Khroma Beauty • Nude Lip Set • Lips

rated 3.1(9 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.44%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 GirlyGirl143 on 2/1/2014 3:47:00 AM more reviews by GirlyGirl143

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The Kardashian makeup line is no longer called "Khroma" but is instead called "Kardashian Beauty". Anyway, this is an ok lip set. I am a little dissappointed. I have the color "in the flesh" which is a pink toned neutral and is MLBB. I rated the product well because I feel that my diappointment is the fact that nude lip looks don't really look good on me. I am Nw10 PPP and I think more color on my lips suits me better.

That being said, I think this would look really pretty on someone else

Pros:
Very nice color pay off, all of the Kardashian lip products are well pigmented
Creamy, feels good on the lips
Has a little "sheen" in the joystick but no sparkle in either product
Quality of the liner/lipstick "joystick" duo is the same quality as others I own and love
The "joystick" smells good, like vanilla and the gloss smells sweet like honey (I definitely have not smelled cat pee like another reviewer said.........??? )
Tastes decent....like lipgloss....nothing disgusting

Cons:
Expensive - I own other Kardashian Beauty makeup and I think $15 is a lot considering they do not give you a full sized "joystick" . This is why I gave 3 lippies
The wear time is average, this will look good as long as you are not eating/drinking
The color is just not for me :( so I will personally not repurchase and will probably return

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chelley33 on 7/29/2013 2:11:00 AM more reviews by chelley33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The color is absolutely beautiful however the smell is so bad. The last thing any girl wants is a bad smelling lip gloss, especially if u have a boyfriend and hes close to ur face and wants to kiss u. i love the kardashians, and i honestly love all of their fragrances, i think kims perfumes are so great. but...the smell of this lip gloss is gag worthy. sad that the entire lip gloss line has to smell so bad cause the colors are awesome. the smell is the only thing holding me back from not buying them all. it would be wise of them to change the scent they would get alot more sales

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 gemstoneruby on 7/9/2013 2:15:00 AM more reviews by gemstoneruby

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The whole line of Khroma is just cheap makeup. i tried a variety of products. The lip liner/lipstick is too chalky..i have been using the lip gloss by itself.. but this really is not worth your money, their whole makeup like is comparable to wet n wild quality.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PianoGirl1985 on 5/10/2013 4:29:00 PM more reviews by PianoGirl1985

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I picked this lip gloss recently at Ulta and was pleasantly surprised. I am not too familiar with Khroma Beauty products, but do know that everyone is after Kim Kardashian's lip look. This is an interesting product. The color I picked is In The Nude and it is a perfect nude: opaque and milky in texture. It does have a plumping effect (you can tell as soon as you put it on because it kinds of tingles your lips, but it does not last too long). The smell is awesome, it smells just like honey. For those of you who are too sensitive to the strong smells you may not appreaciate this one because it smells STRONG. I love honey, so it doesn't bother me at all personally.
As for the lasting power, I think it does last quite well on the lips for a lipgloss. It does not penetrate too much into the lip, which always happens with sheer glosses, they just kind of melt away. Not this one.
It's a good buy if you're looking for a lip plumper and a good nude shade.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MissKisara on 5/6/2013 10:10:00 PM more reviews by MissKisara

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I noticed a buy one get one 50% off sale on Khroma beauty products so I decided to try this lip color set in the shade "In the Flesh" which has a pinkish tint compared to the other two sets available. I like the idea of this set since the lip color (a smaller version of the Joystick lip color) has a lip liner on one side and a liner on the other. The lipstick has a light vanilla scent but the liner fell out when I first opened it (I was able to get it back in). The lipstick is very creamy and I really liked how smoothly it goes on without tugging on my lips. The final part of the set is a honey scented lip gloss which looks similar to the "Summer Honey" lip gloss already in the Khroma line. Although I don't mind the strong honey scent I am aware that some people cannot stand the scent. Luckily the scent fades quickly and the gloss nicely compliments the lip color. Overall, I am satisfied with my purchase but I wish a full sized version of the Joystick had been included instead.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missmaggie on 4/13/2013 6:28:00 AM more reviews by missmaggie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Im in the minority on this one but I loved this product! The lip liner and lipstick worked out fine on me. I think its absolute genious that the lip liner and lip stick are a duo!! Only complaint is that its not as long lasting as I would like it to be but compared to the few drugstore products Ive tried the pigmentation is great, it didnt't dry out my lips and I loved the color on me. The smell of the lipgloss does differ from the lipliner and lip stick but for me I found some of my NAR's lip glosses actually smelt worse and for whatever smell there is with this it does fade away in minimum amounts of time. All in all for what you get, a lip liner, lip stick and lip gloss that the price is justified for a drugstore product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shelbs7455 on 4/7/2013 12:10:00 PM more reviews by Shelbs7455

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I can definitely see why some people are turned off by the smell of the lip gloss, but to me it accurately smells of honey so maybe some just do not like the strong smell of honey in general? I love the the liner and lipstick duo (which has a great vanilla smell) and for me this lip set allows me to achieve a long lasting and flawless nude lip! Since its release I have tried other nude lip colors but I continue to go back to this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 asianbebydoll on 1/9/2013 10:20:00 PM more reviews by asianbebydoll

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to buy it... BUT I like to check the product first. I opened it up and OMG.. it smelled so bad. almost to the effect of cat pee. It was the most revolting smell of lipgloss I have ever come across. The color is pretty but Im sorry I dont put stinky gloss on no matter who makes it.I will buy bonnebelle kiddie gloss before buying this kardashi-crap.The name on the box doesnt matter its whats inside. AND THIS ONE WAS PRICED BUY 1 GET ONE HALF OFF... WHY?!?!? BECAUSE NO ONE WANTED TO BUY IT AND THOSE WHO DID PROBABLY RETURNED IT. This was not worth the 14.99 it was selling for DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS CRAP.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MIJA_97 on 12/28/2012 12:27:00 AM more reviews by MIJA_97

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is the WORST lip product I have tried, not only is the color UGLY the lipgloss smells like a strong flower which is not flattering at all! For $14.99 I can definately found another lip product that is way better than this! Definately returned it.....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Khroma Beauty products

More Lips products