Physicians Formula • Organic Wear Fake Out Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.4(52 reviews)

Average Rating.2.4
Would buy this product again.32%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 8/4/2014 2:32:00 AM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Bad bad and more bad.
This was all around bad.
Large wand is ridiculous, formula was too wet, this was a bulky mess. Too pricey for this piece of junk.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ZannyGirl15 on 8/1/2014 10:09:00 PM more reviews by ZannyGirl15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is it, guys.
In the beginning of 2014 I found my HG mascara.
I present to you, Physician's Formula Fake Out Mascara. Hold the applause.
My lashes are thin, fine, and blonde; however, they're also extremely long. This means that the formulas for nearly every mascara on earth is too wet for me and weighs my lashes down.
Fake Out is light with a drier formula than other mascaras and the brush's little silicone bristles really work to separate my lashes so they dont clump.
This would look so natural if only it were to come in a shade of brown :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* addied on 7/7/2014 7:45:00 AM more reviews by addied

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love the intensity of the shade and the results but this can be a very messy mascara if you're not too careful. I find it better than the green version as this doesn't flake as much. Does however smudge so I'd avoid using it in summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kookielovins on 6/23/2014 11:53:00 AM more reviews by kookielovins

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Black    

The packaging is soooo cute! And then there's nothing to rave about. It did NOTHING for my lashes except darken them. It also gives serious raccoon eyes if your eyes tear up or if you blink a lot. No thanks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sns18 on 6/9/2014 6:21:00 PM more reviews by Sns18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is probably the most used mascara in my collection. The brush is really what makes the difference, since it's made out of plastic instead of bristles you can build up the mascara and put on several coats with out ANY clumps!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lurketylurk on 6/7/2014 6:34:00 PM more reviews by lurketylurk

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Count me as another person puzzled by all the bad reviews. This is a perfectly good mascara, IMO, and if you care about your make up being organic, it is - so extra bonus. It made my lashes look long and dark with no clumps and lasted all day without smudging in humid weather. As a bonus, the packaging is pretty groovy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeuplovuhhh on 6/3/2014 8:37:00 PM more reviews by makeuplovuhhh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't understand why this got so many bad reviews! I love this stuff, it works like a charm. It makes my lashes super long with very little clumps. The price is a bit steep but I would definitely recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DJCupcakes on 5/3/2014 1:40:00 AM more reviews by DJCupcakes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Mascaras are the one product I am never faithful to, always looking for something better. I bought this in hopes of finding a decent, "greener" mascara (and more importantly, a cruelty-free one). I like the packaging: it is cute and unique, and I didn't find the cap/handle hard to hold on to. The brush is not my favorite as I'm not fond of the newfangled rubber wands; this one is alright, if excessively large.

The mascara applies well enough and without clumping. There is no smell from the product (I find some mascaras smell downright offensive) and the color is nice and dark. I got decent length and volume out of it - nothing to write home about, but serviceable. (Sadly, conventional mascaras still have this part of the market cornered; natural mascaras have never given me dramatic enough lashes for my taste.) No eye irritation throughout the day.

The staying power is my main gripe with it, though: over the course of the day, it does flake, and I would find little specks of it on my cheeks, nose, under my eyes, etc. It also does have a tendency to smudge a bit on the lower lashline, though I found that less offensive than the flaking. Unfortunately, the flaking was there from the beginning and only got worse as the tube got more and more use. I'm usually able to get about 4 or 5 months of use out of one mascara, but I found this one drying up around 2.5 or 3 months and needing to be replaced.

I'm not the sort of person to want to check my face for mascara flakes every hour, so this isn't for me. However, I can say that it did not irritate my sensitive eyes one bit, and to give it credit, I don't think I've ever found a mascara in a darker black than this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CosmeticIntuition on 4/27/2014 3:54:00 PM more reviews by CosmeticIntuition

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My HG mascara- I don't understand all the negative reviews. The pink/green packaging is very cute, the brush might be a bit awkward for some people to use because of the handle shape, but it adds both volume and length while keeping my lashes feeling soft (I hate mascaras that make make my lashes feel crunchy.)
However, it is not waterproof. This isn't a problem for me.
This product is safe for sensitive eyes and contact-lens wearers. By the way, I got it for $8.74 USD at Walmart.
BUY THIS MASCARA!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ironicsymphonic on 4/5/2014 1:51:00 PM more reviews by ironicsymphonic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

No, no, no. Fake out? False lash look? I think I got April fooled. It's not a HORRIBLE product, but it worked like a defining mascara. This gave me no volume at all. There's not much else to say...it just didn't deliver what it promised. My lashes aren't super long or lush or anything, but they're not bad either and most mascaras do a better job on me. I returned this to the store after one use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Mascara products