Maybelline • Vivids Hot Plum • Lipstick

rated 4.7(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Magixz on 8/17/2014 7:20:00 PM more reviews by Magixz

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I happened upon these lipsticks as I was waiting for my hubby to call. I was shocked to see it was Maybelline. The price was good, the color was pretty, and the light fragrance was delightful. I had to try it and I am glad that I did. I do love the color and the texture is amazing for an over the counter lipstick. The case...well I am not much on orange so I was not impressed with the case. For such a lovely product, Maybelline could have made a classier case for a better impression. I find the lipstick has good lasting ability and I love that it leaves a tint for a long time. The fragrance fades rather quickly but it is inviting when I open the case. I have 905 Brazen Berry now and I love it's color too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PrettyBrownEyes2 on 8/16/2014 5:48:00 PM more reviews by PrettyBrownEyes2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a gorgeous color and I get so many compliments on it. I bought this as a dupe for MAC's Flat Out Fabulous. Its not a matte but, it is still very similar to Flat Out Fabulous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hanouna on 5/29/2014 3:07:00 PM more reviews by Hanouna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love the Maybelline Vivids line. The formula is incredible-very smooth in texture and appearance and delivers a totally opaque finish (but is not dry at all). The color is just as described, it is a "vivid" hot pink color with a slight plummy undertone. This is a great lipstick for the summer when I crave a bright pop of color on my face. I adore this shade and formula and I hope Maybelline produces more shades.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 justinetindall on 4/22/2014 12:44:00 PM more reviews by justinetindall

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE THIS! This is the most wearable out of the Maybelline Vivids collection.
It's sexy, but not too bright, nor does is scream trashy or outrageous.
I can wear this to work or in a professional environment without worrying if it is too out there or not.
It's actually moisturizing, it STAYS and leaves a stain. I would HIGHLY reccommend. Way better than mac lipsticks that are similar to this shade.
GET IT NOW!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Heyheytaytay on 3/11/2014 5:54:00 AM more reviews by Heyheytaytay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was very skeptical at buying this lippy. I don't know why is absolutely amazing! Formula can feel a little drying but that's all for the staying power. The best hue of purple I have ever come across...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AB188 on 2/21/2014 5:02:00 AM more reviews by AB188

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Love it! Seems better than Mac or Nars. I had Nars Schiap which was too barbie and Mac GAT was not vivid enough; this is bright but because of the blue it isnt trashy. Lasts well and has a nice sheen.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staciarose22 on 2/8/2014 2:28:00 AM more reviews by staciarose22

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have been wearing Hot Plum more lately because I need a little spring in my life. This color brightens your whole face and lifts your mood. I don't think it's like MAC Girl About Town, more like Quick Sizzle (only not as opaque). You do need a lip liner for this to last more than a few hours, but for $5 it's a rare shade in the drugstore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ccorticchia on 12/7/2013 10:10:00 PM more reviews by ccorticchia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I LOVE LOvE LOVE this lipstick ! The color is so beautiful and I think it's beautiful for summer and even the wintry holiday months! It is so long lasting that I barely have to reapply!! The only drawback is that it can be a bit drying but nothing a little Chapstick won't solve !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mrsb622 on 9/26/2013 4:19:00 PM more reviews by mrsb622

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I own 3 of the colors from the vivids line. Vivid Rose Brazen Berry (my fav) & Hot Plum. I really like hot plum! I paired it with Nyx lip liner in plum and I'm in love!!!! I went back and bought back-ups just in case they're LE!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 leighcfish on 6/13/2013 12:15:00 AM more reviews by leighcfish

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

Amazing in every way.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lipstick products