Urban Decay • Naked Skin Beauty Balm • BB Cream

rated 2.9(115 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.44%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Christac3698 on 2/24/2015 6:15:00 PM more reviews by Christac3698

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

As a fan of UD, this product was such a disappointment for me. I am not a big BB cream user, but when I saw this product from this brand I was super excited to try it.

A positive note for this cream was the texture, smooth and velvety and applied nicely, but that's where the positives ended for me. The smell was not so great, in my opinion it was very medicinal. On top of that, I didn't see any difference in my skin. I used it for 4 weeks and when there was absolutely no change in anything, lines, pores, discoloration I decided to throw in the towel. I don't know if I just expected too much, but again major letdown for me.

Wanted to say in a review that I would not recommend this product for a purchase because I really believe after a month or so of use, I didn't see anything as far as what the product claimed it would do. It's not a small price tag and I would recommend definitely getting a sample befor purchasing yourself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 heyayeme on 2/9/2015 3:49:00 AM more reviews by heyayeme

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this item because I wanted to try various BB creams. All I have to say is this stuff is NOT for oily ,acne, combination skin. I would definitely see this stuff work for normal skin. Gives absolutely no coverage. Reminds me more of a moisturizer. Left my face feel extremely sticky and cakey. The scent is also strong.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 alyssa79 on 2/6/2015 5:03:00 PM more reviews by alyssa79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This review is for the Illuminating one. While it doesn't offer much coverage, it does cover some red spots and evens me out a bit. What I really enjoy is how non-oily my oily skin is during the day when worn. I use it by itself and apply with my fingers. It is quite glittery but I'm just wearing it to work so I really don't care nor have I gotten any comments that my skin looks Twilight-esqe.

I actually did a test of wearing this 2 weeks in a row with nothing else and I really liked how my skin was looking, felt and I had no breakouts.

I don't know if I would purchase again since I have so many other products but I do know that had I not picked it up for $17 at Ulta, I would not spend the $30+ on it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CemeteryChicC on 2/4/2015 5:03:00 PM more reviews by CemeteryChicC

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is pretty good stuff but it is definitely way over priced for the small amount you get. The packaging is pretty and simple. Nothing fancy but not cheap either. I do really like the product itself. It goes on very smooth. I was worried when I first went to use it, it looked way too dark for me but it blended out beautifully. It's not a concealer so obviously it doesn't cover much, I see a lot complaining about that. I got it to simply smooth out my face and give a small tint for days I don't feel like wearing much makeup, and it does just that. I can feel it on my face a while after applying it, but just mildly. Kinda has a bit of a minty smell to it? I like it.
It's not something I would put in my must have list, but I would probably buy more if and when I had the money to blow. Still recommend trying to get a promo code and not paying full price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 siljeva on 1/31/2015 2:46:00 AM more reviews by siljeva

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I already knew this would not have much coverage, but this it does not have any coverage at all. I bought it because i needed a spf for under my makeup or alone which was oil free, I used it a little last summer, but it made my skin break out so I stopped. Really like UD but not this product !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BlueberryPancakes on 1/16/2015 4:03:00 PM more reviews by BlueberryPancakes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I don't mind the UD NS Beauty Balm as a skincare product for casual days, but was disappointed for the price that it didn't provide any coverage at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sjess on 1/13/2015 4:30:00 AM more reviews by Sjess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

First of all: Wow! Really expensive! Luckily I bought it with a 40% clearance sale discount at Sephora here in the Netherlands. I'm not surprised about the bad reviews here but for me this works fine. The colour looks great on my fair-medium warm toned skin in the summer. No tango effect here ;).

It doesn't really cover anything but it does make my pores less obvious and it also makes my wrinkles less visible, big plus! Best things as far as I'm concerned are that it gives a matt glow (matt but not chalky or dry looking) and it doesn't feel greasy (like the Garnier primer & bb creams). But let's be honest: it's not really a BB cream. In the winter I use this a primer, I'm very happy with how it works underneath my foundation (YSL Teinte Eclat).

Not sure if I'll repurchase as it's pretty expensive and not easy to get your hands on (UD is not available in the Netherlands, you have to order it through Sephora.fr or .com or Beautybay).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Leona613 on 1/11/2015 1:11:00 AM more reviews by Leona613

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried many BB creams, both drugstore and high end. I don't even understand why this is called a BB cream. There is hardly any tint AT ALL. It does apply smoothly and doesn't appear to oxidize, however there isn't even the minimal coverage present that one would expect from a BB cream. And I find it to also be heavily scented.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DiorDiva33 on 12/21/2014 11:38:00 AM more reviews by DiorDiva33

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I was in search of a new primer and this was recommended to me by the sales girl at one of my local beauty stores. I LOVE Urban Decay products overall but was a bit disappointed with this purchase. It is labeled as a Beauty Balm and claims that you can even ditch your foundation but I wouldn't recommend that. It does not provide any type of coverage if you stick with the color based on your natural skin tone. It has a medicinal smell (my opinion) and recommendations are that you should apply it 15 minutes before "sun exposure" under the directions so my thoughts are that it is best to give this product time to "set" on your face before applying a liquid foundation, which I do, but causes a delay in my rushed weekly 4am morning routine. It also claims that users will see positive results in overall complexion in 8 weeks, and that is also debatable since I have not seen a difference. I would rate it a 3 tops due to the price and the fact that it does not meet the "claims" on the box or by some sales associates that provide us information on new products we desire to try. There are too many other options for primer at a

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautifuldreamer324 on 12/20/2014 10:01:00 PM more reviews by beautifuldreamer324

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My review is based on the bronzing version. I've only used that one, and I love it. It gives a natural glowing look. I'm nw30/35 in mac for reference. I used my entire sample up and will be purchasing. My only gripe is the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More BB Cream products