Wet 'n' Wild • Fergie Take on the Day Eyeshadow Primer • Eye Primer

rated 4.4(171 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* isavella on 10/23/2014 9:27:00 AM more reviews by isavella

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Just try this. It can't hurt, even if you've been loyal to high end eye primers for years. I've used a few - UDPP, Too Faced, Nars. I've liked them all but I literally can't distinguish any difference in performance when I use this cheapie. My eye makeup stays put, fresh and vibrant all day. You could be saving SO MUCH MONEY.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tricyclesinskirts on 10/22/2014 9:07:00 PM more reviews by tricyclesinskirts

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

What in the what? How is this so fantastic? It boggles my mind. Or rather, my crease-less, perfectly upkept eye makeup. All night long.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissMartaMac on 10/22/2014 8:26:00 PM more reviews by MissMartaMac

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

By far the best Primer I've had. I've tried Too Faced Shadow insurance and Urban Decay. I put this on under my shadow at 8:00 am. and it is still on fully at night. And sometimes I forget to remove my shadow at night and it's still noticible in the morning. Crazy staying power. Hope it never gets discontinued. Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shmilez on 10/11/2014 1:27:00 AM more reviews by shmilez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Best primer I have ever tried. It's extremely inexpensive and makes eyeshadows last all day. Its texture is creamy and glides on smoothly. I will definitely buy more of this when I run out (if I ever run out! You only need the smallest amount).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 getstrong29 on 10/7/2014 10:54:00 PM more reviews by getstrong29

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

One of the best eye primers I have tried!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BCbabe on 9/28/2014 11:56:00 PM more reviews by BCbabe

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I can't find this in Canada so I have to order it from the US and have it shipped to my US address, but it is worth the hassle! Certainly one of the best AND most affordable primers out there. I made the mistake of missing this step the other day and my e/s was faded and creased because of it, so it does the job. Keeps my shadow looking very fresh for pretty much the entire day. Even when I want to use my MAC Paint Pots, I like to use this first. Just a tiny dab, rubbed between two opposite fingers and patted into place. I usually let it 'set' while I do my brows and go on with my eyeshadow. I don't see a need to look any further, this one works so well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 theginger11 on 9/19/2014 4:38:00 PM more reviews by theginger11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've purchased like 8 bottles of this and it's still fantastic! I was using MAC paint pots and Urban Decay primer potion on my lids, but this is WAY cheaper and actually works better! Cant say enough good things about this stuff.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tmill on 9/18/2014 10:33:00 PM more reviews by tmill

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I decided to pick this up on a whim. I had been using UDPP original, but thought maybe I could find a reasonable substitute for a lower price. I was NOT expecting this primer to work so amazingly well! My eyeshadow doesn't crease, doesn't fade, and still looks great at 10-12 hours. It's a pretty good match for the UDPP.


When it came time to repurchase the UDPP or stick with this, though, I did decide to go for the UDPP. I think it's just a hair better than this. Having said that, I know that for those times when I need to be more budget-conscious and can't splurge on UDPP, I will definitely use this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mehays on 9/18/2014 9:55:00 PM more reviews by mehays

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Didn't work for me, which is disappointing because so many love it. This is probably best for those who do not have oily lids. Was too wet/oily for me. The ELF primers at a similar price point work better for me

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mama3ez on 9/18/2014 9:30:00 PM more reviews by mama3ez

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Gross. I read all your great reviews and suggestions for this product and I'm very disappointed. Have I been spoiled by using expensive products? Maybe so, but anyone would know this stuff is yuck.

I opened up the tube and a thin, greasy, stinky, clear liquid came squirming out. I thought, hmmm, the product will come out soon, and shook the tube, squeezed again. More oily liquid. When I finally squeezed out some product, I was disappointed. It has the consistency of a thin, powdered sugar drizzle frosting. It smells like a very dirty strip club. Like cheap VS vanilla body spray, mixed with rotten Ben gay. I had it on my hand for about an hour and kept catching a whiff of this garbage. I cannot imagine having it on my face!!

Will be returning this product promptly. The only reason it got any stars in review was for packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eye Primer products