Rimmel • Lasting Matte Finish by Kate Moss • Lipstick

rated 3.8(42 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 jackie0h on 4/7/2014 12:11:00 AM more reviews by jackie0h

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Rimmel is the drugstore brand I've had the most luck with in general. This lipstick is no exception. I love it! I got it in 101 and it's a really nice neutral pink on the pale side. It has a nice texture that is not too dry for a matte lipstick. It also has a really nice scent and pretty packaging that doesn't seem cheap like some other DS lipsticks. My only negative is that this seems to be the only color in the line that works for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kazelle on 2/13/2014 1:24:00 PM more reviews by Kazelle

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was very excited to try this out. I saw it on sale for only $2.50 and it looked a gorgeous color. I got it in 101 and looked the perfect pink for me. Unfortunately it went straight into my bag of (mistakes). I couldn't get it to look right on me no matter how hard I tried, the texture is gross. I realize this is a matte lipstick I have other lipsticks that are matte and I can wear them no problem but this, no way, not for me unfortunately because the color looked great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 raydi0o on 2/11/2014 6:56:00 PM more reviews by raydi0o

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am a sucker for a nude lip, so I have this product in colour 113. It is such a nice colour, it looks good with almost every makeup look! It goes on super smooth and smells delicious too. I usually purchase strictly LancĂ´me lipsticks, but the price and quality definitely helped me make an exception. I have repurchased this many times, it is one of my staple lip sticks. The packaging is also very cute. The only con is it occasionally causes dry spots on my lip to stand out, but if I put a little bit of Chapstick on first it usually does the trick. Love this lip colour!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WynterOlly on 2/10/2014 3:55:00 PM more reviews by WynterOlly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in 101 (perfect pale/everyday pink) and I love it!! The color whitens my teeth and brightens my medium skin tone instantly. The shade lets my big-lashed eyes take center stage, without letting my lips fade into the background. Not too pale, not too vibrant. The perfect pink! This lipstick lasts long; I apply every three hours. It's got a nice semi-matte finish.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 desiieee on 1/11/2014 6:25:00 PM more reviews by desiieee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Just picked this up today as they were on sale at Shoppers Drug Mart for $4.99. I choose 103, which is a very flattering cool rose shade. I love the look of a matte lip, but my lips do tend to dry out quickly and I worry about the lipstick clumping and emphasizing lines on my lips... however, I didn't find this drying at all, much to my surprise. An application of balm beforehand and I was good to go for hours. Great staying power too! And because I'm a sucker for packaging, my favorite part is the adorable tube!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emily822 on 12/8/2013 3:40:00 AM more reviews by emily822

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

love these so pretty so many great price. hase a sent . sort of fruity kinda strong but if you leave it un capped for a bit most of it goes away. moisterizing . have almost all of.them fav is 104 beautiful mauve purpley. smooth pretty good lasting power with eating and drinking. noot drying. realy recomened.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Carla1346 on 12/8/2013 3:33:00 AM more reviews by Carla1346

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

These are great I have 5 of these lipsticks and I love them!! I have pretty dry lips and these are perfect as there creamy have no shimmer and I love the colour range and packaging!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annafefifofanna on 12/7/2013 4:19:00 AM more reviews by annafefifofanna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

These are currently my favorite lipsticks. I bought them on a whim, I always seem to have good luck with my random Rimmel choices. These are just wonderful. I'm prone to dry lips but the matte is so creamy and doesnt accentuate flakes. And the colors are amazing! I'm pale skinned and these look so beautiful on my skin. I currently have 111 Kiss of Life which is a deep bright red and 104 (doesn't say the name) which is a wonderful mauve color. I adore these, and they smell great in my opinion

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jwinter00 on 11/18/2013 5:20:00 PM more reviews by jwinter00

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I bought one of these in a red color, the shade escapes me, because I was looking for a matte red lipstick and these ones were pretty cheap and had actually nice packaging, unlike the Wet 'n' Wild ones. The tube is actually really nice and very weighty, which I like. It's very opaque and definitely not drying but I wouldn't say it's exactly matte. If you want an actual matte lipstick like MAC's Ruby Woo, I'd go to the Wet 'n' Wild ones. Hahaha if they could just smush both lipsticks together, it would be perfect!

The big issue I have with this product is that it STINKS. Like I can't even get over how bad it smells. It's all you smell the entire time you've got it on. It's like a plastic-y old grandma smell and just...yeugh. That and it transfers off on eeeeeverything. Good luck kissing your boyfriend without him looking like a clown.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ionlywearmaisonmoginot on 11/18/2013 1:46:00 PM more reviews by ionlywearmaisonmoginot

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

So glad I found this as matte lipsticks are few and far between whether they was drugstore or high end. I've seen at some Wal Marts they are as low as $4.00. My favorites are #103 a perfect matte pink, and #111 a dupe for M.A.C.'s Ruby Woo. I was also pleasantly surprised by the scent of these lipsticks as most lipsticks have that sickly sweet vanilla scent. Rimmel Matte lipsticks have a sweet fruity scent that I really like. These lipsticks have no flavor which is great too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Lipstick products