Hask • Macadamia Oil Revitalizing Shine Treatment • Hair Treatments

rated 3.9(9 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cindi33 on 10/2/2014 3:22:00 PM more reviews by Cindi33

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

(This review is for the Argan Oil not the Macadamia oil) I bought this because I have super dry color treated hair and I was actually looking for the Hask Argan Oil Deep Conditioning cream but this was all I could find at the store. I love the citrusy orange scent of this oil. I have baby fine long straight hair and I used a nickle sized drop of this on dry hair and my hair soaked it up immediately. An hour later I used a quarter sized amount and while it looked oily at first, when I checked a couple of hours later, all the oil had been soaked up and my hair did indeed look much smoother and silkier and the frizzies were tamed for the most part. I have used this 5 times already (1/2 the vial) and it seems to be working great for my hair type so far. This still isn't giving me quite the same results as the deep conditioner does, but it is second best and a great product and I plan on repurchasing this when I run out. I don't much care for the packaging as it simply pours out from the vial and I would prefer a twist up top with a stopper and a squeeze type bottle instead. If I happen to drop this one with the lid off, it's going to be a small mess and no salvaging this product. This was easy to wash off my fingers too after use and that's important too. It still isn't a replacement for the deep conditioner but it is something I have now added to my hair care program. I like that this can be used on damp or dry hair. I don't wash my hair every day but I do use hair shine enhancer/oil/mist of some type every day to moisturize and fight the frizzies since I live in a humid tropical climate. This is very reasonably priced for a couple of dollars and I found it at Walgreen's so it is something that I will be able to replenish easily. I really like everything about this oil. I'm glad I gave it a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 chixxle on 7/20/2014 6:55:00 PM more reviews by chixxle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

HATED IT. My friend and I were both looking for a deep conditioning mask for our hair since it was feeling a little dry. Last week I had purchased a sample size of the actual Macadamia brand deep repair masque and it was amazing. We found this at Sally's and picked it up for $5 but we only needed one for two of us since it had lots in it. We both shampooed our hair then came out of the shower to do the masque together. We followed the instructions and left it on for a little over 10 minutes then rinsed it out. In the shower my hair didn't feel smooth like I just conditioned it, instead it felt like rubber and I got really worried. My friend reported the same thing. When our hair was almost dry we went to check on it in the bathroom. OMG my hair was a frizzy, dry, dull, mess!! Same with hers. It was horrible. We both started to SCREAM. Both of our hairs are naturally really soft and silky. I had just recovered from damage from ombreing my hair and this made it terrible. We decided to use a leave in conditioner and braid our hairs for the night. Thankfully when we woke up our hair was looking a bit better but I will NEVER use that product again. I'm sticking to the actual Macadamia Brand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 5/7/2014 6:40:00 PM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really good treatment oil and it costs less than three dollars at Sally's. It comes in a small plastic tube with a flip top but you only need to use a small amount at a time. It has a sweet but mild vanilla scent and a good balance of oils, cones, and protein. It helps control frizz and doesn't leave my hair greasy if I keep it away from my roots. It does soften my hair but those with protein sensitivities might want to try something else. It gives decent shine and my hair looks healthy. I plan on picking up a couple of more tubes to keep on hand. Worth a shot if you have dry, damaged hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MakeUpIsFabulous on 4/2/2014 11:39:00 AM more reviews by MakeUpIsFabulous

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Wow! This product is amazing!! bought a small tube for about $2.80USD at sally's with my sally beauty club card.
I have purchased in the past Moroccan Oil, One N' Only argan oil, Organix argan oil for coarse hair, L'oreal's Oleo bain therapy, Macadamia Oil, Organix Macadamia Oil, L'oreal's extraoirdinary oil for dry coarse hair, Hair chemist macadamia/ coconut oil and the list GOES ON!! NOT ONE of the mentioned tamed my frizz or give me SHINE!
WOW!! I can't believe I have spent so much money on all of those oils now they are just sitting in my bathroom cabinet. I kept seeing the display for these oils at Sally's and kept thinking it was just another hair oil gimmick that didn't work like all the other expensive oils and this being so cheap would definately not work and finaly I gave in an bought a tube...
This oil tamed the frizz and smoothed down my thick dry hair and it also gave me AMAZING GLOSS! So much that even my family made a comment on how different and shiny my hair appeared. It gave my hair the gloss like that of Aishwariya Rai's hair! amazing!!
I love Hask Macadamia oil!!
Only thing is that it comes in a tube with a flip top and some might find this annoying as a bigger bottle with a pump would be nice. However, you can take the tube anywhere with you so its not too bad. A little goes a LOOONG way so this can last up to a month-so not too bad. About five tubes would equal a 3.4oz bottle (standard hair oil bottle size).
It might seem like you are putting too much greasy oil in your hair at first-but the hair absorves the oil fairly quickly and the result is a really great gloss making hair soft at the same time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xyan on 2/23/2014 12:44:00 PM more reviews by xyan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I use Macadamia Nut Oil and this product is a good cheap alternative. My hair soaks up the oil and doesn't leave it looking greasy. I don't mind the sweet smell of vanilla either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeupjunkie11786 on 10/4/2013 11:48:00 PM more reviews by makeupjunkie11786

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

For starters let me tell you that I am a diehard fan of the Argan oil by the one'n'only brand sold at sally's. It is usually my go to serum/treatment.
However, a friend recently reccomended for me to try the hask leave in spray which i did and worked pretty well. I'm happy that the spray came with a bonus tube of this baby coz now I know of another great serum treatment! Having hair on the thinner side (although dense) I've always been afraid of anything with the word OIL in it. All I think of is weighed down dirty looking hair.I like the Argan because it doesn't weigh it down yet does a great job at keeping my hair healthy. But I was soo impressed when I gave this a try and you will be to! If used correctly and as indicated this thing works and your hair drinks it right up. It left my hair nice, shiny, soft and healthy looking without any oily residue. It may look glossy right when you put it on and scare you into thinking that you're gonna look like a greaseball at first but fear not, it will evaporate right into your hair and leave a light smooth healthy looking finish. Trust me, just give it a little time to do it's thing and this baby will work its magic. Only complaint? Well the packaging sucks. Its only available in a small tubelike vial with a flip cap. But the price is very cheap to be fair, it's about 2 bucks. So Overall, according to Hask this is good for all hair types But according to me, I would most definitely recommend this for anyone who has damaged yet fine hair and is too afraid yo try any treatments with oil in them for fear of looking like bacon grease just got dumped on their hair.
Trust me hunny this won't do that to you but it will help your hair out and for the lovely price you just can't beat it! ^_-

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Makemeup17 on 5/14/2013 11:59:00 PM more reviews by Makemeup17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have fine, medium length hair that tends to be oily at the roots and dry on the ends so i tend to struggle with finding products that make my hair look its best. I had recently run out of a sample of biosilk which i apply to my ends only. I liked it and had plan to buy, until i decided that i wanted to see what else was out there for cheaper.

I ended up picking this up at Walmart for 2.49 CAN and was pleasantly surprised. It has a slight scent of vanilla and makes my hair very soft without looking oily. It says it is a shine treatment but i dont notice too much shine, although it does provide a glossy look.
The only con about this product is that it only comes in this small tube and is not much product for the price, although i use less than a dime size amount.

Definatly would repurchase but would also try other things on the market.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tamedDOLL on 1/21/2013 3:54:00 PM more reviews by tamedDOLL

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product makes my ends smooth, and most importantly, it does not leave a oily residue. I prefer the Argan oil version because of the stronger scent in this one, and also the added keratin for smoothness. I love tasting vanilla, but I don't like smelling in products. I personally don't mind the packaging, but I wish it came in a bigger size.I paid $2.56CDN for the 18ml size, and may repurchase this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SUPAtime on 12/21/2012 7:02:00 PM more reviews by SUPAtime

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a thick, peach colored oil loaded with cyclopentasiloxane, a silicone that evaporates. When I put it on my ends, it looked greasy at first but after a few minutes the cyclopentasiloxane evaporated out and left my hair feeling smooth. Despite being a thick oil, it's not heavy or hard to spread thru my hair. It has a mild vanilla-ish scent that doesn't linger. The packaging is not that great: it comes in a very small vial with a flip top. I really like this as a finishing oil to make my hair feel silky. Can't quite give it a 5 because it doesn't make my hair shinier . I'm not sure if I will repurchase (there are a lot of silicone serums out there) but I'm glad I tried it.

ingredients: CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, DIMETHICONOL, MACADAMIA INTEGRIFOLIA SEED OIL, KERATIN AMINO ACIDS, SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) SEED OIL, TOCOPHEROL (VITAMIN E0, IODOPROPYNYL BUTYCABAMATE, BENZOPHENONE-3, FRAGRANCE (PARFUM).

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Hask products

More Hair Treatments products