Maybelline • Instant Age Rewind The Lifter • Liquid

rated 2.2(22 reviews)

Average Rating.2.2
Would buy this product again.27%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 tswope57 on 8/21/2014 5:37:00 PM more reviews by tswope57

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product came in a pump bottle that looked as though serum and foundation were in a "swirl" pattern - like the Cover Girl/Oil of Olay does. I put my Oil of Olay ProX moisturizer on first and applied with a foundation brush. This was much too sheer for me - this would be good for skin that has no blemishes or spots from sun damage. It provides a sheer wash of color. I tried to build it in areas that I needed more coverage, but about 2 minutes after I had applied, and lightly dabbed with a sponge in the eye area -- it "pilled" and flaked. Typically I would try with different moisturizers or primer, just to make sure I tried all avenues, but I think it's too sheer and not buildable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reservechic on 6/20/2014 9:57:00 PM more reviews by Reservechic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I feel that the concept behind this product was a good one. It is just that the actual application process is where it goes downhill. There are two separate parts to this foundation-foundation, and then there's primer. And, when you press the pump on the bottle it comes in, both the foundation and primer is supposed to come out in equal amounts mixed together to give you a flawless complexion.

With this product, I really felt like I was using a tinted moisturizer instead of a foundation with a built in primer. It is not a long wearing foundation at all. It doesn't really cover much. And, the primer with it basically does nothing.

This foundation was a huge disappointment!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cRod on 6/16/2014 8:55:00 PM more reviews by cRod

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Applies easy with fingers. Buildable. Matte finish. Leaves skin looking very natural. Smells nice. Packaging is good with easy access to the product through a pump. Good for women on the go! So easy to use! Affordable. Good value for the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Kmac81 on 4/7/2014 8:18:00 PM more reviews by Kmac81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Did not work well. I found it very dry and hard to blend. Very sheer. I also picked up the same shade I always use with Maybelline and it was way too light. I threw it out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sjam3295 on 2/23/2014 8:32:00 PM more reviews by sjam3295

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this foundation. I love how natural-looking it is, how easily it blends and goes on, and I love the cool refreshing feeling on my skin.

Some reviewers have mentioned its poor coverage; it's true it is sheer, and this might make it unsuitable for some people. I luckily don't suffer too much from blemishes or uneven skin-tone, and when I do I use concealer; I actually like the fact that it's sheer because it looks more natural.

The best thing for me, as an over-40 gal, is its matte finish - it doesn't shine and show up any fine lines, and again, to me it looks really natural.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Fabulousme on 1/12/2014 6:42:00 PM more reviews by Fabulousme

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this product because I liked another 24hr coverage foundation from Maybelline and ran out. Being 50+ I thought this would be good since it was a foundation that also lifted. I applied this with my fingers and it was streaky, but I was able to even it out. I could not feel it on my skin which was nice. The pump applicator was nice also. Problem - I thought it was my imagination, but after wearing it for about an hour, my face actually hurt, mostly in the forehead area. The pain subsided after some minutes. I applied it a second day to see if the pain was a coincidence, but again it caused pain. So of course I will not be using it again, and have thrown it out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Val9756 on 1/5/2014 3:05:00 PM more reviews by Val9756

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

As a 41-year-old with previously oily but now "aging" skin, this was my first purchase of non-oil-free makeup. It did NOT deliver. Very dry and chalky. Color match was ok, but it had a pinkish cast, and I prefer a yellower toned makeup on my already-ruddy skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lj806 on 12/11/2013 7:49:00 PM more reviews by Lj806

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This product is for someone who doesnt want any coverage.

It is smooth from the added primer, but it doesnt hide ANYTHING.
It might have tightened my skin slightly, but nothing majorly noticable.

Bought this after a rave review on Youtube, but was disappointed.
Will probably use it as a foundation base to use it up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 THEqu33nb on 6/20/2013 10:18:00 PM more reviews by THEqu33nb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

OK. So I really DO NOT know what this is for.. This is NOT a foundation.. I think this is more of a tinted serum with a thicker consistency more than anything. For reference I have some acne scarring and some active zits with an oily face all around and minor dry areas due to my on the spot treatment, and this PROVIDED Zero coverage! I did one half of my face and i Had to ditch it and apply my normal foundation. I did not wear this all day, b/c of the zero coverage and this did not even even out my skin tone whatsoever. I could possibly use this as a thin base before applying my foundation but I have a feeling this might make me oilier!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 iselarp on 6/17/2013 2:20:00 PM more reviews by iselarp

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

BEWARE - ENLARGED pores!! I started using this March 2013. I liked the slippage, how the color match perfectly after it settled, sheer coverage. Con: Needed reapplication around mid-day. However, it is now mid June and I have multiple enlarged pores on my nose, tons of clogged pores on nose and chin. CANNOT recommend. (BTW - This is my first review. I felt I had an obligation to warn my fellow MakeupAlley ladies!)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Liquid products