Creative Scentualization • Perfect Sunset • Fragrances

rated 2.8(15 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovefragrance on 8/30/2006 5:36:00 PM more reviews by lovefragrance

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a sort of patchouli-amber. As a non patchouli, sandalwood etc. and amber fan I was not impressed. However, fans of these notes would probably love this. ;) :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Aeren on 5/28/2006 9:58:00 AM more reviews by Aeren

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love Sarah's perfumes. She is truly gifted and Perfect Sunset is my favorite. It conjures warm memories of Fall in New England. A walk through a woods where the trees have just become aware of the changing season. Deep and beautiful, Sunset will always be on my perfume counter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ivirginia on 2/10/2006 5:20:00 PM more reviews by Ivirginia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

a complex patchouli scent, at first a bit old lady-ish but after a few hours beautifully sweet w/a touch of head shop vibe. I really like it, one of my favorite patch scents sooo far!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stbarthsbeaute on 3/22/2005 5:39:00 AM more reviews by stbarthsbeaute

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

In the cult perfume world, few fragrances deliver everything their descriptions claim, but this perfume is fantastic. It is an amazing combination of notes - but unidentifiable. Gets me compliments every time. This is a category in which I have a lot of experience. If you know and love perfume, try this. It is sophisticated. Not, perhaps, a beginer scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 fragrance_fanatic on 12/8/2004 10:29:00 PM more reviews by fragrance_fanatic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I find the dry-downs on the CS scents to be worse than the initial notes. This is no exception. At first it seemed pretty good...and then it morphed into something strange that smelled like a cross between Giorgio and Angel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lamujerindependiente on 10/12/2004 12:01:00 AM more reviews by lamujerindependiente

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

two words: nail polish. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 corye on 7/18/2004 1:25:00 AM more reviews by corye

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I've sampled the entire Perfect line and this is the only one that I liked, all of the others were very powdery to me.
This is somewhat sharp and overpowering going on, but within minutes the Mandarin Orange note fades and it becomes a slightly exotic, earthy scent. None of the notes stand out on there own, they blend together beautifully, creating a spicy, sweet earthy perfume. After about 4 hours the jasmine fades, leaving my skin lightly scented with the base notes.
This is my favorite summer night scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nancy73 on 3/23/2004 6:00:00 PM more reviews by nancy73

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I cant get enough of Perfect Sunset. Not sure of the price bought this as a sample. It really reminds me of a perfect sunset. I cant stop smelling myself when I have this on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 my3sons on 2/9/2004 12:21:00 PM more reviews by my3sons

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Not so crazy about this one. I love this line, but this one was too masculine on me. It is quite strong, and the dry down has a strong patchouli smell to my nose. It would be fine to wear at night, but just was not feminine enough for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kara_mia on 11/11/2003 11:53:00 PM more reviews by kara_mia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I really wanted to like this (as I love so many of the CS scents), but this one just smelled foul to me. I agree with the reviewer below. It has this gasoline quality to it. I was desperately seeking out that nifty chocolate note, but I got lost (and dizzy) in the gas fumes. Just couldn't figure this one out. Then I made a last ditch effort to like this by testing it on my wrist thinking "maybe it will transform into something gorgeous when it touches the skin?" No such luck. It transformed into oil, sweat, and bitter spice. Who wants to smell dirty? Not me. I'll pass. A poor combo for the usually wonderful CS line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Creative Scentualization products

More Fragrances products