Physicians Formula • Super BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.8(114 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 jadefly on 4/20/2014 9:42:00 PM more reviews by jadefly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is one of the highest-rated drugstore BB creams on MUA, so when Ulta had a 40% off sale on Physicians Formula, I went ahead and bought it in Light/Medium for my light-medium Southeast Asian skin. Alone, it seemed just a touch too pink for my coloring, but when I tried it side-by-side with my usual mixture of moisturizer and Clinique Even Better foundation in Golden Neutral, I couldn't really tell them apart, so either my current foundation is wrong for me, or this BB cream actually suits my face. It gives sheer to medium coverage and made my acne scars look less pronounced, though admittedly still visible. There was a visible difference in the visibility of my pores, though! This BB cream made that half of my face look like I had smaller and fewer pores than on the moisturizer + foundation side. Since the color and coverage are indistinguishable on me, I'll actually keep this BB cream for when my expensive Clinique foundation runs out. However, since I am admittedly promiscuous with cosmetics, I plan to try Ponds Luminous Finish BB Cream or Maybelline Dream Pure BB Cream (when it comes to the US), also MUA top-rated drugstore BB creams, next!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wowotakubaby on 4/17/2014 3:25:00 PM more reviews by wowotakubaby

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This cream has good coverage, a nice creamy texture too. The only problem I have was that it did feel kind of drying, but that was due to my own skin (It sucks up moisture like a sponge) so if you have dry skin, I would apply a moisture-rich moisturizer beforehand (though all BB Cream experts recommend that anyways.). Also, if you are on the darker side, mix with a foundation for better color match.

Smell is a bit...eh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shasta333 on 4/17/2014 1:54:00 AM more reviews by Shasta333

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this. It moisturizers without getting greasy, covers well and makes my skin look pretty near flawless. I also like that it has sunscreen so no layering involved. I use it with the bb powder and it's perfect! It also doesn't make me breakout, actually my skin feels much healthier since using it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mhoelzer2988 on 4/16/2014 2:55:00 PM more reviews by Mhoelzer2988

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am actually pretty impressed with this foundation and I have used a lot of different ones including the more expensive ones like Mac and kat Von d. I bought this in a kit that came with the concealer and powder at walmart. It covers really we'll and lasts throughout most of the day. I apply mine with a brush to get the best coverage. I would buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GeorginaMarie72 on 4/6/2014 3:54:00 PM more reviews by GeorginaMarie72

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really like the coverage it provides, and the finish is lovely. makes my skin appear dewy, not cakey. I use it along with the BB concealer and powder. love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SuiteFrancaise on 4/2/2014 10:59:00 AM more reviews by SuiteFrancaise

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I am on the fence about this one. I find the Light color is still a bit orange on my fair skin (not as bad as MAC or some of the other offenders). Despite that, it still looks fine. It is not Oompa Loompa orange, the color is just a tiny bit off from what I prefer. Otherwise, it is an okay BB cream. I would repurchase because it is the best drugstore brand I have found so far, but it is certainly not my HG BB cream. I find it makes me look a lot oilier than foundation does, which is funny considering I generally have pretty dry skin. It provides a decent amount of coverage. Light, but buildable to medium. I am sure there are better BB creams out there, but this one is alright.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hanadee on 3/22/2014 10:35:00 PM more reviews by hanadee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I use this product every day - it provides just the right amount of coverage and feels great on your skin. It leaves your skin looking dewy and fresh. Another plus of using Physician's Formula products in general is knowing they use safe, natural ingredients.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mzb86 on 3/18/2014 11:42:00 AM more reviews by mzb86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I didnt like the way this looked on my face, it was very patchy and sticky even when i used a beauty blender, it didnt hide anything. And it was very cakey if you put more on, I also think it broke me out, i have a new breakout after using it yesterday. I have tried it for a month, but it just isnt for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hmhanke89 on 3/12/2014 1:53:00 AM more reviews by hmhanke89

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this BB cream! I've been using it for the last month-and-a-half pretty much daily, mixed with a touch of Revlon Skinlights in Bare Light. The coverage is light but it evens my face out and leaves it with a gorgeous healthy glow. Seriously it looks amazing. Perfect for a no-makeup look. I've been experimenting with random other foundations and every time I look at my face an hour later I'm like "ugh, shoulda just put on the BB cream instead" lol. I have the color Light right now which works good for my fair skin, but I'll probably have to get Light Medium when I get a bit tanner this summer. I anticipate this product being my go-to for the hot weather this summer. A bit pricy for drugstore but on par with other PF products. I got mine at Rite Aid during a 40% off sale plus I had a $3 coupon, so it ended up being only like 6-7 bucks (reg about 12-15 depending on store). Love this! I've tried other BB creams- Garnier (not a good color match), L'oreal (felt like it did nothing), Ponds (looked greasy and shiny on my skin) and this one is by far my fave!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Megan117 on 3/7/2014 4:21:00 PM more reviews by Megan117

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I like the way my skin feels after putting this on but the colour match is terrible. Light medium is too light for me so I tried medium deep, which was way too dark - now I'm stuck with two tubes of the stuff :( I tried using it as an under eye concealer but it isn't pigmented enough. Also, like another reviewer said, I noticed little chunks in it, like sand or something

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More BB Cream products