Maybelline Instant Age Rewind The Lifter

2.2

25 reviews

28% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/19/2015 7:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this product in Creamy Natural which turned out to be tanner than I am, but honestly I think my face is a little paler than the rest of my body so it made me look tanner (which I didn't mind since it makes my skin look healthier haha). The product comes out kind of weird since it's combining the gel formula + foundation, but once you've mixed together it looks fine and goes onto the skin fine. It isn't very hydrating and I found it to be a bit drying on my skin. Gives good coverage though



on 11/7/2014 1:09:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Let's be truthful here: A cosmetic cannot lift sagging skin. A cosmetic surgeon can.
Now that that is out of the way, this has the Maybelline blending ability but also has the infamous 'Orange cast'. Leaves a dewy surface but by no means are you going to look 21 again


on 10/11/2014 3:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I was wanting to move away from Revlon Colorstay for something with anti aging benefits, so I picked this up... I really wish I had read the reviews on this first. It comes out of the pump pretty thick so I thought this provide good coverage, but alas it did not. It melts, like it's pretty airy, and it feels nice on the skin. The color match is also great, but it covers almost nothing. And since I have, since getting older, some discoloration and dark spots, I want a good coverage to even me out. This absolutely didn't do that. This is a total and complete miss. So my journey continues to find a good ds anti aging foundation

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/21/2014 5:37:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product came in a pump bottle that looked as though serum and foundation were in a "swirl" pattern - like the Cover Girl/Oil of Olay does. I put my Oil of Olay ProX moisturizer on first and applied with a foundation brush. This was much too sheer for me - this would be good for skin that has no blemishes or spots from sun damage. It provides a sheer wash of color. I tried to build it in areas that I needed more coverage, but about 2 minutes after I had applied, and lightly dabbed with a sponge in the eye area -- it "pilled" and flaked. Typically I would try with different moisturizers or primer, just to make sure I tried all avenues, but I think it's too sheer and not buildable.


on 6/20/2014 9:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I feel that the concept behind this product was a good one. It is just that the actual application process is where it goes downhill. There are two separate parts to this foundation-foundation, and then there's primer. And, when you press the pump on the bottle it comes in, both the foundation and primer is supposed to come out in equal amounts mixed together to give you a flawless complexion.

With this product, I really felt like I was using a tinted moisturizer instead of a foundation with a built in primer. It is not a long wearing foundation at all. It doesn't really cover much. And, the primer with it basically does nothing.

This foundation was a huge disappointment!


on 6/16/2014 8:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Applies easy with fingers. Buildable. Matte finish. Leaves skin looking very natural. Smells nice. Packaging is good with easy access to the product through a pump. Good for women on the go! So easy to use! Affordable. Good value for the money.


on 4/7/2014 8:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Did not work well. I found it very dry and hard to blend. Very sheer. I also picked up the same shade I always use with Maybelline and it was way too light. I threw it out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/23/2014 8:32:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this foundation. I love how natural-looking it is, how easily it blends and goes on, and I love the cool refreshing feeling on my skin.

Some reviewers have mentioned its poor coverage; it's true it is sheer, and this might make it unsuitable for some people. I luckily don't suffer too much from blemishes or uneven skin-tone, and when I do I use concealer; I actually like the fact that it's sheer because it looks more natural.

The best thing for me, as an over-40 gal, is its matte finish - it doesn't shine and show up any fine lines, and again, to me it looks really natural.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/12/2014 6:42:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I bought this product because I liked another 24hr coverage foundation from Maybelline and ran out. Being 50+ I thought this would be good since it was a foundation that also lifted. I applied this with my fingers and it was streaky, but I was able to even it out. I could not feel it on my skin which was nice. The pump applicator was nice also. Problem - I thought it was my imagination, but after wearing it for about an hour, my face actually hurt, mostly in the forehead area. The pain subsided after some minutes. I applied it a second day to see if the pain was a coincidence, but again it caused pain. So of course I will not be using it again, and have thrown it out.


on 1/5/2014 3:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

As a 41-year-old with previously oily but now "aging" skin, this was my first purchase of non-oil-free makeup. It did NOT deliver. Very dry and chalky. Color match was ok, but it had a pinkish cast, and I prefer a yellower toned makeup on my already-ruddy skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top