Maybelline • The Rocket Volum' Express • Mascara

rated 3.6(756 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Alyssa3 on 2/1/2015 11:11:00 AM more reviews by Alyssa3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

The first time I used this it left my lashes very clumpy and it would like crumble during the day.I always had mascara under my eyes when using this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 RieRie29 on 1/30/2015 6:15:00 PM more reviews by RieRie29

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was underwhelmed by this mascara. This left my lashes dark and long, but very clumpy and spiky and unnatural looking. Very thin layers are required before you start to look overdone. My lashes have started to fall out more when I started using this!! It has also dried out somewhat since I started it. Pros- for a dramatic look, it is fine. If you have lots of time to apply, this may be for you. (Applying this in a rush makes it clumpier and messier) I will not be repurchasing, and hope that Maybelline's other mascaras live up to their high expectations.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amaur on 1/29/2015 8:22:00 PM more reviews by amaur

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have no idea why others are having issues! I love love love this mascara. My naturally long, curly and thick lashes tend to clump with other mascara but this one makes them perfect, longer and thicker and most definitely more black! Favorite mascara! Not hard to remove if you take it off before showering/washing your face. No flakes, no clumps. My oily skin didn't make it smudge which is definitely a huge bonus.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Branndywbu on 1/28/2015 12:47:00 PM more reviews by Branndywbu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

For me, this mascara was pretty clumpy overall. The first two weeks I had it, it was easy to apply, but after that it dried out really quick. It only lasted me about a month and towards the end it started to get clumpier and harder to apply. I also noticed that it made one eye look fabulous and when i did the other eye the mascara would weigh down the curl and it clumped but its weird because that only happened to one eye. But other than that its an alright mascara for me and i have short and thin eyelashes, and the mascara made then look bolder so i did like that about it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 moonsalsa on 1/28/2015 5:34:00 AM more reviews by moonsalsa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great mascara for volume and length!

This is my everyday mascara, it is affordable and does what it claims to do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TaySyl on 1/27/2015 5:28:00 PM more reviews by TaySyl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love it! Easy to remove with makeup remover wipes, does not clump whatsoever, and adds SO much length to my lashes! It's a really really good mascara. When I first put it on, I was shocked! I kept looking at the mirror. It lasts all day long. It IS slightly pricey, but it's worth it. I recommend :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lauren1686 on 1/24/2015 7:15:00 PM more reviews by Lauren1686

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara! It makes my lashes look longer, fuller, and it doesn't clump. I also like that it separates my lashes. Good stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JaanBlack on 1/22/2015 1:03:00 PM more reviews by JaanBlack

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Middle of the road mascara.

Pros: Inexpensive, some length, some volume.

Cons: Hard brush, potential to clump, kind of wet formula.

It's meh - keep at work for an "oops, I forgot my good mascara/makeup bag at home" day, it will do a fairly decent job as a backup to your backup. The brush is almost identical to LashBlast, which I also view as "meh".

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lizawasadiver on 1/22/2015 12:24:00 PM more reviews by Lizawasadiver

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Pros: long-lasting, adds length, cool rocket design. Cons: difficult to remove, kinda clumpy, doesn't add *too* much volume easily (though my lashes are teeny tiny). Overall, it's good enough that I'll continue to use it, but I plan to keep shopping around for good, cheap mascaras.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 michaelis on 1/22/2015 7:58:00 AM more reviews by michaelis

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Sorry to say but this isnt helping my short and straight asian lashes.it clumps my lashes,doesnt hold clump, doesnt volumize much,doesnt lengthen much.It is also quite hard to apply to lower lashes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products