Maybelline • Color Sensational Vivids • Lipstick

rated 4.4(89 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 dianxin on 9/8/2014 11:35:00 PM more reviews by dianxin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Fun colors. Good for brown girls. Stains your lips, but don't get cocky and eat an astounding amount of hot wings thinking you're invincible. You're not.

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 llg130 on 6/23/2014 9:10:00 AM more reviews by llg130

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love these! I first bought Neon Red, then added Vivid Rose, Shocking Coral, and recently Hot Plum. They are gorgeous, and cheap enough to buy as many as you want :) The formula glides on, I like the scent, and the colors are super bright. Can't get enough! Can anyone tell me if Fire Red is much different from Neon Red? Thinking of buying, but not if it's super close to Neon Red.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 acatcalledbellatrix on 6/8/2014 12:31:00 AM more reviews by acatcalledbellatrix

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

These lipsticks are so pigmented and creamy and slide on so smoothly. I have the shades 'Shocking Coral', 'Hot Plum', 'Vivid Rose' and 'Fuchsia Flash'. 'Hot Plum' is probably my favourite as it has a nice balance between pink and purple.

My only complaint is about the packaging. It feels a little cheap and plasticy but that's easy to get past. I do like that they're square and not round as they sit nicer in my lipstick holders!

I'm not sure if the amazing pigmentation and staying power is common throughout all the Maybelline lipsticks but I bought one of the Bold Matte lipsticks so we shall see!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Firedancer1962 on 6/7/2014 5:28:00 AM more reviews by Firedancer1962

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I love these lipsticks! I'm not a lipstick person, but I NEED this entire line. I have Shocking Coral (more hot pink than anything) and On Fire Red. I just bought Neon Red and can't wait to use it. I just need to find a lip liner!

The formula is perfect. I have dry lips, and my lips look flawless (and fuller) with it on. It lasts for at least 4 hours, even with eating. I notice no smell at all, and it's not a matte formula, but not super glossy. Just PERFECT!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Binney on 4/23/2014 9:13:00 PM more reviews by Binney

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Vivid rose is a beautiful bright color with amazing payoff. This lipstick is as high of quality as MAC.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bih80 on 4/15/2014 10:58:00 AM more reviews by bih80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this entire line. Such great color payoff, truly bright and pigmented colors. Maybelline did a great job on these. I own 3 of them right now and I'm eyeing 2 more. They are creamy, not sticky and do not have a weird smell that many drugstore lipsticks have. I do store them upside down so I know which color is which since all of the tops are a bright orangy-red. This is a great line to get a bright red from, rock it for the summer you'll love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 3/29/2014 11:55:00 PM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing pigmentation and I love the bright colors! I own the shades Fuscia Fever and Vibrant Mandarin. They both go on creamy but look semi-matte on my lips. They are also perfect shades for this spring. There is a faint sweet vanilla like scent but it doesn't linger. Make sure to check that they were not tampered with whever you buy it. I didn't notice any seal on mine and they both had some smudge marks as if someone tested it on their lips or hands. Of course I didn't notice this until I got home. I was a little bummed about that. It costs about $7.50 plus tax. Wait for a sale or when they are BOGO. Fuscia Fever is a bright pink while Vibrant Mandarin is a dark tangerine orange shade but warmer. Both work nicely with my skintone without looking overdone. Highly recommend if you like bright colors.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pcsheather on 3/17/2014 12:19:00 PM more reviews by pcsheather

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

best lipsticks available at the drugstore. i can't describe the smell but i love it; reminds me of that classic makeup smell from the lipsticks my grandmother wore when i was a little girl.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yoshiii on 3/10/2014 8:16:00 AM more reviews by yoshiii

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's just okay. I have in Neon Red. It doesn't apply as smoothly/creamy as other lipsticks, but is very pigmented. Not completely matte, but not super glossy either (which may be what some are looking for). I would not say it's my favorite lipstick, but it's not the worst either. The smell was okay for me, but may be a bit musky for others.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xaudrana on 1/21/2014 11:59:00 PM more reviews by xaudrana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

One of my most favs! Wear it to work, school and play. Soft on the lips but the color is crazy! I went into shoppers and asked the beauty lady for a lipstick that was non dry, moisturizes but has color. Best recommendation of my life!

The only annoying thing about this product is the packaging. It's very difficult removing the cover off the lipstick since the lipstick is very narrow.

Going back to buy the rest!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lipstick products