Maybelline Color Tattoo - Inked in Pink

4.4

79 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Isododecane, Polypropylsilsesquioxane, Ceresin, Cyclohexasiloxane, Caprylyl Methicone, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Alumina, Cyclomethicone, Propylene Carbonate, Candelilla Cera / Candelilla Wax / Cire De Candelilla, Caprylyl Glycol, C30-45 Alkyldimethylsilyl Polypropylsilsesquioxane, Magnesium Silicate, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Silica, Tin Oxide, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Polyethylene Terephthalate, Acrylates Copolymer, Paraffin. May Contain: Mica, CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, CI 77007 / Ultramarines, CI 77000 / Aluminum Powder, CI 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake, CI 77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide, CI 16035 / Red 40 Lake, CI 42090 / Blue 1 Lake, CI 75470 / Carmine, CI 77400 / Bronze Powder, CI 77288 / Chromium Oxide Greens, CI 77289 / Chromium Hydroxide Green, CI 77742 / Manganese Violet, CI 77400 / Copper Powder, CI 77163 / Bismuth Oxychloride, CI 77510 / Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide.


on 8/11/2015 3:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

these CT are quickly becoming staples in my MU collection!

I have Bad to the Bronze and Tough as Taup, and i love them, they are perfection in every way.

I never would have picked this shade out on its own, the only reason i got it, or was even interested in it is because i have the Maybelline "Blushed Nudes" palette and was thinking this as a base would make the colors pop a bit more, and really its transformed those eyeshadows from a cheap drugstore knock off N3 palette, to something i find myself reaching for way more than i ever thought i would.

I love even wearing this by itself, blending it up to nothingness. I love the texture and its so easy to apply, it doesn't crease on me (i use a primer first, and my lids are not oily to begin with)i usually apply with my finger, and a SK eyeshadow blending brush i got from her LE spring collection released earlier this year

i read a few reviews they dry out fast, some ppl said to add a little coconut oil or warm it up a bit. For $7 i'm not complaining.

I can't wait to collect more of these awesome CT!



on 8/3/2015 8:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I might not repurchase this because I am still mixed on the color. It's just a tad too shimmery for me. It is still an awesome product and I wear it often. The shadow lasts for about 12 hours on my lid before falling apart.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have a few other Color Tattoo pigments, but this one is my most used. I adore it.
It is a rosey pink, not frosty. It can be worn alone on the lid or used with other shadows (I use it with my Naked 3 palette all the time). I wear it alone quite often. It also looks great with a brown/taupe smokey eye look. I used it after primer and it lasts all day with no creasing (which is impressive for my oily lids). It glides on easily to the eye whether when used with a brush or fingers.
If you are skeptical about pink eyeshadows, this is the one to try.


on 6/6/2015 5:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The Maybelline colour tattoos are the best cream eyeshadows in my opinion. I have oily lids and these apply well and stay all day. I can't wear Mac paint pots because they are a creased up mess almost immediately on my eyes. The paint pots are a lot dryer formulation but haven't had one dry out yet, the heat from fingers might be the magic. Inked in Pink is my favourite, as I love pink shadows. It works well on its own or as a base for other shadows. I love this with Urban Decay Sting and Ecstasy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/30/2015 12:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this as a highlighter for the inner corner of my eyes. It's really natural looking . It reminds me of Benefit's High Brow, just a little rosier. Great product in general but especially great for being a drug store buy.


on 3/15/2015 4:37:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

When i bought this i was in really weird lighting, i thought that i was getting the perfect rose gold color i've always wanted. When i got home and put it on it was the brightest pink possible. (i look awful in pink shadows.) The packaging covers up the color, so it's really hard to tell what you're buying. I decided to mix this color with a bronze to make it wearable. It creases very easily, but that might just be my eyelids. Even when i wear a primer every shadow will still crease on me. However, this shadow works AMAZING as a sparkly pink blush. I apply it like i would a liquid blush and make sure not to apply too much and it's a beautiful color.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/25/2015 12:09:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

so pretty and easy to work with, wears really well...looks very subtle and classy with fair skin


on 2/11/2015 10:09:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I bought this after being very impressed with Color Tattoos tough as taupe shade. This did not disappoint either. It is more shimmery than Tough as Taupe, but the pink is sheer enough that it does not look overbearing or frosty. It adds a nice wash of color & shimmer/depth to my lids. It also lasts very well. I am excited to wear this for spring/summer--I think it will be a nice, natural shade for those minimal makeup days. Note: I'm in my 50s and I think this could work for many age ranges. Also I have yellow toned skin but this pink does not clash.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/16/2015 7:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a really nice shimmery pink cream shadow. I apply it with my pinky or ring finger and it does spread easily. Sometimes it can be a bit patchy, but this is easily fixed with a lil' more product on the finger and spread across the lid. On my lazier days I'll just wear this all over the lid and the shade "nooner" from my naked 3 in the crease, easy and flattering.


on 11/2/2014 3:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is the best of the color tattoos that I have tried. It's not splotchy on me and can be worn alone. Although it does seem to be drying out so I'm not excited about that but I've had it a while. This is the one color tattoo that doesn't crease on me. All the others do and I don't have super oily lids. This color will also complement most eye colors and skin tones.


Back to Top