Maybelline • Baby Lips in Yummy Plummy • Lip Treatments

rated 4.7(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 xStarlight on 2/8/2014 1:20:00 PM more reviews by xStarlight

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This lip balm shade is probably my most favourite out of the whole collection! The colour is a nice mauve-pink shade that complements my lip colour and skin tone very nicely as it gives a natural pop of colour. The smell of this lipbalm smells identical to the Nivea body lotion with lemongrass; it smells reminscent of an odd and light orangey scent but I can bear with it. The lipbalm itself does not moisturize or dry out my lips so it's something to provide a nice hint of colour. The lipbalm is somewhat longlasting on the lips and I usually reapply in 2-3 hours.The formula is slightly towards the greasy/oily side as it is smooth when applied. The packaging is the usual twist-off tube and fits perfectly in a pocket or bag. The shade is a Limited Edition version. Overall, I would repurchase this product if they re-released it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jen5276 on 9/4/2013 2:26:00 PM more reviews by jen5276

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really nice mauvish, pinky purple (if that makes sense :) that is very flattering on. I am a big fan of the Baby Lips line and keep a few with me at all times. I find myself reaching for them again and again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gmd854 on 4/3/2013 6:25:00 PM more reviews by gmd854

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is such a good product! I love all the Baby Lips but this one is so moisturizing and it smells amazing! The color is great, too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nowheregirl on 3/13/2013 12:19:00 PM more reviews by Nowheregirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I tried Baby Lips when they first came out. I bought two of them and hated them (I reviewed them on MUA). But I'm a sucker for lip balms and couldn't resist the Limited Edition 2013 Spring colors. So I thought I'd give them another try. I bought Yummy Plummy, and it is nothing like the original Baby Lips that I disliked. Yummy Plummy goes on sheer, with a pretty pale plum color. It doesn't look garish or like colored zinc oxide like the last ones I bought. It also doesn't make my lips feel dry, or go on feeling greasy, like the original ones did. I wonder if Maybelline has improved the formula since they were first released. This time around my experience with Baby Lips has been positive.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* melindamac on 2/19/2013 2:29:00 PM more reviews by melindamac

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

While I'm not a super fan of this as a balm, I'm loving this color. It's a great natural lip color for me. perfect for low no makeup days I like it so much I have picked up a few backup as this is a limited edition color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeeCube on 2/1/2013 12:07:00 PM more reviews by TeeCube

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Very nice mlbb shade. Adds shine and moisture to lips. Very nice. Slight scent but no taste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 briannaroberts on 1/29/2013 10:04:00 AM more reviews by briannaroberts

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

this made my lips look so much better i thought that i had someones lips this is something my sister put me on to i think its amazing who ever made this thank you .You made me very happy you can get this at cvs.




-briannaroberts bye

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lilmissann on 1/23/2013 3:56:00 PM more reviews by lilmissann

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Yummy Plummy is a sheer mauvey pink that is perfect for everyday wear. I wish this wasn't limited edition.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 1/2/2013 12:13:00 PM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Gorgeous mauvey plum color. I think this might be the Baby Lips version of the Color Sensational lipstick, but I am only going by pictures, not personal experience. I love Baby Lips in Quenched (clear one in blue tube) but have had hit or miss luck with the colors. Peach Kiss is the only other color I really liked out of all of them on me...until Yummy Plummy crossed my path. I hope this is permanent cuz it is gorgeous! I have bought so many lipsticks looking for a shade like this...and here it comes in a quick easy lip balm! Go, Maybelline, go! FYI _ I am NW20 (fair-medium with pink in my skin but some gold tones too), almost black hair, brown eyes, naturally rosey lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Maybelline products

More Lip Treatments products