L'Oreal True Match Super Blendable Crayon Concealer

3.6

151 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

C11-12 Isoparaffin, Dimethicone, Isocetyl Behenate, Ceresin, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Copernicia Cerifera Cera/Carnubawax / Cire Dabeille, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Ehtylene/VA Copolymer, Cera Alba / Beeswax / Cire Dabeille, Phenyl Methicone, C30-45 Olefin, Silica, Retinyl, Palmitate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Triethoxycaprylylsilane. May Contain: CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this product wanting to use it for contouring but it was too light, it was also too dark to cover and conceal, so i ended up using it as an eyeshadow base. this has worked amazingly well. i have a ton of drugstore palettes that have little pigmentation and this has made them amazing. the price is quite expensive although comparing it to eyeshadow bases, it's pretty good! love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 6/22/2015 11:29:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I had this in fair/light. I liked the convenience of stick form but it was just so thick. I ended up finishing the stick by using as an eyeshadow primer. Won't buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/4/2015 9:58:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

These are really thick, and like others mentioned, waxy. They were too cakey to use as under eye, and it dried out within a month or 2. My personal opinion is they are too waxy to blend easily.

Wont repurchase.


on 6/4/2015 9:32:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really liked the idea of this product, but not the product itself. I bought the two darkest shades and neither was a good match for either my blemishes or my (mild) undereye circles. The texture is a bit waxy, I guess to help it stick where you apply it, but it caked up excessively on my blemishes and sank into the fine lines around my eyes. Will not repurchase.


on 6/4/2015 2:28:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Not impressed. Provides virtually no coverage, and felt almost waxy. Didn't notice any scent though.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this with the intention of using it as an intense highlighter for costume makeup. It does the job, and blends out nicely, but unfortunately there is not near as much product in this as I expected. For that reason alone I won't be re-purchasing.


on 4/30/2015 11:59:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

i like it a lot. The coverage is nice (medium i would say) does not crease, the color is perfect (even though i ordered online) and it stays on forever. I like the crayon format too it's easy to use especially around the nose. A winner for me!


on 4/16/2015 5:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I like this product alot for use on spots and blemishes as it covers them pretty well, I wouldn't say that the coverage is very fully but it does cover most spots and is buildable. The stick is very creamy and applies very easily, however under the eyes it looked very cakey and accentuates under eye flaws. I know that make up artists say it's good to have different concealers for different purposes, and I would agree. I would recommend this concealer for any redness or blemishes on the skin, and not as an under eye concealer in particular. For very red spots you would need something with more coverage, but overall I like this concealer alot.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/18/2015 11:11:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I like this concealer. It is very creamy blends super easily over my foundation, but I got a shade too light for my skin tone. I have to be very light handed with this because if I pack it on my under my eye it will look like super cakey and bad. So yeah I just have to be careful on how much product I use, but I will go back to the store and buy my right shade.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/20/2015 3:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I hate this concealer i love that its a crayon and is very creamy but its kinda thick and leaves my under eyes very cakey and looks like i didn't even blend it. On my hand it looked amazing but under the eyes i hated it.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Favorite Product Review by Cathies Ensemble



Back to Top