Wet 'n' Wild • Mega last lipstick in cherry picking • Lipstick

rated 4.5(30 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gnippy on 1/12/2015 7:02:00 PM more reviews by gnippy

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a pretty pink/red lipstick, perfect for my cool complexion. It is pretty bright and well pigmented. It is almost too much so in order to make it more wearable and less in your face I blot heavily and wear almost more like a stain than a lipstick. The use of a liner with this lipstick is also helpful for me to keep it from migrating into the little lines around my mouth. (I suspect that this is more of a function of my age than a flaw with the lipstick.). The texture is creamy though a bit on the thick side. I agree with some of the other reviews; the shape of the lipstick itself isn't conducive to a clean controlled application because it is more of a slanted flat shape. A lip brush might be useful in getting a more controlled application. I do find this product to be long wearing with the need for infrequent application, especially if you like the stained look. It did not dry out my lips. This comes in the typical lipstick case so nothing special there. I don't remember the cost but I know that like all WnW products it was pretty cheap. If I ever ran out I would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* OMGURTEEF on 12/31/2014 1:30:00 PM more reviews by OMGURTEEF

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Oh my GOODNESS yes!
What a fantastic, beautiful lipstick!
First off, I'm a fan of the Mega Last lipstick line from Wet n Wild, but for some reason, I overlooked this shade multiple times, disregarding it as a typical red-pink and thinking nothing of it. But when Fleurdeforce included it in her Winter Essentials video, my interest piqued, so today, I ran to target and dropped the whopping $3 on a tube. (Sarcasm, kids.) And let me tell you it is phenomenal! Talk about a perfect year-round shade!
I'm usually one to either go for bright, neutral reds, rosy brown nudes, deep burgundies, and neon pinks, so this color is a bit of a departure for me. It really is a pinky red - dark enough to look chic in Winter, but bright and colorful enough to look fresh for Summer as well. And on my complexion, I find it brightens me up like no other lipstick this deep can. And hellooooo white teeth!
The texture of the entire line is more satin than matte, but I do feel they last on the lips for quite some time. Some of the lighter shades may end up looking a bit cakey by the day's end, but the brighter/darker shades stay looking fresh. Minimal touch-ups required.
The application is strange, since the flat, wide bullet isn't ideal for someone like me who has fairly small lips. And the packaging, like the rest of the Mega Last line, is atrocious with its flimsy cap, cheap appearance, and bullet that only retracts part of the way. Small oversights though, considering the quality of the product outdoes even some of the highest-priced lipsticks I own. And at $3 a pop, I really can't complain much.
I will definitely be stocking up on more of this shade. Maybe even buy one more to just keep on hand in my purse at all times. This might be my next "me" shade.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TamaraPlant on 12/29/2014 9:22:00 PM more reviews by TamaraPlant

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color! I wear it sometimes by itself (if I am wearing burgundy or some other dark red), but I mostly love it over M.A.C.'s Ruby Woo for a seductive look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missjoker on 12/29/2014 8:48:00 PM more reviews by missjoker

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This color is extremely flattering on all skin tones, i love wet n wild lipsticks I just wish the packaging was different . I always seem to nick the lipstick bullet all the time and it gets really annoying . A usual application lasts through a lot (eating ,drinking ,etc). I can get through the day with at least only two touch ups and I love it . It stains your lips after you remove it , but honestly I don't mind . It does its job .

And also one more thing , I seem to get a lot of male attention with is particular color and some even tell me they love the color of my lipstick

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fabulousgalz4ever on 12/22/2014 3:05:00 PM more reviews by fabulousgalz4ever

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Edited review:
After wearing this for a while, I think this shade is way too cool toned and made me look a bit clownish. I am asian and my skintone leans light neutral with slight pink undertones and olive, so I am not that cool toned to pull off this intimidating color. I will not repurchase because I dislike the drying formula and awkward color. It is a good value though.


Old review
This is the perfect lipstick for those who are looking for a cool toned fuschia red and matte lipstick. It is a bit thick and heavily pigmented, so I tend to wear it like a lipstain instead. I won't repurchase just because I prefer something with a more of a lightweight finish

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shanhal on 10/24/2014 11:05:00 PM more reviews by shanhal

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lipstick!! it's a perfect summery shade. it's a bright, medium dark pink shade with a matte finish. It's drying over time but that's because it's a matte and it's so long wearing. I get about eight hours out of it with eating and drinking. I don't like how the bullet doesn't fully go into the tube, I'v nicked the bullet a few times.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Pinkqt on 10/10/2014 10:38:00 PM more reviews by Pinkqt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

BEAUTIFUL SHADE! But really difficult to apply because of the shape of the bullet it self, it smudges near the corners of my lips. Bought this cause I missed out on MAC's Marilyn Monroe collection but if I can find a better quality dupe, I'd rather spend the extra bucks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VallMusique on 10/2/2014 12:52:00 PM more reviews by VallMusique

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Cherry Picking is a very good color if you are new to reds .. its very beautiful color and it will suit almost every skin tone it has very good pigmentation and is good for the price one of my
favorite lipstick colors from the megalast line

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SilverAngel621 on 9/5/2014 3:01:00 AM more reviews by SilverAngel621

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pro:
Hella cheap price ranging from 1.99 to ~2.50
ah-mah-zing! pigmentation
moisturizing

cons:
not exactly matte, more satiny
packaging sucks but i can't complain

Kay, so these things are marketed as matte and some people complain they dry you out. they so do not! They last for about 4 hours but the darker colors do leave a stain so thats good. I find for me, if i want a less shiny application, i pat the lipstick against my lips rather than swiping it and occasionally patting with toilet paper(if it ain't used, it ain't ewww people!). that makes it more matte.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 austere on 8/21/2014 7:03:00 PM more reviews by austere

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The Wet n Wild Megalast line is overall great quality for such a low price. I own 25 out of the 26 available shades and I can say that Cherry Picking is my absolute favourite of them all.
It's a stunning bold, deep yet bright raspberry that's very eye catching and seems to flatter so many skin tones. A real head-turner-it also seems to be a bit of a man magnet:-)

I wouldn't say the colour is unique-Revlon Cherries in the Snow is a dead on dupe among a few others. However, where Cherry Picking stands out is in its intensity. The pigmentation and opacity of the formula is incredible and the matte finish is the icing on the cake. The packaging is not great but for the superb quality of the lipstick at its bargain price, I can live with it.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Lipstick products