Dr. Brandt • Flexitone BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.0(16 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.31%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Laski on 7/31/2014 6:43:00 AM more reviews by Laski

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I find that this evens out the skintone in a very minimalistic way and adds a tad bit of color and quite a lot of glow. For me, it just doesn´t provide enough coverage, and the glow is almost too much for me, as my skin gets oily anyway throughout the day. It would probably be great for someone with really good skin to begin with. The claim "flawless coverage" which is printed on the packaging is really misleading, and I find that annoying. I liked that it has SPF30 though. Won´t repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Mulan1 on 4/17/2014 4:32:00 PM more reviews by Mulan1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Ehhhh. I don't even know how to review this product except to say I loved it and now I want my money back. This stuff has everything you would want in a BB cream except it's CAKEY AND CLUMPY. You can only use 1 very thin layer even though it says you can layer it. At the end of the day, it leaves your skin looking orange. It also settles into your pores and lines. If you're planning to do outdoor activities where you might perspire, you can forget this stuff. This product will melt off your face and if you are perspiring from being under the sun, you can see the tint of this stuff in your sweat. I wear foundation all the time and although my other foundations can melt off my face under hot weather, it doesn't drip like this stuff does. Also, if you have oily skin like me and need a touch up of powder throughout the day, you shouldn't use this stuff bc it's not designed for touch ups. it will cake and look awful if you apply powder over it. I loved all the benefits of this bb cream and the flextone idea. This stuff might work wonders for people with great skin, but for me this was a waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kmb584 on 3/27/2014 2:14:00 PM more reviews by kmb584

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

Let is be known that Flexitone is not a one size fits all shade.. no facial product could ever be so why companies claim as much is mind-boggling. I'm very fair and after applying this BB cream it appeared that my face, and face only, had spent the last 3 months tanning. It's also incredibly hard to blend properly and leaves behind the dreaded foundation mask. Mine also did the odd thing of separating into red lines (think: cat's claws scratches). The truly sad thing though is that this has the potential to be an incredible product. I have family members and friends with darker skintones who use Flexitone and their skin looks flawless. It's time for Dr. Brandt to recognize this shade does not work for everyone and work on creating more colors!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Martine74 on 2/12/2014 12:55:00 PM more reviews by Martine74

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Just bought my second tube today, so yes, I really like the product.
It does not work well with all skin tones, but with mine it works very very good. Even when I'm a tad darker than usual because of the sun.
It applies really easy, blends well with my skin and stays put for at least 12 hours. It does get a bit oily during the day, blot it away and that problem is solved too.

Must add that I don't wear it when it's really hot outside, the oiliness and gets bad really fast, within 3 hours and leaves me with patches. But, since I live in Nothern Europe, where it's autumn or winter 3/4 of the year, well, that's ok.

I love the fact that it's so natural and healthy looking, someone mentioned 'the glow' and yes, it's there. Beats all other BB's I tried and most of the foundations.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 2/1/2014 9:33:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

On what planet can you make a one-color bb cream for people of all colors? That is just nonsense. This cream is five shades too dark for me. I had to gift it to a friend. Thank God I had a sample, otherwise it would have been a big waste of money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 veelui on 1/21/2014 12:15:00 AM more reviews by veelui

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i definitely don't think its a one color fit all/self-adjusting bb. it first comes out of the tube a grayish brown, my skin is alot lighter than it used to be (its winter & i think the years if religiously using spf and brightening creams have had that effect?). i might be able to make it work if im ever in the mood to do a full face of makeup and do contouring, but that mood hits less than 5% of the time and for about $40, its not worth the money to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sirenswin on 11/4/2013 8:58:00 AM more reviews by sirenswin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I have light skin tone and this BB cream is definitely not able to adapt to all colors as they say on the label. To my nw15 skin it gives a bronzing effect in the end. If this were a tinted moisturizer only I would've given it 1 point because of the bad color match. But the truth is this does work on the skin as it should be, after 1 day of application alone it cleared some white heads I had and significantly diminished small blemishes. At the end of the day the skin feels hydrated and smooth in texture.
I find it's easier to blend with a foundation brush (no chance of getting a good effect just with finger tips because of the bronzed color for me). It does have that dewy effect but it does not create oil during the day and controls impressively well.
All in all it's a great bronzer for me and if it had a different color it would be close to perfection because of the good effects it has as treatment for the skin.
I will finish the product but I won't repurchase since the off color is much too inconvenient. This product definitely convince me to try their skin care line and the other similar product CC Shinerase that has a fair tone that is very suited for my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kkate on 9/24/2013 10:39:00 PM more reviews by kkate

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was disappointed by this product. It did not work well with my skin. I found it difficult to put on and blend with skin. Additionally it was felt very greasy when it was on my skin. The color was too off as well. Instead of maybe the gray cast like many other BB creams, this one was darker and it seemed like it had a bronzing quality. The coverage was okay, minimizing my dark spots but not to the degree that other BB creams do. The places that is looked the best on my skin was my nose and the area of cheeks next to it. That’s where I have the most obvious pores and this did a good job of covering them up. I think this is a BB cream for someone who has drier skin and more of a medium tone. I would not purchase this one again and will go back to my old BB cream.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jordandean on 9/9/2013 6:24:00 PM more reviews by jordandean

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this as a sample tube but have already repurchased. I love the dewy finish perfect for summer. It gives a very natural glow without getting too oily and lasts all day. I am fairly light to medium skin wearing Dior 020 as my normal base but find this applied lightly not to be too dark for me. It comes out of the tube sort of greyish and does need be to be shaken well first as it can separate. I have tried so many other BB creams and just thought I didn't like them in general as I have never purchased one, but this one had a great SPF, great finish and stays like my regular foundation and has a good amount of coverage while looking very natural. As I do with my regular base I use smash box primer under this and a spritz of ELF setting spray over it to help with lasting power.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 IsisMoon on 9/7/2013 5:47:00 PM more reviews by IsisMoon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this BB-cream today. I was convinced by the seller that it was a very natural foundation and that it blends very good with the skin and that you don't see it.
I have a tan skin and it looked so dark on my skin. It did not blend at all with my skin. It had a very different kind of dark brown. My mother tried it too and I saw that it looked even worse on her skin. It did felt really nice and soft on the skin but just didnt look nice so I wiped it of.
I would recommend it if you have a really tan skin but you should be lucky if its the same color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dr. Brandt products

More BB Cream products