Freeman • Revealing Pomegranate Peel Off Mask • Masks

rated 3.3(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 GinaBina45 on 7/27/2014 3:30:00 AM more reviews by GinaBina45

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This has become one of my favourites and my alternative to the Cucumber peel off mask. I like how bright and smooth it leaves my skin and sometimes I can see all the gunk it pulls off my skin in the mask. The downside is that it can be difficult to apply and don't get it in your hair or eyebrows! Unless you're in for a wax XD It also takes a long loooong time if you apply a thicker layer and the sides of my face never really dry all that well. You would have to use a washcloth if you wanted to wash this stuff off. I like the smell of the other mask better but I don't hate the smell of this one.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 crissy234 on 6/15/2014 9:32:00 PM more reviews by crissy234

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This mask is a really thick, goopy gel. You have to be very careful when applying this because if you get it in your hair/eyebrows, it can get really difficult to remove in those areas. I found it a little hard to apply evenly, which means that while most of it is dried and ready to peel, there will be patches that are still wet. It can be a little annoying. The scent is also quite strong and it stings my nose if I breathe in through my nose; it didn't sting my eyes, but I didn't put it too close to my eyes. I do think my skin feels a little smoother after I peel it off, but I don't think it's particularly deep-cleaning. It is fun to peel off though and that was the main reason I wanted to try it because I've never used a peel off mask before.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Alura21 on 5/8/2014 6:51:00 PM more reviews by Alura21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Consistency: A thick, sticky gel. It doesn't take all that much to get the face covered. Now, I found it's best to use a headband to help keep my baby hairs out of the way. OR else it hurts when it dries and it's pulling at hairs too.

Color: Clear

Smell: It has a very strong kinda fruity chemical smell. I wish the smell wasn't as strong as it is. And I also find that since the smell is so strong it makes my eyes water and somewhat sting.

*Update 6/27/14- I have finally pinpointed what the products smells like to me. Sauve or some other bad smelling Hairspray. Ick.

Taking it off: I had a bit fun when it came to removing it. It peels off really well. My tip with it: apply it carefully. It's a pain if you get it on your eyebrows or baby hairs. Then it takes a while to get it all off. It does not wash off well from the hair either.

Results: My skin felt pretty smooth but I didn't notice much of a difference when it came to my pores. The day after my skin was really nice still and not overly oily. I'm sure this exfoliates too since it peels off and lifts dead skin.

I probably wont buy this again when I use it all up because of the strong odor. It burns my eyes too much. I'd rather try the cucumber one to see if it makes my eyes sting or not.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 iszeto on 1/28/2014 1:46:00 AM more reviews by iszeto

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got paid today and so the first thing I did after I got home was to go shopping! I went to London Drugs looking for a specific product, but couldn't find it, and saw this mask on sale for $2.50. For that price, it's worth trying out.

Background info: I have oily skin that is high-maintenance. Yes, I have few wrinkles, which is probably the *only* benefit of oily skin. I have to constantly deep clean it. Even seemingly innocuous products like sunscreen and cleansers leave a cumulative residue on my face. I can only assume that my sebum "grips" onto whatever I put on my face, and every several days (3 or 4), I need to exfoliate and/or deep clean, because my face looks dull and my pores look large.

I had tried some Asian peel-off masks in the past. Unfortunately I don't remember the names of them and they actually had no English names on the packets. I do distinctly remember these Asian peel-off masks to be very effective in keeping my skin clear. They would be very sticky upon application, almost like the product were already half-dried up. Peeling off these masks, they would pull out blackheads and dry patches of flakes. They were seriously great peel-off masks and kept my complexion clear and problem-free.

That being the reference point for this peel-off mask, I think this is an OK product, just OK. The instructions say that it would be dry in 5-10 minutes. No, this is more like 30 minutes. Maybe if you stood in front of a fan, the product would be dry in 5-10 minutes. The mask is quite liquidy and needs a lot of time to evaporate on your face.

Peeling off the mask is the fun part and I noticed that the mask did successfully take with it some dried flakey skin that's been hanging around. It was not strong enough to pull out any blackheads though. It's not a super deep cleaning peel-off mask, like the Asian masks I've tried.

Overall though, I feel that this mask is good at removing the stuff that sticks to my face (product residues, flakey skin, etc). I think it's a decent product and a good one to have in rotation with other products to keep oily skin clean.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Heath32 on 12/14/2013 3:12:00 PM more reviews by Heath32

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Being plagued with clog-prone skin (aka blackheads and whiteheads galore), I used to be a frequent Biore pore strip user, but after discovering this, I like it much better. It's cheaper, gentler, and you can use it on your whole face. It's a very thick gel, and smells a bit like hairspray, to me. Don't try to rub it into your skin; just evenly apply a fairly generous amount everywhere you want it. As it dries, you'll feel your skin tighten up, and after about ten or fifteen minutes, you're ready for the best part: peeling it off! I feel like this does a great job of gently removing dry skin that might be hanging around, as well as clarifying; I think it's great for a mid-week treatment, to tide you over between once-a-week exfoliations. It does have parabens low down in the ingredient list, which haven't been proved to be especially dangerous or safe. I don't find that it irritates my skin or makes me break out, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mzjade22 on 6/29/2013 5:17:00 PM more reviews by mzjade22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't really notice a difference after using this. It smells great and is fun to peel off, also very cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emilykilljoy on 3/4/2013 3:22:00 PM more reviews by emilykilljoy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is my holy grail face mask. I use it almost every day; Not on Mondays or Fridays. This mask makes my skin soft, moisturizes very well, makes acne marks almost invisible & prevents problem areas from breaking out. The only problem with it is the packaging. It is sort of messy when getting the product out of the tube, but it's livable. The color is clear/ slightly pink & the smell is odd- but not offending or bad. I love this face mask & highly, highly recommend it to anyone who has pale, normal, some blemish areas on their face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SparkleBunny37 on 12/21/2012 9:05:00 PM more reviews by SparkleBunny37

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Freeman's Revealing Pomegranate Peel Off Mask will "immerse your skin with super nutrients found only in nature! This pomegranate infused mask gently purges dirt and excess oils from skin for a cleaner, more refined surface. An 8 antioxidant blend of acai, goji, mango, mangosteen, noni, cranberry, and blueberry, to guard against free radicals and environmental stress." Freeman says that this mask is ideal for all skin types. Freeman likes to say that their products are made from natural, botanical ingredients, and that's mostly true, but it isn't a 100% natural product, it does contain icky stuff like parabens. I got my full size 6fl oz tube at Ulta for free on a bogo deal. The regular price is around $4. If you don't want to commit to a full size tube of any Freeman product, they offer .5fl oz sample packets for $2. The value is horrible, compared to buying the full size tube, but you'll get roughly 3 uses, so you can get a pretty good idea if you want to buy the big tube. Freeman is a cruelty free brand. This product was made in America. Freeman products can be bought at Rite Aid, Walmart, and Ulta. This mask used to be known as the Super Fruit Peel Off Mask.
This mask comes in a magenta squeeze tube with a flip top cap. The front of the tube features the name of the mask in both English and French, as well as some fruits splashing in water, the most prominent fruit is a beautiful, delicious looking pomegranate, my favorite fruit! The back of the tube is loaded with information including a full ingredient list, directs, and a product description; once again in English and French. Product squeezes out with ease but it gets everywhere, all over the tube and it leaks a little even when closed, so you'll have dry, hard product around the squeeze hole.
Freeman's Revealing Pomegranate Peel Off Mask is a very thick, translucent purple gel that dries clear. Its almost impossible to spread this gel evenly over the face, it tends to ball up and get all weird. Freeman claims that this mask only needs to be kept on for 5-10 minutes before peeling it off, and all I have to say to that is LOLNO. I apply this mask quite thinly, and after 10 minutes this pomegranate peeling mask is still extremely sticky. I can't even begin to peel this mask for at least 25 to 40 minutes after application, and even then only half of it will peel off. I need to claw this stuff off my face for the most part, only a little bit peels easily. I've left this mask on for over an hour and even then a large portion of the mask never dried. That's so ridiculous. This mask takes more than 6x longer to dry than Freeman claims! I need to use a face scrub to remove the rest of the product that refuses to dry. Because I need to keep this mask on for so long, it can be kinda harsh, like it doesn't make my skin burn or dry out, but it makes my face turn red. The worst part is, I don't see any real results from Freeman's Revealing Pomegranate Peel Off Mask. I can see blackheads that got pulled out by the mask in the peelings, but I don't see any real, visible difference in my skin.
Freeman's Revealing Pomegranate Peel Off Mask is a total fail for me. It's hard to apply, hard to remove, and overall ineffective. This is the worst mask I have ever used. I think I'll be sticking with the Acai and Chocolate&Strawberry masks, which actually benefit my skin. I don't think I'll even finish this tube, so I certainly won't repurchase or recommend it. Actually, avoid Freeman's peeling masks in general, I'm not a fan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Freeman products

More Masks products