L'Oreal Telescopic Shocking Extensions

3.5

126 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/26/2015 9:18:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love it! Great Mascara! Does what it says. I have a hardcore mascara trying addiction...and this will be one of my top 5! Long, full, separated lashes=Youthful looking eyes! Try it...I don't think you'll be disappointed!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/23/2015 1:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is the only mascara I've ever repurchased more than 3 times. I have a lot of tangly, naturally thick and on the long side eyelashes and need something to get them dark, separated, and defined. Sounds simple enough, but it hasn't been. Shocking Extensions is the best mascara I've found so far (and yes, I've tried Dior). One coat does well enough for the day and work, and its fairly easy to build for a bolder evening look. Comes in a waterproof formula, which is a you-know-what to take off, so I use an eye makeup remover and multiple cottonballs to wash it all away. I haven't had any issues with stiffness, flaking, or running. Not quite my HG, but I'm sooooo sick of being let down by other things that I'm taking a break on buying anything else.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/14/2015 5:42:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Black

This is a nice, solid mascara. For reference, I have quite long, thick, black lashes and most mascaras look good on me so it's hard for one to stand out. This one definitely did, so much so I've bought it more than once. It gives nice length, volume, defines nicely, and holds a curl decently. It's really great for all-around nice looking lashes. You can also build it up from natural to more dramatic. The only problem I have with it is it's minor tendency to flake. This is a huge problem for me because my eyelashes hit my browbone, cheekbone, and glasses when I look up, down, or blink and it gets even worse when I wear mascara because of flaking and smudging. This does flake a little, but not enough where I won't wear it or that it looks bad. It doesn't smudge, though. It's also relatively easy to take off, not needing any scrubbing to come off which I love. I definitely recommend this if you like an all-around great mascara for buildable lashes.


on 2/2/2015 6:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought the waterproof version of this mascara. Paired with a volumizing one or a mascara base of mine, is the perfect combination for my lashes. I wear it on its own from time to time, but it's just not the same without the extra volume - although it is great for those natural days.


on 1/16/2015 8:22:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This mascara is amazing! I have short-to-medium length lashes and this mascara makes them look fake! To apply I curl my lashes, apply 2 coats, and curl them again when dry. This technique works amazing for me! The only small downside is that the mascara tends to flake off (only small pieces) onto my undereye. My glasses usually disguise this, but it still can look messy. Anyway, if you can deal with the flakiness and to


on 1/14/2015 6:20:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have short, sparse eyelashes (one of the perks of aging) so, contrary to what they say, big brushes don't work at all for me. They don't grasp short, sparse lashes, and only smudge the product around. So I tend to get small brushes or the plastic ones. That is the reason why I bought this mascara.

No go. The brush is the right size, but it deposits so much mascara that my lashes look thick with clump (not a nice look). I'm not sure I like the texture, either. Thick and more like glue than anything else.

I have a couple of trial brushes from Clinique's Lash Power Mascara at Sephora and they work so much better (I clean them thoroughly after every use so I can reuse them). I can feel them grabbing ALL my lashes. But the texture of this mascara is still a problem. I'm tired of throwing mascaras away. I think I'm going to try Clinique's LPM next time. At least the brush is good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/6/2014 6:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Well, i really had very high expectation on this product.
I bought the waterproof one, however, if you use it as a base coat, it won't hold your curl. My curl drooled after i applied the first coat. So if you have straight eyelashes like i do, this won't be a good option.
So i use my maybelline pumped up waterproof mascara as the base coat, then i go in with this one. Actually, it does a good job at separate my lashes as well as add a little bit length. So this could be a good layering mascara.
Overall, it just turn out to be somewhat a disappointment.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/6/2014 11:08:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I usually use Tarte Lights, Camera, Action and Mally mascara, but wanted to see if I could find a decent drugstore mascara. I tried this due to the relatively good reviews and liked it the first few uses. After about a week, the product began to flake badly. It's a good thing I don't wear contacts because this stuff flaked in my eyes all day. Maybe the waterproof version is better, but I was so turned off by this one that I decided to go back to my old brands.


on 11/21/2014 5:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Hello long and full lashes! Love this stuff from the first time I've used it. Let's face it, L'Oreal shines in the mascara department of their makeup collection. I like that the brush is small enough to get into the corners of my lashes yet, big enough to coat my lashes. I think it delivers what it says as far as long lashes, but for me it gives them volume also. I'm a fan of the Voluminous mascara also, but compared to this one, I like this one much better. I use the color Very Black (or carbon black- i can't remember) in the Waterproof version, and I dont have a problem with this smearing, flaking, or making my lashes fall straight. Love love love! Def will repurchase!


on 11/7/2014 11:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This mascara is a great dupe for Benefit's They're Real. It can go a little clumpy when you first put it on, but I use the brush to separate my lashes. The staying power of the waterproof version is great. No smudges and it doesn't run. It's a great buy!


Back to Top