Maybelline The Rocket Volum' Express

3.6

801 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

(BLACK NON-WATERPROOF) AQUA/WATER, PEG-200 GLYCERYL STEARATE, STYRENE/ACRYLATES/AMMONIUM METHACRYLATE COPOLYMER, CERA ALBA/BEESWAX, PARAFFIN, COPERNICA CERIFERA CERA/CARNAUBA WAX, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, STEARIC ACID, CETYL ALCOHOL, PALMITIC ACID, ETHYLENEDIAMINE/STEARYL DIMER DILINOLEATE COPOLYMER, VP/EICOSENE COPOLYMER, LITHIUM MAGNESIUM SODIUM SILICATE, DIMETHICONE, AMINOMETHYL PROPANEDIOL, PHENOXYETHANOL, SILICA, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, SODIUM DEHYDROACETATE, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, SOSIUM LAURETH SULFATE, DIMETHICONOL, DISODIUM EDTA, POLYURETHANE-35, TETRASODIUM EDTA, [+/- MAY CONTAIN: CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES, CI 77007 / ULTRAMARINES, CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE, MICA, CI 75470 / CARMINE, CI 77288 / CHROMIUM OXIDE GREENS, CI 77289 / CHROMIUM HYDROXIDE GREEN, CI 77742 / MANGANESE VIOLET, CI 77510 / FERRIC FERROCYANIDE], (F.I.L. D54745/1).


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love Maybelline mascaras, I have used almost all of them, and haven't found one I didn't really like. This one was the worst. First, it flakes horribly. It ruined my pillow with sticky balls that will never wash off. Even after five washes. The brush is so small that it takes forever to coat lashes. Even the waterproof version smeared when skin or lashes got oily or wet. It made my lashes spiky. The absolute worst thing, I lost tons, I mean tons, of lashes, because the formula, (after it drys on lashes) is so sticky, just like tar, it made my lashes stick together and ripped them out when Id touch them and remove makeup, because it was so sticky. I now have to wear false lashes until they grow back. The formula is just horrible. If you put on a lot of coats don't use this mascara. The only pro was it did make my lashes look good, good volume, length, but that's not worth it if you end up with no lashes to put it on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 6/21/2015 2:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This babe is my HG mascara, easily removed. I'm indeed looking for removable mascara, since my eyelid is a bit sensitive, and it gets itchy easily whenever I remove waterproof makeup on my eyes. And as for curling, It does its job very well, my eyelashes are long but straight.. so it helps me a lot :)

As for you, who are looking for curling, easily removed, volumizing mascara, and of course cheap (+easy to find), this one is totally YOURS


on 6/20/2015 12:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was able to achieve a really pretty cat eye, come hither look with this mascara. Maneuverabie brush, that give me nice and even coverage. No flakiness and it washes off. I love awesome mascara for 6 bucks a pop!


on 6/20/2015 11:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This was just meh for me it looks alright but if you get it on you eyelashes, which you will, because it's wet, it does not come off easily! It smears and sticks. It Adds some volume and length, but I hated the feeling of it. My eyelashes felt stuck into stiff spikes. And even though it's not waterproof it is hard to get off and it felt clumpy and like my lashes were pulled together. I much prefer the falsies black drama to this. It looks more dramatic and it feels softer without the stiffness and clumps.


on 6/18/2015 12:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is my second time using the product because I wanted to give it a second chance but both times I have used the product after like my second time of using it, it is very dried out to the point that it goes on my lashes making them so clumpy. I love the applicator and the shape it gives my lashes but after maybe the second coat my lashes look very bad. And don't get me wrong if anyone is going to like the dramatic lash look, it is me but not when they are so clumped and dry they look like I have been wearing the same mascara for 3 days straight. I wish this product worked as well for me as it does for some of y'all but sadly I wont be giving this product another try :(


on 6/18/2015 8:59:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is my favorite mascara of all time! I love it because it makes your eyelashes look so long and full. It lasts all day and isn't hard to take off.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/15/2015 11:01:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This mascara is by-far one of the greatest ones available! It is affordable & of very high quality. Everytime I go out to buy a new mascara I end up buying this one, I can't bring myself to part ways with this amazing invention. The formula is incredible, it does not flake nor does it clump, the wand is quite nice..It really makes your lashes look brilliant. The only problem that I have with this is that in the beginning the formula is too wet, but that's not an issue since it dries with time...I actually prefer it after it has been used for a while.
I actually recommended this mascara to a few friends & family members, so far they've all loved this..Therefore don't even think twice before making a purchase of this..


on 6/14/2015 11:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have used almost every mascara on the market from maybelline to Dior and this mascara is comparable to high end products at a much better price. It flares my lashes out almost instantly and never flakes. I have nearly no lashes so the fact that this one can really give me long curled lashes is incredible. Would definitely recommend this to anyone !

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/9/2015 2:34:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really adore this mascara: it doesn't flake, applies very equally although it makes my lashes pretty short

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/1/2015 1:00:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is okay but the CG clump crusher is 1000x better


Back to Top