Maybelline • Vivids Hot Plum • Lipstick

rated 4.6(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Heyheytaytay on 3/11/2014 5:54:00 AM more reviews by Heyheytaytay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was very skeptical at buying this lippy. I don't know why is absolutely amazing! Formula can feel a little drying but that's all for the staying power. The best hue of purple I have ever come across...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AB188 on 2/21/2014 5:02:00 AM more reviews by AB188

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Love it! Seems better than Mac or Nars. I had Nars Schiap which was too barbie and Mac GAT was not vivid enough; this is bright but because of the blue it isnt trashy. Lasts well and has a nice sheen.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staciarose22 on 2/8/2014 2:28:00 AM more reviews by staciarose22

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have been wearing Hot Plum more lately because I need a little spring in my life. This color brightens your whole face and lifts your mood. I don't think it's like MAC Girl About Town, more like Quick Sizzle (only not as opaque). You do need a lip liner for this to last more than a few hours, but for $5 it's a rare shade in the drugstore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ccorticchia on 12/7/2013 10:10:00 PM more reviews by ccorticchia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I LOVE LOvE LOVE this lipstick ! The color is so beautiful and I think it's beautiful for summer and even the wintry holiday months! It is so long lasting that I barely have to reapply!! The only drawback is that it can be a bit drying but nothing a little Chapstick won't solve !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mrsb622 on 9/26/2013 4:19:00 PM more reviews by mrsb622

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I own 3 of the colors from the vivids line. Vivid Rose Brazen Berry (my fav) & Hot Plum. I really like hot plum! I paired it with Nyx lip liner in plum and I'm in love!!!! I went back and bought back-ups just in case they're LE!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 leighcfish on 6/13/2013 12:15:00 AM more reviews by leighcfish

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

Amazing in every way.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lightgirl on 5/10/2013 3:12:00 PM more reviews by lightgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is almost an exact dupe for Girl About Town MAC!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shoewhore on 4/26/2013 12:37:00 AM more reviews by shoewhore

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have to agree with the review below! This vivid line ROCKS!
Hot plum is a bright purply pink color, more intense than Brazen Berry (my fave!)
IMO, Hot Plum is the brightest of the colors I've bought from the Vivids Line.

I have these in Brazen Berry, Pink Pop, Fuscia Flash, & Hot Plum. I think Pink Pop is the most "tame" of these ( in comparison to the other colors) & Hot Plum is the brightest.

If you're afraid of that much color, you can dab it on with your finger & make a nice stain.

I adore the Vivid Line. Someone said it was limited edition, not sure if its true. I sure hope not. Why do makeup manufacturers like to torture us by doing LE lines? :(

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glowing500 on 2/19/2013 4:55:00 PM more reviews by glowing500

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

O.K. Maybelline....get cracking and make the entire Vivid line PERMANENT!!! These colors are way too gorgeous to be limited edition.

Hot Plum is a gorgeous blue toned pink with sheen to it. When I think "plum", I think of a dark color and this is not dark at all...it's a super bright, happy color! It feels smooth on the lips and not overly drying or slick. I'm not sure why they peeps at Maybelline thought that this is a "plum" color. To me it's straight up PINK!

The color itself is super saturated, so much so that it you swipe it on your hand, a slight stain will be left when you to wipe it off.

The quality of these lippies on par with MAC, at a less than half the price. Maybelline and Revlon = GAME OVER as far as drugstore lippies are concerned. They are the BEST!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 figgityfly on 2/4/2013 7:48:00 PM more reviews by figgityfly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Other, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This color is so beautiful! It reminds me of a lipstick version of MAC's lipliner, Magenta. It is smooth and creamy on the lips and it does not have that weird, waxy smell (thank goodness). This lipstick compares to many of my high end ones for a third of the price. If you love bright purple/fuschia lip colors, pick this one up!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lipstick products