MAC Fluidline Brow Gelcreme

4.6

16 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/7/2015 6:10:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Major love! My brows have been needing a product like this for a long time! I know Anastasia DipBrow is popular and loved by many, but that brand is not available in my country. This is a wonderful iff not, better option!

I used to use powders and pencils which I still do at times. I have very thick in diameter brow hairs and powder made my eyebrows look fuzzy caterpillars no matter how light handed I was and it never completely filled in the gaps and spaces plus, powder is not good for extending the tail cleanly. Pencils are the next best thing but they take so long to use. This gelcreme has changed up my brow game completely. I can get clean looking brows every time with a perfect tail, not overly done, and no fuzzy look.

I have dark tan skin and black hair so I got this in Deep Dark Brunette which matches me perfectly. You need an angled brush with, I use a very thin one. You do need to be light handed with it. I can fill in gaps and do everything with this. Another reason why I love this is because it STAYS. I wore this while waking up very early to travel, going through hot security, 3 hour plane trip, finding my hotel, and when I checked in the mirror, my brows were still intact, looking like I did them in the morning.

Ive always had thick brows with lots of spaces and I have always been self conscious of them. My cousins made fun of me because of my brows! I am so confident with my brows now, ever since I started using this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/21/2015 6:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Can I say love? Definitely Holy grail status, I was using MAC's Espresso eye shadow prior to this and I am more than glad I've diverted to this gel creme. This stuff does not budge! I love that this has no warm undertone so it's universal (Deep Dark Brunette). I would definitely recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/11/2015 1:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

HG brow product! If you are a redhead, and tired of all the "auburn" products out there being too dark for you, you MUST try the Mac Fluidline Brow Gel Creme in Redhead. Just do it. The heavens opened and the angels cried when I first applied it. You can be as bold or as light handed with this product as you wish, it blends like a dream and wears like iron. Thank you so much for coming up with a brow product I can actually use.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/7/2014 1:55:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have this product in Deep, Dark Brunette. I have pretty fair skin color and very dark hair, so it's hard to find a color that doesn't look garish but that is rich, and matches my complexion perfectly. It is a true brunette color, I don't find that there are any hints of red or any other color.
This product gives your brows great definition and a rich color--however, it is not for a novice or a beginner. I have been brow-obsessed for many years, and I found this product challenging to work with at first. A little goes a long way, I dip the brush in the pot and then dab it on a piece of tissue before applying. You do have time to fix errors though before it dries.
I like that it lasts all day even if I get sweaty. I fell asleep with it on my brows once and they weren't perfect in the morning, but there was still a lot of color on my brows.
I prefer this Gel Creme to pencil--I find that it makes my brows pop more and the richness of the color is superior to pencils. Doesn't rub off like powders, and just a single step application is great for those rushed mornings.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/7/2014 1:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have this in the shade Dirty Blonde because although I'm a brunette, the darkest shade was too red for me. I LOVE THIS. HG brow product for sure!
I was using the Anastasia Brow Wiz to fill the brows and then the Benefit Gimme Brow to set them and I was happy, until I went to MAC and the makeup artist there tried this gelcreme on my eyebrows and WOW. It's so good, looks very natural, very long wearing, and very easy to use. When I use a pencil I have to be very careful because I'm no expert and they can end up looking a bit too harsh. If I'm going for a really dramatic brow I may use a pencil, then the gel creme and finally the gimme brow or a clear brow gel but that's too much work for everyday. This product is all I need in an everyday basis. Go for it if you can, go and ask if they can try it on you. So awesome!!!!
CON: They only have 3 shades. That's why it's so important you try it on before you buy it.

EDIT: I still love it but I've been getting comments on the color (as in it looks different than my eyebrows) so I don't think I'll keep using it on an everyday basis. PLEASE MAC, WE NEED MORE SHADES!!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/24/2014 2:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I have this in 'Deep, Dark Brunette'. And I am in love! I used to use E.L.F.'s Studio Eyebrow Kit in Medium and Dark (depending on how defined I wanted my brows to look), and those are good as well, but Fluidline Brow Gelcreme is just amazing. The formula reminds me a bit of chocolate mousse. And let me tell you, this is PIGMENTED. I dipped my brow brush into the little pot and started drawing on my brows, and was shocked to see how pigmented it was. Just that little dip was way too much! It is also extremely long-lasting. My eyebrows didn't smudge and stayed in place all day. I wish I had discovered this sooner. The price is very reasonable, as a little goes a long way.

Edit: Okay, a word of warning: It is EXTREMELY easy to go overboard with this. Please believe me when I say that just a teeny-tiny dip in this gel with your brush is more often than not more than enough! I've ended up with caterpillar eyebrows a few times now (which I had to remove with makeup remover, lol) because I forgot to wipe off the excess. This is for people who know exactly how to fill in your eyebrows, because if you are not skilled at it, it will end up looking awful. I mentioned E.L.F.'s Studio Eyebrow Kit, which is way less pigmented, and I would recommend it for people who are still practicing filling in your eyebrows. Bottom line is, this MAC product is amazing, but you have to be skilled to use it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 8/12/2013 7:34:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is an item that had I listened to the MAC SA I would never have picked up. Indeed, when I first swatched it in the store there was none to buy and i was heavy-handed with my first try at its application. It certainly appeared, and is, too dark for me as an overall all through the brow color. Though i am a very dark brunette, it looked garish applied that way. Despite the definite "no" result on that day, i remained intrigued and felt that if worked with it could and would achieved my desired result. (Similar products I have tried from MAC include Stud brow crayon.) So when I found it available on the site I ordered one, curiosity still piqued. Let me tell you - once you find the method to applying it, this creme rocks! How I now wear it, after trial and error, is to first create my brow shape with an inexpensive pencil (WnW Mink Brown) and fill in with a dark brown eyeshadow a la Mystery or Brun - doesn't seem to matter which :) Then I apply the DDB brow gel creme with a Sonia Kashuk white pointed liner brush to define the upper arch, stroke in a bit of richer, glossier color throughout, and define even more the lower line. Applied this way, it really brings my brows to life! On me it reads a true deep brown, no mahogany tones; and wears like iron. It is a bit of a dry-ish product, despite being a creme; if any is left on the brush by next day it has a crumbly quality, and I like to use a brow setting gel on top with it. To me, this is worth a try if you are able to test it (I know it was LE); do use a very light hand to start, and in my experience the right tool will make all the beautiful difference. Love, love, love this now...

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/10/2013 9:05:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product. I have in deep dark brunette. I don't love that it's LE. With a light hand and a great brow brush, you can get a great brow look. Very little is needed, so the jar will last a long time. Also has great staying power. My brows still looked great over 12 hours later when I removed my makeup.


on 5/14/2013 10:27:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

My ONLY complaint about this product is that it is LE !!!

other than that I am in love and lust with this little pot. It has helped me shape and give color to my mini brows (nature did not bless me with a full set of eyebrows). I have the Dirty blonde shade and it is perfect. It is a far superior product to the MUFE simply because MUFE has not bothered to perfect a more user friendly packaging.
I apply the Fluidline Brow gel with a thin eyeliner brush and just draw on small eyebrow like hairs and blend them in with my own measly hairs.. and it works!.. I hope MAC brings these back as perm products and I will stock up just in case.
This product is a lifesaver for all the eyebrow challenged.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/6/2013 10:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love it!! I was using my clinique gel liner in deep brown for my brows but this stuff is so amazinga nd I'm glad they made it. I'm just upset that it's L.E. Hopefully they make it a permanent item. thats the only reason I didn't give it 5 lippies


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
Castor Oil
396 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
Eyebrow Kit
649 Reviews
Define-A-Brow
Define-A-Brow
459 Reviews
Back to Top