E.L.F. • Jumbo Eyeshadow Stick • Eye Shadow

rated 2.0(9 reviews)

Average Rating.2.0
Would buy this product again.33%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 smithsm on 9/22/2014 4:22:00 PM more reviews by smithsm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Price and packaging are great, but that's about all. I got a pack of 3, with French Lace, Rock Out, and Turkish Coffee, all colors I was excited about when I tried them on. I tried French Lace and it was gone within a few hours. I tried Rock Out with a primer and I'll admit it stayed on... it just all migrated up into my crease. I haven't worn Turkish Coffee out yet, just testing out at my makeup table. It's my favorite of the colors I got and I'm hoping maybe something will make it wear better than the other two, but seriously doubting it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 CharacterofLife on 2/6/2014 5:45:00 AM more reviews by CharacterofLife

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Crease, crease, crease. Move, move, move. I think it's just a lip product. Maybe raccoons took over the company and they don't know how to read. They may think "eye" means "lip" and this is actually a lip product. Silly raccoons, we don't want your eye look. They did good at the pricing for this product. Some people may be able to use this as a base? But I didn't come up with a use for it... except for finding those raccoons and giving them a $2 makeover with it. Imma gonna get my money back one way or another.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* antolin1 on 2/6/2014 5:27:00 AM more reviews by antolin1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Humn... I am not a fan of these. At all...

I am pretty OCD when it comes to eye color and application - I purchase every high end brush like a sucker and in every application type. I probably own 100+ eyeshadows and that's no exaggeration (I stopped counting a while back). So in this addiction I am always on the hunt for good quality bargains. I thought these would be a great alternative and save me some application time being as how the thick stick seemed so convenient. No dice.

I was very disappointed in the color payoff - I didn't find these to be as pigmented as I am used to with other powder shadows (my go-to's being by MAC, NARS, and Coastal Scents) or with cream shadows (BB Long-Wear and Maybelline EyeStudio Color Tattoo 24Hr) that I use. I purchased these in Bali Bound and Turkish Coffee which really are very pretty colors but they just aren't pigmented enough to be impressive. Unfortunately these crease like crazy, they are really sticky, and feel very heavy on the lids. While I thought this would be convenient in application, I was oh so wrong! They didn't glide on at all and I had to almost rub roughly if that makes sense, which is a major "no-no) for the delicate eye area. I also could not for the life of me get a precise and "shaped" application(esp at the corners) because of the large size and lack of slip. These also have zero staying power -BOO!

I was bummed - when it comes to certain really affordable brands I know a lot of these companies put out some excellent products so that whole old school "you get what you pay for" doesn't always ring true anymore. But with this particular product it does. These just do not work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 readysetgo10 on 1/8/2014 9:57:00 PM more reviews by readysetgo10

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

At the price this is offered ($2!), I'd say that what you're getting is pretty darn good in terms of quality and color payoff, etc. I was pretty impressed by how easily it glided on, and it's sheer but pretty buildable. The only gripe I have about this is that throughout the day it kind of smudges and mixes with your other eye makeup (not in a pretty way). Other than that I'm pretty satisfied and the color is gorgeous!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jianing23 on 11/29/2013 12:32:00 AM more reviews by jianing23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i was excited cos i got the beige highlighting looking one.
however it doesnt stay and by the end of the day all thats left is a lot of GLITTER Dx
also it creases a lot....
darn, nice pigmentation and color though

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sunnyonne1 on 1/8/2013 5:20:00 PM more reviews by sunnyonne1

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

New fave eyeshadow base. I use it after eye primer. Jumbo pencil goes on easy. Doesn't involve a lot of rubbing. This alone is worth it because less wear and tear on delicate eye skin. When I pat eyeshadows over the pencil, they look really vibrant and the effect lasts all day. These have replaced NYX pencils as my favorite base.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mooshrimp on 1/4/2013 10:50:00 PM more reviews by mooshrimp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really, REALLY wanted to like these. I was so excited for them and ordered three colors, the pewter one, the navy one, and the purple one. I put on a primer, then put on the pewter, and misted it with my setting spray. The pencils were incredibly smooth and the color was stunning. I was thrilled with how it came out, the perfect smoky eye.

I went out for about 2 hours and came home and my lids looked completely bare. You could not even tell I had once had on eyeshadow, until I blinked and there was a horrible dark pewter line in my crease. ALL of it had slid off. These pencils were great in theory and had a great texture as well as great colors, but fell way short on lasting power. If they can't even make it through two hours of movie watching then there's really no point to them. I don't have greasy lids at all either.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 carissahull on 1/1/2013 9:43:00 PM more reviews by carissahull

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I don't know if i got a bad batch or not, but mine had the WORST smell. I'm not generally sensitive to smells, but this was like... burning plastic? Even when I swatched it.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Enchantedd on 12/16/2012 12:16:00 AM more reviews by Enchantedd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

All of the colors glide on so smoothly, but smudge easily. Most of them have a shimmer finish, so if you don't like a lot of shimmer or glitter, skip these, none of them are matte. They will probably be more vivid on a primer, but they will still smudge. These also are twist-up rather than having to sharpen them, so once they become dull, you cannot really sharpen them again. They also have a crayon waxy smell to them when you first open them, but it goes away with use. They are really nice colors if you can work with them.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More E.L.F. products

More Eye Shadow products