Cargo • Tonga • Blush

rated 4.5(117 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 wyliecoyote787 on 11/25/2014 11:26:00 PM more reviews by wyliecoyote787

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is perfection for an everyday work appropriate blush. It is so easy to use and looks natural. My other blushes are ignored because i reach for this foolproof option. Blends like a dream. Must have in your beauty collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 77smith on 6/25/2014 8:26:00 PM more reviews by 77smith

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This blush is ok, it did not knock my socks off. I am looking for a replacement for revlon tender plum blush that was discontinued. The Tonga does not flatter my complexion like the tender plum but it's ok. I will continue the hunt.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BonjourMaria on 1/11/2014 9:27:00 PM more reviews by BonjourMaria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is so beautiful. However, if one sees this with the other Cargo blushes, no one would probably pay attention to it. It looks really dull and boring on the pan, it has no shimmer and is not eye-catching. But once I swatched this on my hand, I knew I had to get it! I've always wanted a matte pinkish-mauveish blush and this is it. It's very pigmented and it gives my NC35 skin a beautiful flush. I am not sure whether Cargo blushes are being discontinued or something, but the Sears near my house was phasing them out. This is my go-to blush when I want a natural look. I love it and I hope they don't stop making it! I bought this for around $16CDN plus tax but it was on clearance and it used to be around $29. I personally think it's a wonderful product for its pice, regardless whether it's 16 or 29, since a little goes a long way. The texture is so buttery smooth and the tin can is adorable! You also get a lot of product in the can. If you have a Cargo kiosk near you, please swatch this before ignoring it in the seas of other beautiful Cargo blushes. It's a great investment and looks very natural on the skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 madneccy on 7/9/2013 1:12:00 PM more reviews by madneccy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I loved my Cargo blush in Montebello so I was browsing for weeks trying to decide what Cargo blush to buy next. I saw Tonga was an all around favorite in the blogosphere so I decided to purchase it.

When I first got the blush I was horrified I paid $23 for what looked like a dull completely matte dusty mauve colour. When I put it on my NC37 skin it looked like it disappeared. Layering it on 3 times I started to notice a slight flush.

After experimenting and using this more times I've come to love it. It is completely natural looking and gives you the kind of flattering flush you get when you've lifted some heavy boxes or gone for a jog. Also, once on the skin the pink turns into a brown pink giving you a contoured look.

I wouldn't repurchase because its big enough and I have too many others to get through. Also $23 is expensive for a natural flush :)

I still think Cargo blushes are too expensive but if you're going to splurge on any natural toned blushes this should be a definite choice to consider.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* royas784 on 3/31/2013 4:55:00 PM more reviews by royas784

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Tonga is such a subtle, flattering shade with foolproof application. It's a subtle, pink shade that would match most light to medium skin tones. I love the soft consistency and nice pigmentation, and the fact that I can use it for a day or nighttime look. I have NC 35 skin tone (medium-ish, yellow undertone) and avoid blushes that are too bright, reddish, orange ish, etc. Tonga is perfect! It's buttery soft, pigmented, and so natural and flattering...definitely my go-to blush. It would look great on those with light to medium skin tones, but would definitely not show up on darker skin. Cargo has a variety of shades to choose from, and packaging (metal tin) is fun and functional. Tonga is a beautiful shade and one that many will love!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jodieleigh88 on 1/25/2013 8:12:00 AM more reviews by jodieleigh88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I love this blush. I live in the uk and picked this up on the internet for 15 and delivered free. It is such a lovely natural colour on me. I am pale but not porcelain white. I like the look of the packaging however the lid does fall off really easily. I would recommend this colour to people of my skin tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jasmine on 1/2/2013 9:37:00 AM more reviews by Jasmine

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Received this in a swap but I think price is generally in the same range as Nars, so I'm classifying it as somewhat pricey. The color pay-off is fantastic and Tonga gives me a nice pinkish flush. However, I don't think the staying power is very good, especially since I live in a tropical country and the humidity is crazy!

I may buy this in the future just for the color. But if I find something similar, it's bye-bye Cargo Tonga for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MakeUp4Fun on 8/24/2012 12:01:00 PM more reviews by MakeUp4Fun

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very natural looking muave blush for everyday wear. It's pigmented and finely milled so it's very easy to blend. Use it very lightly because you can easily overdo it. Be sure to use face powder under it because i find it it gets a bit streaky if i don't have a good base of face powder under it. I dab a little bit of this blush on a brush and keep blending until i get the desired flushed look.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HappyLittleNinja on 6/20/2012 7:57:00 PM more reviews by HappyLittleNinja

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG blush. This dusty rose may not look impressive in the pan, but gives my NC20/25 complexion a beautiful healthy, je ne sais quois flush. It is finely milled so you don't need to swirl your blush brush hard otherwise you'll kick up dust. I get the perfect amount of product when I lightly tap the blush surface 2x with my brush.

This is the ideal matte. Unlike some mattes that can err on the side of dead-looking powdery-ness, Tonga bathes my cheeks with a silky natural finish. I also love using this as my base colour when I layer blushes. It's makes for the perfect canvas.

I *heart* Tonga!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Deanna2 on 6/18/2012 2:51:00 PM more reviews by Deanna2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love Cargo blushes and have several. The quality and texture are just outstanding. Tonga is a soft, muted, warm rose. This matte blush looks great on fair and light skin tones. It would be great for any makeup look, but I especially like it for "no-makeup makeup" looks or for a Saturday face. I also like it as a base blush and then I add a pop of brighter color on the apples of my cheeks. The lasting power is good and the big pans make it easy to get an even distribution of color on your brush. I love the tins because they're not plastic. Some have said they have difficulty with the lids. I don't store my makeup in the bathroom, so I wonder if that accounts for my not having this problem.
EDIT: I love pairing this with NARS Dolce Vita lipstick.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cargo products

More Blush products