Maybelline • The Rocket Volum Express • Mascara

rated 3.6(705 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 huiyuwu99 on 10/20/2014 10:57:00 AM more reviews by huiyuwu99

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have one of the most oiliest lids on Earth and no mascara can withstand them, and alas, tada! This mascara really wins out of all the waterproof mascaras I've tried and the cheapest one. This really lasts through out the night, at least for me around 10 hours or so. Alot of reviews say it's one of the hardest mascaras to remove but I find if you use a cleansing oil it's really easy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jillyjazz on 10/19/2014 7:19:00 PM more reviews by jillyjazz

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

A very good product for the price, I saw this recommended by Gossmakeupartist otherwise I may have not discovered it. The packaging is funky and juvenile and marketed at the youth. I have to look beyond that and at the product itself.Its one of the best mascara's I have ever used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sarahdawson2006 on 10/19/2014 4:29:00 AM more reviews by Sarahdawson2006

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I like this mascara as it gives my lashes non clumpy volume.
However I can only achieve this look if I clean the wand regularly to get rid of any gunk.
Dries quickly does not smudge adds volume

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Xoashhleyrose on 10/17/2014 12:15:00 AM more reviews by Xoashhleyrose

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this mascara! i use it for volume as well as maybelline lash stilleto for length. this is my third time buying now cause I cant get enough of it! I have very long eyelashes and always get compliments on them and ALL i use are maybelline mascaras. For me as well as people I know that's the only drug store brand mascara that works and i have tried many. this product is very good, i put alot of mascara on to achieve my long eyelashes and no matter how much i put it never clumps. (And tip for anyone who has a problem with mascara that clumps take a earring and play with it separating the lashes, it always works for me) but overall this product is very good for a drugstore brand as well as other maybelline mascaras

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Papillon999 on 10/16/2014 11:32:00 PM more reviews by Papillon999

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Tried once and threw out. Too thick too apply and the brush is too widely spaced. Left me with Twiggy-like lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 C3r4ph3 on 10/16/2014 1:17:00 AM more reviews by C3r4ph3

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is probably the worst mascara I've ever fought with in my life.

Not only did it get super clumpy -- and those clumps were BFFs, never wanting to separate -- but the wand poked the holy crap out of my eyeballs. I think it was because the wand had microscopic bristles that were made from the same material as sticker bushes.

The black was not black. It was a super sad black.

I would recommend this to someone if I hated them. A lot. Like if they set my house on fire and sold my child on the black market hatred.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LittleMary01 on 10/8/2014 11:04:00 AM more reviews by LittleMary01

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This mascara is the best one I have ever had! When I put it on it wouldn't clump and make a mess,it gave me the volume I wanted and looked great! the packaging was really cute,but the price $6-7 dollars is a bit expensive,but it is worth it if you really want a good mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Loved10 on 10/3/2014 9:46:00 PM more reviews by Loved10

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Threw this out before it dried out!! This mascara clumped my lashes together something terrible! It had me running back to covergirl clump crusher as if I was in a marathon! Terrible. Not worth the hype.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Salenamc on 9/27/2014 10:30:00 PM more reviews by Salenamc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my new favorite mascara after using the Maybelline Full N' Soft for many years. I use the waterproof version and it does not flake, clump, or make my lashes crunchy. This mascara gives great volume and length with two coats while still looking natural. It is easily removed with coconut oil as makeup remover.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MikaVick94 on 9/27/2014 3:18:00 AM more reviews by MikaVick94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this is an AWFUL mascara.. 1) gave me super hard lashes 2) made them stick and clump together not cute. 3) this stuff is impossible to get off, and when it does come off you loose a lot of lashes!! 4) irritated the crap outa my eyes! made them watery and red. both my mum and I tryed this and after only a day or two of wearing this it looked like we hardly had any lashes left on our eyes!! I warn you not to use this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products