • Moisturizers

rated 4.1(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 11/23/2013 2:16:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I was not expecting this cream to be as moisturizing as it was. It goes on smoothly and is not greasy but it manages to hydrate all day, even in the colder winter months. My face did not feel dry or tight, but rather smooth and silky. The two cons about this product are that it has no sun protection for daytime use (which is how I was using it) and that it contributed a bit to my face looking shinier than usual by the end of the day. All in all, this is still a great product, despite the price point.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 11/7/2013 2:17:00 PM more reviews by izzybella

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a rich cream but not too rich for daytime use, especially for Fall/Winter. It wears well under makeup, and I also wear it at night on occasion as a night cream and wake up with decently hydrated skin. It smells faintly herbally but the scent isn't strong and doesn't linger. It doesn't contain SPF, but that's solved by wearing a foundation with SPF.

I'm not sure that I'd repurchase, but I put "yes" because I do like this cream.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ivyn on 9/30/2013 9:52:00 AM more reviews by ivyn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is my very first REN product. I was drawn to this brand as it's more natural without all the addictive such as parabens. At the same time, I was looking for a day cream without sunscreen (I have my own sunscreen).

I was using this over the humid summer and dry autumn in Hong Kong. In summertime, it gives the right balance on my face without leaving the greasiness on my t-zone while works well in air-conditioned place. In autumn time, the lotion was just right on my cheeks as I don't feel the tightness due to dry weather.

Also, I managed to apply both liquid and powder foundation over it easily.

The texture is creamy and slightly scented lotion. I use 2 pumps on my face and is easily spread all over.

No breakout, no irritation. It was just right.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 enydonus on 8/15/2013 2:12:00 PM more reviews by enydonus

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I freaking love this cream. Most tend to clog my pores, leave the skin irritated, look greasy, or do nothing at all to plump up fine lines. The lotions I used before left my skin in pretty good shape but my skin's getting older and dry. This gives me better skin than I had at 16. For a longer review, I fully agree with the other positive reviewers.

(If you want sunscreen, go buy a sunscreen. >.<)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marywebgirl on 6/1/2013 9:56:00 PM more reviews by marywebgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got this over the winter when my skin freaked out and became super dry. It really did the job of hydrating my skin without feeling greasy, and there was no obnoxious scent. The packaging is also nice, too. The pump allows you to use just as much as you need (I used about three for my face and neck), you can really get all of the product out until the very end. I'm using a lighter moisturizer for summer, but I fully plan to buy this again for next winter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sprite26 on 4/30/2013 9:24:00 AM more reviews by sprite26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

An expensive product that doesn't really do much, this moisturizer is entirely too greasy to use as a day cream for my combo/oily skin. As a night cream it's perfectly fine but nothing special. Doesn't really absorb into my skin, hydrates ok. Scent is a bit herb-y. Just unimpressive. I will say that the texture is nice, has a luxurious feeling to it. But I prefer Kiehl's Ultra Facial Cream to this. Would not repurchase, I just don't feel it's worth the price tag for what it does.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChloeYoung on 4/14/2013 1:00:00 PM more reviews by ChloeYoung

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love it!! Rich and emollient yellowish cream. Smells like medicinal herbs. Calms my skin down and takes away the redness. There's no SPF so I use it both day and night although it is marketed as a day cream, which is safe so far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kpennock on 3/9/2013 10:46:00 AM more reviews by kpennock

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I first got this as a sample from sephora and let me tell you it was love at first application. It is this thick creamy moisturizing day cream. I love it because it leaves my face feeling softer than a cherub's bottom. I have been on the hunt for a good moisturizer because my skin gets kind of itchy when the seasons change and I really needed something to just calm it all down. I use BB creams and foundations with SPF and really didn't need my moisturizer to have it too.

I love this. It smells nice, applies smoothly, absorbed so quickly into my skin. Oh and it didn't break me out at all.

LOVE THIS PRODUCT!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MelanieNYC on 2/9/2013 4:15:00 PM more reviews by MelanieNYC

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a WONDERFUL product. Not only is it one of the best moisturizers I think I have ever used, it is the BEST FOUNDATION PRIMER I have ever used!
I got a sample (deluxe size) of this moisturizer. I am always wary of trying new moisturizers because my skin is sensitive and I can be prone to breakouts. However, my skin was so irritated and red from the winter cold, I decided my old moisturizer wasn't cutting it. I tried it overnight and when I woke up, my skin looked and felt so much better! The irritation and redness was drastically minimized and my face looked smooth and healthier than it had in weeks. My face looked and felt so good that I decided to use it again that morning after I washed my face instead of my usual face primer. My foundation went on so smooth and actually didn't budge for the entire workday. I don't know how it both moisturized and took away surface oils, but it did just that. I have tried many products that claimed to do that, but this one really did.
From that day on, I have been using it overnight as a nighttime moisturizer and in the morning as a face primer. It's been 4 weeks now and I am still loving it. Not only haven't I broken out once and my face has cleared, but my foundation has NEVER stayed on my face like it does with this moisturizer underneath used as a primer.
This stuff is worth the price because it is such a great product. It's lightweight and feels good going on, not like a heavy mask. Also, you need so little, I am still using my deluxe sample and haven't even opened yet the regular size I bought. Try it if you have sensitive, breakout prone, skin or if you want a wonderful primer that helps your foundation stay put while keeping oily skin out.
I also love that it doesn't have sunscreen because I'm using it morning and night and I definitely don't want to sleep with sunscreen on. Also, my foundation and BB cream both have SPF. I think for sensitive skin, the less potentially irritating ingredients in a moisturizer, the better.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsPsylocke on 1/20/2013 11:14:00 AM more reviews by MsPsylocke

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I actually need a moisturizer without sunscreen because I use BB Cream with a very high SPF also I don't always leave my house so I'm not going to put sunscreen on if I don't need it. I would say to sensitive skin girls give this a try. I love this cream it has made my skin so hydrated and is perfect under my Skin79 Gold. I find that my skin tone has evened out. It's not red like it used to be. Plus I use RA at night and putting this on in the A.M. after I wash my face is so soothing.

It says it's used to hydrate,calm,and protect from free radicals or whatever gross pollution is in the air. I think the 1st reviewer doesn't realize that some women do not want every moisturizer to have an SPF. I don't think it's "old" to use a cream without SPF because some people like myself cannot tolerate a ton of it on my face. I don't need double protection unless I'm going where i need it. Plus since I use RA I know that I HAVE to protect my skin. I do recommend this product but it is very pricey imo. It does do a wonderful job for me but I buy deluxe samples for 10$ and they last me months so you can splurge and get it but 55$ for 1.5 Oz is very small to me. Would I buy this again yes and i have because it really helps my skin I have not broken out either.

It's good to get a sample before you commit but if you have sensitive,acne prone skin it's really something to try. The cream absorbs really well the reviewer below I feel didn't really give the product a chance it was just a slam without much info. If I'm going to write about something in a negative manner I will at least give you reasons. I think that's what MUA is about. Good reviews so we know what to buy and what not. I hope this review helped.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ren products

More Moisturizers products