Maybelline Color Sensational Vivids

4.4

93 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/26/2015 9:32:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

It lasts through eating and drinking . Its creamy and not drying.



on 2/15/2015 12:34:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I absolutely adore this lipstick. I have it in "Brazen Berry" because I love me some purple. It's a beautiful mid-tone purple color with reddish undertones. The formula hits it out of the park. It is creamy, smooth, moisturizing, goes on even, and uber long lasting. It doesn't cling onto any dry patches, which is a huge problem of mine, so that is a huge plus. It is also one of the most long lasting cream lipsticks I've ever encountered, lasting 6-7 hours and then staining when the pigment is gone. The amazing thing about the shade "Brazen Berry" is that you can wear it full on for an opaque purple, but what I sometimes like to do is dab it on and rub it in for a stain. It looks like I've just been kissed and shows the versatility of this lipstick. It's my favorite lipstick in the drugstore, but also one of my favorites of all time. It's amazing and everyone should try this formula.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/5/2015 3:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My go-to line for that special pop of colour!


on 1/30/2015 7:43:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love love love the four colors that I have: Vibrant Mandarin and Shocking Coral (my favorites), Pop of Cherry and Neon Red. I've been wearing stain for years, rather than lipsticks. My desire to try pretty/bright colors and good reviews led me to this lipstick. Although this lipstick does not stray far from my lip line, at age 72 I need a little help so I apply Mary Kay Timewise Age-Fighting Lip Primer and then one coat of Color Sensational Vivids, directly from the tube. Yesterday it stayed on from 8am 'til 4pm. In that time I drank through a straw and ate crackers. The vividness was diminished but the color was true and my lips had no bare spots. One coat! This lipstick is amazing and I hope I have the good sense to avoid responding to some new color in another brand when it calls my name. At less than $8, it is worth giving Maybelline Vivids a try.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 11/1/2014 5:23:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This lipstick was a bit of a disappointment. The formula is dry and it accentuated the peeling skin on my lips even after applying clear lip balm beforehand. I bought the colour 910 Shocking Coral which is a very bright hot pink with an amber undertone. I do not suggest using this as a bold lip statement, instead using it as a gradient or lip stain because of its dry lip emphasiser. The colour itself compliments olive or tan skin and is great for the summer. I recommend dabbing it on your lips and keeping it concentrated on the center. I would have loved to get some stares from this lipstick, but people would probably notice my peeling lips more than the gorgeous colour.


on 9/8/2014 11:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Fun colors. Good for brown girls. Stains your lips, but don't get cocky and eat an astounding amount of hot wings thinking you're invincible. You're not.

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.


on 6/23/2014 9:10:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love these! I first bought Neon Red, then added Vivid Rose, Shocking Coral, and recently Hot Plum. They are gorgeous, and cheap enough to buy as many as you want :) The formula glides on, I like the scent, and the colors are super bright. Can't get enough! Can anyone tell me if Fire Red is much different from Neon Red? Thinking of buying, but not if it's super close to Neon Red.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

These lipsticks are so pigmented and creamy and slide on so smoothly. I have the shades 'Shocking Coral', 'Hot Plum', 'Vivid Rose' and 'Fuchsia Flash'. 'Hot Plum' is probably my favourite as it has a nice balance between pink and purple.

My only complaint is about the packaging. It feels a little cheap and plasticy but that's easy to get past. I do like that they're square and not round as they sit nicer in my lipstick holders!

I'm not sure if the amazing pigmentation and staying power is common throughout all the Maybelline lipsticks but I bought one of the Bold Matte lipsticks so we shall see!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love these lipsticks! I'm not a lipstick person, but I NEED this entire line. I have Shocking Coral (more hot pink than anything) and On Fire Red. I just bought Neon Red and can't wait to use it. I just need to find a lip liner!

The formula is perfect. I have dry lips, and my lips look flawless (and fuller) with it on. It lasts for at least 4 hours, even with eating. I notice no smell at all, and it's not a matte formula, but not super glossy. Just PERFECT!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/23/2014 9:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Vivid rose is a beautiful bright color with amazing payoff. This lipstick is as high of quality as MAC.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
216 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
27 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top