Essie • Where's My Chauffeur? • Polishes

rated 4.6(26 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bassetmomma on 6/28/2014 5:07:00 AM more reviews by bassetmomma

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This is a awesome blend of green and blue - a teal I guess. I get compliments whenever I wear this shade. It's the intensity. Not too light or dark. My summer color. Great for fingers and toes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stimwink1 on 5/27/2014 10:21:00 AM more reviews by stimwink1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Beside this just being my favorite color and shade of blue this is a VERY wearable color for just about any age range. If you're faint of heart or conservative this will probably be too bright for your hands however, rock a pedi with this one over the summer. I have lite/medium complexion that tends to be neutral slightly more pink. This color is AWESOME on a pinker skin tone. Two coats with a top coat on this one and I get over 4 days of wear and I use a keyboard everyday. I tend to wear this a little more over the spring/summer than fall/winter but you can wear this one all year.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mcesaire on 5/15/2014 3:52:00 AM more reviews by Mcesaire

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Medium Brown   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Thought this color was a turquoise but turns out it's more to the blue side. It actually resembles "For Audrey" from China Glaze which I've own before. But Essie did a great job with this one! Absolutely beautiful. Two coats is suffice. I get lots and lots of compliments on it. Price is too high but I get my polishes from a supply store which sells them for half the price. Can't beat that!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 deusex on 5/6/2014 6:28:00 AM more reviews by deusex

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Lovely color, super nice formula. This color is spot on!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CanadaGirlToo on 4/19/2014 12:34:00 PM more reviews by CanadaGirlToo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Really great colour that goes on quite opaque. I'm normally not a fan on blues or greens, but this one I like a lot

My only complaint - and this applies to ALL Essie polishes - is the brush. It is so narrow, and I have large hands/nails, so it takes a lot of strokes to cover my nails and it is a bit harder to get a nice, smooth bottom edge than with many other polishes. Change the brush and this gets 5 lippies all around.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SamW87 on 4/17/2014 10:53:00 AM more reviews by SamW87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this polish! The colour is beautiful and perfect for spring/summer. It takes a couple of coats but it dries fairly quickly. Also very long lasting and does not chip easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sierra0001 on 11/22/2013 3:42:00 PM more reviews by Sierra0001

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful color, but it's more green in real life than it is translated through the camera. It's still gorgeous though, I've gotten to many compliments with this and goes great with my brown skin tone. You need two coats to get the true color and lasts way longer than any OPI color I've ever had (a week and a half with Essie compared to OPI's five days max). Must have for any nail polish collection.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ladydior1026 on 11/1/2013 3:43:00 PM more reviews by Ladydior1026

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

soooooo pretty

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Crimsonbury on 10/19/2013 12:56:00 PM more reviews by Crimsonbury

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE. The perfect colour for me, especially in the summer. I also usually have this colour on my toes. The only thing wrong is I don't really like Essie brushes, I find them a little too small and narrow, but the colour is so nice that I wouldn't take off any points for that! I would buy this again and again and again. Only problem is I'm not sure if it's available in Canada as I've never seen it around. I had to buy this online so I overpaid a bit.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SPCAGirl on 9/27/2013 8:34:00 PM more reviews by SPCAGirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Got this as a birthday gift along with Essie Cascade Cool... They are both really pretty and fun.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essie products

More Polishes products