Rimmel • BB Cream Beauty Balm 9 in 1 Skin Perfecting Super Makeup • BB Cream

rated 3.2(234 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Amalielv on 1/23/2015 4:21:00 PM more reviews by Amalielv

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I really wanted a good bb cream, but this just looks caky. It feels very heavy and the colours are very dark and a bit yellow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 clfulford on 1/11/2015 1:08:00 AM more reviews by clfulford

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really wanted to try this after reading such great reviews about the matte version, but I have dry skin and its winter so I definitely can't use anything mattifying, so i got this one. I've also tried the Maybelline Bb (great! Like new skin in a bottle), and cover girls bb (very sheer but I really like it) and a few different tinted moisturizers (exactly the same as Bb creams IMO). Overall, the Rimmel bb cream is my least favourite of all of those products. I have light skin so of course I got the "light" shade and its more likea medium, quite dark and also orangey, it reminds me of my highschool days back in 2002 when all us girls had fake orange tans from a bottle lol its just not what i want in a tinted moisturizer/bb cream at all! It comes out like a thick lotion, which is fine except its a little greasy, but not moisturizing, and it goes on blotchy. For a Bb cream, I'd say it has a medium coverage, really I prefer light coverage but for times when my skin is not at its best a medium coverage bb would definitely be useful (I'll wear foundation but I have pretty good skin and I hate the heaviness of foundation, so im a HUGE fan of tinted creams, theyre so light and fresh feeling). In conclusion, if you have dry skin, there are much better Bb creams out there, and if you have oily skin, you would hate this bb cream, and if you're very fair, don't even bother because the lightest shade is orange and quite dark.
I really do keep trying it on, desperately trying to like it or find a use for it, but the more I use it the more I dislike it. I will try it again in summer when I have a tan but I doubt the summer heat is going to do anything to help the fact that its greasy and blotchy, probably just make it worse. I won't be getting this again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rinjobs on 1/6/2015 3:47:00 AM more reviews by rinjobs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in Light, keeping in mind all the craze about BB cream and how wonderful it was supposed to be. I have dry skin, and it was a constant battle to smooth this product onto my face. I found it extremely cakey and streaky. I had to vigorously exfoliate, moisturise the night before and twice again before I put it on, just so it turns out half decent. Despite it being Light, it was quite orangey and darker than I expected a light shade to be. To smooth out the streaks and patches I had to apply lots and lots of layers and it took me probably 30 minutes to be happy with it in my bedroom mirror, only to look again in the car mirror and see it looks awful! Maybe it is my technique, but I certainly do not recommend this product. To those with dry skin, anyway.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 oceanwaves078 on 1/2/2015 6:49:00 AM more reviews by oceanwaves078

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in medium since I am more on the dark tan skin tone. Its definitely a little orangey which I dont like. But since my acne isnt too severe, I used very little to conceal redness on my cheeks and then set it with powder so the color evens out to my skin tone. Since im using this in the winter, it works fine but I can imagine this being very oily during the summer. I do have small red pimplea in the areas I applied this but I cant tell if its this product causing that since im always acne prone in that area. Overall, its working ok for me but def not repurchasing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MinhalQ on 12/31/2014 12:13:00 AM more reviews by MinhalQ

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I use this bb cream as a base. The cold medium is very orangey :/ but it's matte which I like and doesn't clog my pores. I put my foundation on top and its a match made in heaven :) I like this product a lot

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MikaVick94 on 11/17/2014 8:50:00 PM more reviews by MikaVick94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

a lot of mixed reviews on here, but I really like this BB cream I was skeptical with the shades cuz they all look to orange/pink..but the light shade was a perfect match and it gives me a pretty good natural finish without looking cakey on my dry skin. I really like this for winter and I will keep using will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 makeupalleyfreak101 on 11/7/2014 2:22:00 PM more reviews by makeupalleyfreak101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

this product is very cakey and flakey.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 clairedelalune on 11/6/2014 4:54:00 PM more reviews by clairedelalune

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

PROS:
This product goes on light and refreshing, provides buildable coverage and inexpensive (picked it up for $6 CAD).

CONS:
This product is more liquid than cream. If you have oily/combination skin like I do, be prepared to use mineral powders and setting powders to offset looking like an oil slick after two hours. Even with the powder foundation and finishing, I still had to powder some shiny parts of my face near the end of the work day. It's a water-based product, but I still broke out once while using it during the week.

There are better, inexpensive BB creams at the drug stores. I probably wouldn't buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 vickie34 on 11/5/2014 11:43:00 PM more reviews by vickie34

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This thing, do not really do anything to the skin.
If you are oily and have acnes or acne scars, save your money, don't buy this.
The formula is chunky, its cream, but its super hard to blend it into your skin.
It does not do any coverage for my skin as well

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 k8lynm1ch3l3 on 10/31/2014 1:55:00 AM more reviews by k8lynm1ch3l3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this wanting to try BB cream, so honestly have no other BB cream to compare to. It's a thin, liquidity texture. It actually went on and covered my slight redness well. Didn't leave my huge pores looking HUGER, but it made my face SUPPPERRR oily after about 2 hours. I did use during the summer. So could be why. Also it has an orangish tint to it, I was tanner at the time but it appeared I had a fake tan.

My second try I mixed a little with my foundation Revlon colorstay (which was too light at the time) which made me look less orangish , but it still made me look super greasy. I have combination skin, so I have to stick with matte for the most part. I would recommend it to someone with dry skin, and possibly a fake tan? But I don't think they offer a "Natural" color selection :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More BB Cream products