Wet 'n' Wild • Mega last lipstick in cherry picking • Lipstick

rated 4.5(22 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.95%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 SilverAngel621 on 9/5/2014 3:01:00 AM more reviews by SilverAngel621

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pro:
Hella cheap price ranging from 1.99 to ~2.50
ah-mah-zing! pigmentation
moisturizing

cons:
not exactly matte, more satiny
packaging sucks but i can't complain

Kay, so these things are marketed as matte and some people complain they dry you out. they so do not! They last for about 4 hours but the darker colors do leave a stain so thats good. I find for me, if i want a less shiny application, i pat the lipstick against my lips rather than swiping it and occasionally patting with toilet paper(if it ain't used, it ain't ewww people!). that makes it more matte.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 austere on 8/21/2014 7:03:00 PM more reviews by austere

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The Wet n Wild Megalast line is overall great quality for such a low price. I own 25 out of the 26 available shades and I can say that Cherry Picking is my absolute favourite of them all.
It's a stunning bold, deep yet bright raspberry that's very eye catching and seems to flatter so many skin tones. A real head-turner-it also seems to be a bit of a man magnet:-)

I wouldn't say the colour is unique-Revlon Cherries in the Snow is a dead on dupe among a few others. However, where Cherry Picking stands out is in its intensity. The pigmentation and opacity of the formula is incredible and the matte finish is the icing on the cake. The packaging is not great but for the superb quality of the lipstick at its bargain price, I can live with it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jelloobeans on 8/14/2014 5:20:00 AM more reviews by jelloobeans

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Cherry Picking can be described as mainly blue-based red-pink raspberry color. This is a very pretty and unique color to wear with some nude eyes. Applied satiny (with a bit of shine, no shimmer) and very opaque.

My review here:
http://www.jellobeans.com/2014/04/review-cherry-picking-wet-n-wild-mega.html

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Katras on 8/13/2014 7:33:00 PM more reviews by Katras

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know how to top the glowing reviews for WnW "Cherry Picking", maybe except that it's not only a beautiful semi-matte deep raspberry color (no shimmer), that's wears comfortably throughout the day and leaves a very pretty stain behind but it's a fabulous dupe for NARS "Funny Face" and for only $2 USD to boot! Will definitly repurchase…again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Divandria on 7/28/2014 6:11:00 PM more reviews by Divandria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is now one of my favorite lip colour !! It's a deep fushia almost raspberry pink with a tinge of red on my mac NW47 skin. You will luv it !!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GreenFruit on 7/3/2014 8:41:00 PM more reviews by GreenFruit

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Alright. No one else needs to buy this because Cherry Picking is my color. Go home.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bih80 on 5/21/2014 10:20:00 AM more reviews by bih80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Being a fan of anything that is bright I decided to pick this shade up, having most of the other Wet n Wild lipsticks already in my collection. This shade is just brilliant. The lipstick, like all WnW shades is very pigmented and smooth. It's a perfect berry color that I find perfect for anytime during the year. I still have gripes over WnW's packaging but at $2 I really cannot complain.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* taurusdragonfly on 4/22/2014 2:20:00 PM more reviews by taurusdragonfly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Oooh I'm slowly picking up more of these Mega Lasts in the bold colors - I love them! So Cherry Picking is a gorgeous hot pink raspberry shade. Like the others it wears forever, goes on a bit satiny and becomes more matte, leaving behind a stain. I love the texture of this one - not chalky at all and stays smooth. This color is so fun. And you can't beat the price. The tube is ugly and the cap almost unavoidably nicks the side of the lipstick bullet, but this particular one seems to have a nice tight fit and hasn't left a crime scene in my purse yet.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nikki29 on 4/17/2014 12:34:00 AM more reviews by nikki29

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good dupe for urban decay catfight!! Ud is shinier while wnw is a matte finish but the color is spot on!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Meech25 on 4/14/2014 11:46:00 PM more reviews by Meech25

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my FAVORITE shade of lipstick ever!! I have so many lipsticks and so many shades of pink and red, but this one is by far the prettiest! It's the perfect middle between red and fuschia. It's bright but not too bright, and it's just gorgeous! The formula is matte, so after 3-4 hours when your lips dry, it gets a bit patchy. I just rub the rest off and use my elf exfoliator and then re-apply! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Lipstick products