Maybelline • Color Tattoo - Inked in Pink • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(69 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 MikaVick94 on 9/28/2014 9:01:00 PM more reviews by MikaVick94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

what a gorgeous pink!! I am in love with Maybelline Color Tattoos but some like this one really stand out to me, this is a beautiful but not overwhelming or fake pink very neutral for every day..like the other CTs they last all day with no creasing or budging and make GREAT eyeshadow bases. I love applying this one all over the lid, then applying this gorgeous chocolate brown eyeshadow from Hard Candy (its called attration) and its gorgeous. I really recommend this Color Tattoo for any skin type you will love this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jocox88 on 9/8/2014 11:37:00 AM more reviews by jocox88

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Ooh! I love this and it's my everyday shadow. I find that I don't need much mascara (no liner) so it's perfect for workdays. I use the E.L.F. tiny concealer brush to apply -- less chance of smearing -- a couple of light strokes across the color and it's perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stls on 9/8/2014 10:37:00 AM more reviews by stls

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is my third color tattoo after Bad to the Bronze and Pomegranate Punk. This has more of a shiny metallic finish which I find flattering. It's a nice warm shade of pink, I wear it alone or with a peach/beige eyeshadow on top when feeling like toning down the pinkiness.

It has a pleasant gel texture, works great as a base and has very good longevity. I don't think I'll repurchase only because pink isn't my thing but would recommend trying it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 understatement on 8/29/2014 11:06:00 PM more reviews by understatement

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this eyeshadow. Although sometimes it goes on a little splotchy, it's overall a great eyeshadow, and I often wear it alone. It also lasts a long time and I have oily lids which makes it pretty awesome.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wintertyme on 7/3/2014 11:52:00 PM more reviews by wintertyme

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This goes on smooth used alone there is a fine pink with shimmer. Great for an everyday look! Used as a base it helped some of my pink eyeshadows more vibrant. Does not crease stays on for at least eight hours. Love have other colors from This line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Oliviabland on 6/25/2014 9:33:00 PM more reviews by Oliviabland

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

If you have the naked 3 palette this color is a perfect base for any look you make:)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sweetheart7 on 6/14/2014 10:11:00 PM more reviews by Sweetheart7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love at first swipe! I didn't know if this would look good on me because I thought it would run a bit red on my lids and it makes it look like I just got punched or something. I was surprised though. It get on very easily and was very soft. It was easy to blend too.
It looked a bit of a pink frosty shade, it reminded me of the pink in the NYX Bellini Kiss Palette because it is kind of similar. And I loved that shade from the palette and I was happy that I found a similar shade in a cream shadow. It does run a bit pricey but as a little goes a long way with these and the pay off it good too. I recommend this product and shade as well!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lulu56 on 6/10/2014 5:12:00 PM more reviews by lulu56

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Silver, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have a love/hate relationship with this Color Tattoo. I am on my third pot, and I won't be buying this anymore. Why? Because this color dries up faster than the others and when it does, it goes on chunky and splotchy on me. Sometimes I put a drop of coconut oil in the pot to make it smoother and it helps somewhat, also made it not as frosty and crepey looking on my aging lids which I hated about this color. The pots are not consistent color wise, the third and last pot was more silvery and not as pink as before; I was blending this together with the LE Nude Pink to make it less so. I wished there were more matte shades!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 5/17/2014 10:14:00 PM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Awesome sauce!! This is such a pretty shade.... Right in my wheelhouse along w Barely Branded, Too Cool, & Bad To The Bronze....(Tough As Taupe, the eggplant shade, & the orange shades are good too.) This looks good w black eyeliner bottom lashes, black mascara, & something light on the lips like BabyLips. I wish I remembered the names of the eggplant or orange Color Tattoo, I apologize for my memory lapse, it's just that I have a lot of e/s (AND that's a good thing!!). Maybelline is 1 of the DS brands I can count on for good quality, non-disappointing products that i can rely on their performance. The container is more than generous so I will probably end up drying up this b4 I use it up. It's readily available pretty much & approx US$6-$7 + tax. I had to do some legwork to find it when it 1st came out, just must be popular!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pizzaandmakeup on 5/17/2014 8:21:00 AM more reviews by pizzaandmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

this is so perfect for 'lazy eyeshadow' days. the colour is a super pretty champange kind of pink and its actually pretty pigmented. this could be a dupe for make up forever aqua shadow in 30E which is extremely similar! i use this almost everyday when i dont have time to do alot with my make up. i got this on sale at walmart for $5 which is such a good deal but they are regularly around $8 which is still not bad. ive been using this for months and i still have more than half left so it will probably last me a long time. it stays on my lids for a bit more than 9 hours! im waiting for them to go on sale again so i can buy more colours! love this!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eye Shadow products