Tarte • Pure Maracuja Oil • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.8(85 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 x8Sophie on 7/22/2014 8:05:00 PM more reviews by x8Sophie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have combination-oily skin so I was a bit worried about this product but since you are supposed to only use it at night I figured i'd be okay. When I apply this to my face it makes it very shiny and greasy feeling which is actually pretty uncomfortable but when I wake up in the morning my face is super smooth and brightened that the night of greasy face is a no biggie.

I do wish the bottle was bigger, but i'll take it either way. I highly recommend this to everyone because this product has been total heaven.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BBraeuer on 7/17/2014 12:11:00 PM more reviews by BBraeuer

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best face oil I have ever used. You put it on at night, and it hydrates your skin. It won't make you break out. Most interesting is that I have sebhoraic dermatitis which is characterized by peeling at the outer border of my face, between eyebrows and by my nostrils. I get a prescription from doctor, but this oil, seems to also treat it just fine, which is a big deal. Just a little bit goes a long way though. It comes with a dropper, and you'd need maybe just two drops to cover your face. The next morning your skin is soft. I have combination skin on the dry side. I would not know if it would cause breakouts on oily skin so beware. No fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crystalnoir on 7/12/2014 1:27:00 AM more reviews by crystalnoir

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my #1 product in my entire skin care regimen. Without it, I am lost like a sheep looking for its shepherd. To say this is my holy grail would be an understatement! Let me begin: I happened upon a deluxe sample of this oil from Sephora and used it every night until it ran out (about three months). Waking up in the morning after my first use, I noticed an improvement. My skin was soft, supple, and less red. After using it for a few weeks, I was not breaking out whatsoever. Even better, my acne scars were beginning to fade.

After running out of my deluxe sample, it only took two weeks or so for my skin to get back to its regular nonsense. I broke out for the first time, my skin felt drier in some places than others, and my skin tone was not as even as previous. I bought the full-sized bottle a few days ago and I'm so glad I did. The price is steep ($55 plus tax in Canada), but it's an investment. I am thinking this bottle will easily last me a year. Thank you, Tarte! Please never stop making this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 devonnaire on 6/28/2014 1:19:00 PM more reviews by devonnaire

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Very nice facial oil. Works really great in the winter on my combination skin, the skin on my cheeks tends to get very dry and flaky and this helps to balance it out. Leaves skin nicely hydrated. I gave it a 4 out of 5 because I haven't noticed any help with evening skin tone or any particular brightening or anything like that, I just like the way it moisturizes. Also its a bit expensive. I bought the huge $90 bottle so it should last me FOREVER, and I love the packaging. I also have a deluxe sample bottle ( its also glass, with the dropper, but tiny) that I refill using the large one since I'm afraid I'll drop the big bottle or drop and break it. But its so pretty!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nataliegsno on 6/20/2014 4:43:00 PM more reviews by Nataliegsno

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

The best beauty oil I've tried. I mostly use this on the dry areas on my face and only at night. When I wake up my skin is super hydrated to the point where my skin feels plump. This oil sinks into my skin right away and doesn't break me out. This is a staple for me in the winter months. I'll definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AprilShowas123 on 6/14/2014 8:11:00 PM more reviews by AprilShowas123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Definitely pricey, but worth it. All precious oils turn out to be God sends. Mix it with your favorite parfume for something magical, or a dry oil bronzer for super long lasting bronzey beautifulness. Use under/around the eyes to change up your eye routine, absorbs fast so great on lips, as a hand salve.. Great all around. Like I said it's just another precious oils, companies always find a new one to market to use and because all precious oils are, ahem, precious, they turn out to be great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison_k on 6/8/2014 7:47:00 PM more reviews by alison_k

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I only wear this on a night and only apply a couple of drops onto bare skin. This oil just sits on my skin and doesn't ever stop being greasy. After a couple of hours it's like I have only just applied it, the greasiness never really fades away. On patches of very dry skin on my cheeks this did sink in fast but on the rest of my normal/combination skin this was sticky.

The packaging is cute and I do like the dropper. There is a slight nutty fragrance to the oil but it is not off putting, just a natural scent.

Haven't seen much of an improvement in my skin since I started using (and I have nearly finished the bottle) so I don't think I will be buying again. On the plus side though it hasn't made me break out or made my skin worse so that's something.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BreahPickles on 6/1/2014 7:59:00 AM more reviews by BreahPickles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love the packaging. I'm a sucker for good packaging, and I was a sucker for this bottle.
Love the dark purple, the glass bottle, the faux wood dropper top. It looked so pretty sitting on my counter.

As a product, I purchased at full price because I read reviews saying it kept acne at bay, moisturized, and faded dark spots (which I need for old acne)

It does all of these things, sure - but once I finished my first bottle, I didn't want to buy anymore because I have other products that do the same thing, at the same rate of time, and they're a LOT cheaper.

I've been eying a certified organic pure maracuja oil on Amazon, that is half the price of Tarte's...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ginaxav on 5/6/2014 2:20:00 PM more reviews by ginaxav

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have terrible skin. Ever since doing fertility treatments 5 years ago I've had ance, dark spots, and redness, and now that I have two kids, perpetual under eye bags and I'm starting to worry about wrinkles too. I feel like I've tried everything, RX and non-RX. What is finally working for me is Philosophy Purity face wash, Paula's Choice 2% BHA (every morning after washing, and S/Tu/Thu/Sat nights after washing), Paula's Choice 10% AHA (M/W/F nights after washing), and following it up with this to moisturize. I wait 10 minutes after applying the PC treatment and then put about 2 drops of this on my palm, rub my hands together, and smooth it over my face. I do wish it absorbed a little faster but I don't have very dry skin so that could be why. It's so light feeling and I haven't had new breakouts, but as noted, I have a pretty strict regime for my skin so I don't have enough proof to give this 100% of the credit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* underage on 5/2/2014 11:29:00 PM more reviews by underage

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I got a small sample of this and I was so excited to try it but it my skin did not like it :( The first time I used it I got a HUGE pimple on my chin and I never break out. It finally went away and I tried the oil again and I got a little bumpy rash on my chin. If it didn't break me out I would really like this since it is moisturizing. The packaging is cute and it's like a little dropper. I ended up giving this to my mom. May work for some skin types but not mine. I've been using the Body Shop Vitamin E Overnight oil and I really like it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Treatments (Face) products