Essie Where's My Chauffeur?

4.5

27 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/17/2015 2:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

In general, I like the color, and think it works well year-round -- Green-blue, with emphasis on blue, slightly turquoise -- though, it is not BEST blue-green/turquoise out there. Also, I am not a fan of the texture. It is a little thick and applies unevenly. It also smudges, chips, and nicks easily. I am also not fan of the brush. It is round and stubby. It doesn't spread out evenly and is hard to get around corners/curves; this might contribute to the uneven application of polish. Surely, there are better and cheaper turquoise nail polishes out there.



on 6/28/2014 5:07:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a awesome blend of green and blue - a teal I guess. I get compliments whenever I wear this shade. It's the intensity. Not too light or dark. My summer color. Great for fingers and toes.


on 5/27/2014 10:21:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Beside this just being my favorite color and shade of blue this is a VERY wearable color for just about any age range. If you're faint of heart or conservative this will probably be too bright for your hands however, rock a pedi with this one over the summer. I have lite/medium complexion that tends to be neutral slightly more pink. This color is AWESOME on a pinker skin tone. Two coats with a top coat on this one and I get over 4 days of wear and I use a keyboard everyday. I tend to wear this a little more over the spring/summer than fall/winter but you can wear this one all year.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/15/2014 3:52:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Thought this color was a turquoise but turns out it's more to the blue side. It actually resembles "For Audrey" from China Glaze which I've own before. But Essie did a great job with this one! Absolutely beautiful. Two coats is suffice. I get lots and lots of compliments on it. Price is too high but I get my polishes from a supply store which sells them for half the price. Can't beat that!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/6/2014 6:28:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Lovely color, super nice formula. This color is spot on!


on 4/19/2014 12:34:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

Really great colour that goes on quite opaque. I'm normally not a fan on blues or greens, but this one I like a lot

My only complaint - and this applies to ALL Essie polishes - is the brush. It is so narrow, and I have large hands/nails, so it takes a lot of strokes to cover my nails and it is a bit harder to get a nice, smooth bottom edge than with many other polishes. Change the brush and this gets 5 lippies all around.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/17/2014 10:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this polish! The colour is beautiful and perfect for spring/summer. It takes a couple of coats but it dries fairly quickly. Also very long lasting and does not chip easily.


on 11/22/2013 3:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Beautiful color, but it's more green in real life than it is translated through the camera. It's still gorgeous though, I've gotten to many compliments with this and goes great with my brown skin tone. You need two coats to get the true color and lasts way longer than any OPI color I've ever had (a week and a half with Essie compared to OPI's five days max). Must have for any nail polish collection.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/1/2013 3:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

soooooo pretty


on 10/19/2013 12:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

LOVE. The perfect colour for me, especially in the summer. I also usually have this colour on my toes. The only thing wrong is I don't really like Essie brushes, I find them a little too small and narrow, but the colour is so nice that I wouldn't take off any points for that! I would buy this again and again and again. Only problem is I'm not sure if it's available in Canada as I've never seen it around. I had to buy this online so I overpaid a bit.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Essie Products

image

A-List

29 reviews
image

Watermelon

49 reviews
image

Lady Like

65 reviews
image

Chinchilly

134 reviews
Back to Top