Revlon Nearly Naked Foundation

3.5

467 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 2.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

(Active Ingredients : Octinoxate 3.5%, Titanium Dioxide 1.9%) -------------------- Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Glycerin, PEG-9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Boron Nitride, Phenyl Trimethicone, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Niacinamide, Hydrolyzed Oat Flour, Lecithin, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Phytosteryl Canola Glycerides, Palmitic Acid, Oleic Acid, Phytosphingosine, Ceramide 6 II, Cholesterol, Linoleic Acid, Ceramide 3, Tocopherol, Ceramide 1, Triolein, Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Dimethicone/PEG-10/15 Crosspolymer, Alumina, Silica, Sodium Citrate, Dipropylene Glycol, Laureth-7, Sodium Chloride, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Methoxy Amodimethicone/Silsesquioxane Copolymer, Methicone, Stearic Acid, Xanthan Gum, Carbomer, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Tetrasodium EDTA, Potassium Sorbate, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol +/- (CI 77019/Mica, CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499/Iron Oxides, CI 77891/Titanium Dioxide, CI 77497/Zinc Oxide)


on 6/13/2015 4:49:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I got matched at a store by a professional, and I informed her I have oily skin. Still matched me to this, which contains jojoba oil. It makes me break out, my skin is shiny 20 mins later and it slides off my face ( even with primer). It makes my pores look giant and blocks them. I never had blackheads before this foundation, but now I can't get rid of them. It also looks cakey as soon as I put on the tiniest bit. I have tried 4 ways of applying, and 2 different powders (incl. the matching one) and no avail. Stings upon application and has less coverage than a tinted moisuriser when applied. It was marketed as dewy and youthful but instead sunk into my fine lines and was shiny (almost like I had poured a bottle of oil over my face). My store has a no return policy, so I have wasted $20.00++. In the same purchase, I bought some crappy brushes that shed all the time. $100 wasted. Overall, this is a terrible foundation, and other cheaper products work 30x better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 6/11/2015 7:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I ran out of this foundation and am so sad because you cannot get it where I am- if i ever go somewhere where its available, I would definitely buy it again. I prefer this foundation to the colourstay - in terms of scent (which is WAY too heavy for me in the colourstay), coverage (the nearly naked is light- but i like that.) . Wear time is approximately the same- and is my favourite part of this foundation. I need extremely long wearing foundation and I love this one. It beats (in terms of wear time) all the loreal foundations and bourjois foundations and even nars sheer glow. A primer is not needed, though of course its good practise to wear primer regardless. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I think this foundation is very good for those who don't want a full coverage and who are just starting out in makeup. It does leave a dewy finish to your skin which i guess is nice. it is quite hard to blend out sometimes but overall a very good foundation and highly recommend for those starting out.


on 4/23/2015 8:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This foundation, as the name implies "nearly naked" doesnt have much coverage, its basically for people with small problem areas or people who dont mind some spots coming through. This is me, that why I like it. Its not as sheer as a tinted moisturizer but its thinner than a normal foundation. I managed to get a great match with "toast", if you have a very oily skin is may not work for you, it has a dewy finish.It didnt break me out and it doesnt oxidize. I usually powder my whole face if Im going to an event o leave it as it is for everyday circumstances. Its not a bad foundation, its targeted for a specific group of people who like a light, natural, dewy finish. If you want a mattifying full coverage foundation this is not for you.


on 4/21/2015 9:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

It IS buildable. I bought it on a warehouse sale at 50% off the price, I have 140 Natural Ochre shade and I will not buy this again. It would have been nice if I had dry skin but this made me look like a frying pan with oil.

It also has a smell that is kind of sour? I dont know but I do not like it. It made me break out and its too dewy. Again very shiny.

For people who have oily skin, stay away from this foundation.


on 4/2/2015 3:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Grey

Packaging:normal twist off, but the product became messy around cap. Glass:could break & become a mess, especially is a very liquid product.

Consistency: thin but medium coverage, easy to sheer out, buildable

Finish: natural medium coverage, did not break me out (yay)

Lasting: Normal 10 hour work day. Looked okay. Slight disruption around eyes and nose. some shine.

I'm not use to light / medium foundations as I have problematic skin, but this was nice and I use a whole bottle in the end. It gave a nice dewy finish, not oily, especially in winter months.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

While this isn't my favourite foundation I still love it(and it also helps that I bought it on sale). This is my new go to when I want light to medium coverage. It works really well with my skin and feels super light when it's on. Also I bought it in Chestnut. I was please that they had something that actually worked for me, as I find Revlon isn't the greatest when it comes to options when it comes to darker skin tones. The one think I hate is that it doesn't have a pump so you have to be extra careful when using it.


on 3/15/2015 1:45:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This foundation looked great on my skin and lasted for a decent amount of time, but when first applied it made my skin tingle, or almost burn! It also broke me out. It's looks natural and nice but isn't worth the annoying pain.


on 3/4/2015 11:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

If you have nice good skin you just want to make your skin look a bit better . This is the foundation its very very light weight! not nuch coverage I personally like medium to full coverage. obviously this one was not for me..


on 2/22/2015 6:13:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I am not impressed with this foundation. When I first apply this foundation, it looks nice. However, a few hours in and it is so yellow and shiny! It looks like I took yellow shimmer and painted it all over my face! Not only that, but it clings to any dry or flaky patches I have. It also seems to dry out my skin yet make my skin appear to be oily. If it didn't do any of that I would be fine with it since the coverage is light, but it still hides imperfections. Unfortunately this foundation is not for me so I will not repurchase.


Back to Top