Rimmel • ScandalEyes Show Off • Mascara

rated 2.3(64 reviews)

Average Rating.2.3
Would buy this product again.21%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 chanelle821 on 9/30/2014 3:35:00 PM more reviews by chanelle821

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Bought this on a whim and I wish I had read the reviews. It just doesnt do anything. The brush is so massive that I cant get near my lashes without ending up with a black eye. The formula is wayyyyy too dry so that even if I do manage to swipe my lashes, they dont look any different. Lastly, the bottle itself is so huge that it's just a pain to store. Save your money and buy Maybelline mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ambam032 on 8/24/2014 4:09:00 PM more reviews by Ambam032

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The formula is too dry. My lashes looked naked after 1 coat so I did two more. It just turned into a clumpy mess. After about four hours it was gone. I can't comment about how well the brush worked because the formula was so crappy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 estel on 8/21/2014 6:12:00 PM more reviews by estel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Thick, gluggy formula that flakes all over the bench when you open the tube (but luckily not on your face). Terrible brush, it's too fat, so you can't get down to the base of your lashes or the tiny lashes near the tear ducts. And don't get me started on the bottle: the black ink printed on the tube comes off on everything, including your hands, so you always have to wrap the tube in tissue to avoid getting black hands. Awful product, will not buy again. Will also never buy any other Rimmel product due to their poor animal testing record (which I wasn't aware of when I foolishly purchased this).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Peaches1027 on 8/4/2014 4:56:00 PM more reviews by Peaches1027

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because I've heard good things about Rimmel mascara in general, and I was intrigued by the brush. This product is so dry, my lashes looked bare, even after three coats. I do not recommend this. If you like the brush, IT Cosmetics mascara has one exactly like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AnnaDavies on 7/1/2014 8:20:00 AM more reviews by AnnaDavies

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara was good for achieving a long length and making your eyelashes more noticeable, however, I did find that this mascara was very dry and easily ran out. It also clumped at times. The brush was a little small for my liking.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Pipschick on 5/30/2014 2:34:00 PM more reviews by Pipschick

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Too dry for my liking. Also, I bought the black but it's more of a dark grey. Only bought it because I had a coupon. Very disappointing. Will go back to my Maybelline Stiletto, I prefer wetter formulas.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SonnyTonkis on 5/30/2014 12:39:00 PM more reviews by SonnyTonkis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this mascara because the brush looked interesting, but it sucks.. It smudges and i just didnt liked it.. Plus it dries too quickly & I really like Rimmel Mascaras

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sll74 on 4/25/2014 12:07:00 AM more reviews by sll74

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Brush design was sort of interesting but product was dry. Maybe I got a bad one but I ended up tossing it after about 3 tries. Just too dry. I'm sticking with the brands I know.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 maliyahmt on 4/17/2014 4:42:00 PM more reviews by maliyahmt

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is an OK mascara. It's nothing spectacular, and I wasn't expecting that based on the review. I just bought this because I wanted to try out the brush.

I didn't see any new length, a little volume, and my lashes were somewhat dark. Since this is a fiberwig mascara, it's pretty easy to wash off which I do like.. However I haven't experience flaking which is good.

The brush takes a little getting used to but it's fairly easy to use.

I would not repurchase this mascara, it's an average one. At the most I would save and clean the wand, but that's all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 YumieLee on 4/14/2014 3:01:00 AM more reviews by YumieLee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara was absolutely horrible. The formula is extremely thin and when I put it on my lashes, it barely held on. Barely any product was put in my lashes and it was extremely disappointing. I bought it for 6 dollars from wal mart....complete waste of
money. Even when I'm trying to build the formula on my lashes as much as I can, it still won't build or hold on. I do like the idea of the brush-however, the formula of this mascara is horrible. Will never purchase this again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Mascara products