Maybelline • Instant Age Rewind The Lifter • Liquid

rated 2.3(19 reviews)

Average Rating.2.3
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 Kmac81 on 4/7/2014 8:18:00 PM more reviews by Kmac81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Did not work well. I found it very dry and hard to blend. Very sheer. I also picked up the same shade I always use with Maybelline and it was way too light. I threw it out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sjam3295 on 2/23/2014 8:32:00 PM more reviews by sjam3295

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this foundation. I love how natural-looking it is, how easily it blends and goes on, and I love the cool refreshing feeling on my skin.

Some reviewers have mentioned its poor coverage; it's true it is sheer, and this might make it unsuitable for some people. I luckily don't suffer too much from blemishes or uneven skin-tone, and when I do I use concealer; I actually like the fact that it's sheer because it looks more natural.

The best thing for me, as an over-40 gal, is its matte finish - it doesn't shine and show up any fine lines, and again, to me it looks really natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Fabulousme on 1/12/2014 6:42:00 PM more reviews by Fabulousme

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this product because I liked another 24hr coverage foundation from Maybelline and ran out. Being 50+ I thought this would be good since it was a foundation that also lifted. I applied this with my fingers and it was streaky, but I was able to even it out. I could not feel it on my skin which was nice. The pump applicator was nice also. Problem - I thought it was my imagination, but after wearing it for about an hour, my face actually hurt, mostly in the forehead area. The pain subsided after some minutes. I applied it a second day to see if the pain was a coincidence, but again it caused pain. So of course I will not be using it again, and have thrown it out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Val9756 on 1/5/2014 3:05:00 PM more reviews by Val9756

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

As a 41-year-old with previously oily but now "aging" skin, this was my first purchase of non-oil-free makeup. It did NOT deliver. Very dry and chalky. Color match was ok, but it had a pinkish cast, and I prefer a yellower toned makeup on my already-ruddy skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lj806 on 12/11/2013 7:49:00 PM more reviews by Lj806

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This product is for someone who doesnt want any coverage.

It is smooth from the added primer, but it doesnt hide ANYTHING.
It might have tightened my skin slightly, but nothing majorly noticable.

Bought this after a rave review on Youtube, but was disappointed.
Will probably use it as a foundation base to use it up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 THEqu33nb on 6/20/2013 10:18:00 PM more reviews by THEqu33nb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

OK. So I really DO NOT know what this is for.. This is NOT a foundation.. I think this is more of a tinted serum with a thicker consistency more than anything. For reference I have some acne scarring and some active zits with an oily face all around and minor dry areas due to my on the spot treatment, and this PROVIDED Zero coverage! I did one half of my face and i Had to ditch it and apply my normal foundation. I did not wear this all day, b/c of the zero coverage and this did not even even out my skin tone whatsoever. I could possibly use this as a thin base before applying my foundation but I have a feeling this might make me oilier!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 iselarp on 6/17/2013 2:20:00 PM more reviews by iselarp

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

BEWARE - ENLARGED pores!! I started using this March 2013. I liked the slippage, how the color match perfectly after it settled, sheer coverage. Con: Needed reapplication around mid-day. However, it is now mid June and I have multiple enlarged pores on my nose, tons of clogged pores on nose and chin. CANNOT recommend. (BTW - This is my first review. I felt I had an obligation to warn my fellow MakeupAlley ladies!)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bumblebeee on 3/15/2013 3:54:00 PM more reviews by bumblebeee

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Purchased this product after I saw a youtuber using it in a video and am pleasantly surprised. I typically buy HE foundations because I find the color selection to be better but this one is working out great. I feel like it does soften lines and wrinkles, blends well with my skin tone, and lasts all day. It has a pretty high silicone content because the primer is built in so it could be problematic for acne. We will see. But at this point, I like wearing it every day and feel it covers well and feels pretty good on the skin. I would say it is full-coverage. I am a NC25-ish in MAC and wear the Nude Beige color. I would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jmara on 3/7/2013 6:23:00 PM more reviews by jmara

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have only tried this a couple of times, so I'm still not 100% sure what to think of it. First, it sits very heavily on my "older" skin (I can actually feel it) and the super-matte finish makes it look flat. Not anti-aging at all. I have to admit that it covers up like a good concealer and the color does adjust fairly well to my skin tone after a while. So I reserve judgment for now, but the first impression is not great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SarahAshleyH on 3/7/2013 4:38:00 PM more reviews by SarahAshleyH

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The texture of this product was a bit greasy I found. It was easy to put on but it literally slid off my face. It gathered in spots which made it look like I was a three yr old playing with my mom's makeup. I was disappointed by this product I was expecting better results. I would not recommend this product to anyone regardless of your skin type.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Liquid products