Revlon • Nearly Naked Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.5(445 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 JerseyGyrl on 11/18/2014 10:09:00 AM more reviews by JerseyGyrl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Let me start by saying, I don't wear liquid foundation very often ( my HG is Studio Mineral Makeup loose powder foundation). That being said, I decided to give this foundation a try because I wanted something that felt like I wasn't wearing foundation.

I am impressed with this foundation for a number for reasons. I purchased shade 110 - Ivory and it is a perfect match for my skin, I have combination skin and used Rimmel Stay Matte primer. I applied the foundation with my Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge (damp). It went on smoothly & evenly and left a nice finish. Not super matte but, not dewy. I would say a satin finish. Using my EcoTools powder brush, I lightly dusted my t-zone with NYC Smooth Skin loose powder in Translucent. It lasted all day with very minimal shine later in the day.

The only thing I wasn't impressed with is the packaging. I wish it had a pump but, it isn't a super runny formula so, it wasn't difficult to work with. A pump would be great though.

I'm very happy with this foundation over all. Would definitely re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 alexcampbell922 on 11/18/2014 9:19:00 AM more reviews by alexcampbell922

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was on the hunt for a lighter foundation because in the colder months I get dry patches and my colorstay was clinging. I bought this and ADORED how it looked right when I put it on and set it with the matching nearly naked powder. I found that my face got super oily and shiny and it wore off after maybe 2 hours. I was torn because it's the only drugstore foundation I've found to match me perfectly (Medium Beige) and look like my skin but better. I read the ingredients to find it had JOJOBA OIL in it....my heart was shattered. I tried powdering (which I normally never have to do) to see if I could wear it but I couldn't.

If revlon came out with a version that was oil-free then I would be all over that. The glass bottle can make it messy because it's a very runny consistency but despite that it covered pretty well, it evened out my redness well. I had to put concealer over my acne scarring but I don't mind that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Michellerose04 on 11/11/2014 12:40:00 AM more reviews by Michellerose04

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I got this foundation as a gift from a friend and I'm a big fan of the colour stay foundation so I figured to give it a try. I have acne prone skin and this foundation is definitely build-able and did not break me out! Does make me a little oily though, have to use a setting powder

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ImAllAboutDatFace on 11/10/2014 9:47:00 AM more reviews by ImAllAboutDatFace

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I want to start out by saying that I really like this foundation. It has good coverage, blends well, and has a good price. I bought mine in shades caramel, warm beige, natural tan, nutmeg, and toast(not all at one time). I've foundation that the shades that match my NC42-44 skin tone are Nutmeg and Warm beige. Pros with this foundation are that it covers well, blends well, and has a good price. Cons it cause breakouts on sensitive skin, colors run a little too pink, and it has not pump. Overall, it is not that bad if you know how to work with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 missrenf on 11/8/2014 2:49:00 AM more reviews by missrenf

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is an okay foundation. It leaves a dewy finish, looks natural, and has beautiful consistency. It doesn't last long though, and doesn't work well with my oily skin after a few hours. The price is also kinda high, 11.99$ for a small little glass bottle of barely any foundation, and you have to dump it to get it out? Eh. I would only purchase if I had no other choice. Not my favourite

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 reggiemoon on 11/5/2014 7:12:00 AM more reviews by reggiemoon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm 28 with combo to oily skin, some large pores, and adult acne. I love the nearly naked pressed powder so I decided to try the liquid foundation. It is not designed for my skin type and was a greasy, streaky mess that showed off the individual pores on my cheeks and forehead. Those are best disguised not shown off. Someone with dry skin might love this but combo oily skin types aren't really compatible from the moment it goes on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 gabbi98 on 10/31/2014 11:42:00 AM more reviews by gabbi98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The main reason i had bought this foundation because i thought it would be good as a day to day makeup for school. at first i really liked it even though it was hard to find my shade because they were mainly yellow toned and im have more neutral skin colour, which was ok it was hardly noticeable. my first impression on it was, it was amazing i didnt have to blot as often which is surprised me!. And over time i realized i started breaking out more then normal and it would start to feel more greasy on my skin as i kept wearing it, and it did oxidise but more yellow.
i wouldn't recommend it for people with acne-prone and oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 stormydown on 10/21/2014 2:35:00 PM more reviews by stormydown

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm super pale, so I don't really know why I bought this because it was orange on me as soon as I applied it and just oxidized even more throughout the day. But I've been hunting for foundation recently and it's been sitting in my drawer for so long that I wanted to give it a real try. And honestly, I loved the finish of this, which is something I say very rarely about liquid foundations. With 2 layers of foundation on, applied with a beauty blender, my skin looked fresh and dewy (albeit orange), which is a miracle on my super dry skin. With a concealer that is also slightly too dark for me to cover some redness and blemishes, my skin seriously looked good, which doesn't really happen. I let it set for a few to five minutes before applying powder on top as a finish.

If you're not pale, I'd say give this a try -- you may be pleasantly surprised.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ellieev on 10/14/2014 8:34:00 AM more reviews by ellieev

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was advised to buy it by a consultant in a department store. I just finished my Bourjois Healthy mix radience reveal foundation, which I loved, but wanted to try something new for a change.
Drawbacks:
The packaging is awful - if you are a finger applier, then this will be an oily mess in your hands.
The texture is sooo oily and so watery. I felt like i was applying baby oil all over my face.
Very little coverage.
Needs some fixation on the parts of your face, which tend to get oily.
Anyway there is something good about it :)
Pros:
It blends well, doesn't settle into wrinkels.
Gives a fresh look.
The oil gets absorbed after a minute or two and your face feels normal.
Stays on your face for hours.
Great for dry or adult skin.

It is not too bad, but it is definately not the best foundation in this price range.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SLeal13 on 10/10/2014 3:19:00 PM more reviews by SLeal13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this foundation! It blends well and works with the other makup I put on, and ir doesnt look cakey

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Foundations products