Maybelline Baby Lips in Yummy Plummy

4.7

9 reviews

100% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/8/2014 1:20:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This lip balm shade is probably my most favourite out of the whole collection! The colour is a nice mauve-pink shade that complements my lip colour and skin tone very nicely as it gives a natural pop of colour. The smell of this lipbalm smells identical to the Nivea body lotion with lemongrass; it smells reminscent of an odd and light orangey scent but I can bear with it. The lipbalm itself does not moisturize or dry out my lips so it's something to provide a nice hint of colour. The lipbalm is somewhat longlasting on the lips and I usually reapply in 2-3 hours.The formula is slightly towards the greasy/oily side as it is smooth when applied. The packaging is the usual twist-off tube and fits perfectly in a pocket or bag. The shade is a Limited Edition version. Overall, I would repurchase this product if they re-released it.



on 9/4/2013 2:26:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a really nice mauvish, pinky purple (if that makes sense :) that is very flattering on. I am a big fan of the Baby Lips line and keep a few with me at all times. I find myself reaching for them again and again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/3/2013 6:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is such a good product! I love all the Baby Lips but this one is so moisturizing and it smells amazing! The color is great, too!


on 3/13/2013 12:19:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I tried Baby Lips when they first came out. I bought two of them and hated them (I reviewed them on MUA). But I'm a sucker for lip balms and couldn't resist the Limited Edition 2013 Spring colors. So I thought I'd give them another try. I bought Yummy Plummy, and it is nothing like the original Baby Lips that I disliked. Yummy Plummy goes on sheer, with a pretty pale plum color. It doesn't look garish or like colored zinc oxide like the last ones I bought. It also doesn't make my lips feel dry, or go on feeling greasy, like the original ones did. I wonder if Maybelline has improved the formula since they were first released. This time around my experience with Baby Lips has been positive.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/19/2013 2:29:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

While I'm not a super fan of this as a balm, I'm loving this color. It's a great natural lip color for me. perfect for low no makeup days I like it so much I have picked up a few backup as this is a limited edition color.


on 2/1/2013 12:07:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Very nice mlbb shade. Adds shine and moisture to lips. Very nice. Slight scent but no taste.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

this made my lips look so much better i thought that i had someones lips this is something my sister put me on to i think its amazing who ever made this thank you .You made me very happy you can get this at cvs.




-briannaroberts bye


on 1/23/2013 3:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Yummy Plummy is a sheer mauvey pink that is perfect for everyday wear. I wish this wasn't limited edition.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/2/2013 12:13:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Gorgeous mauvey plum color. I think this might be the Baby Lips version of the Color Sensational lipstick, but I am only going by pictures, not personal experience. I love Baby Lips in Quenched (clear one in blue tube) but have had hit or miss luck with the colors. Peach Kiss is the only other color I really liked out of all of them on me...until Yummy Plummy crossed my path. I hope this is permanent cuz it is gorgeous! I have bought so many lipsticks looking for a shade like this...and here it comes in a quick easy lip balm! Go, Maybelline, go! FYI _ I am NW20 (fair-medium with pink in my skin but some gold tones too), almost black hair, brown eyes, naturally rosey lips.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1532 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
178 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3612 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top