Essie • Where's My Chauffeur? • Polishes

rated 4.6(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.95%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 CanadaGirlToo on 4/19/2014 12:34:00 PM more reviews by CanadaGirlToo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Really great colour that goes on quite opaque. I'm normally not a fan on blues or greens, but this one I like a lot

My only complaint - and this applies to ALL Essie polishes - is the brush. It is so narrow, and I have large hands/nails, so it takes a lot of strokes to cover my nails and it is a bit harder to get a nice, smooth bottom edge than with many other polishes. Change the brush and this gets 5 lippies all around.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SamW87 on 4/17/2014 10:53:00 AM more reviews by SamW87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this polish! The colour is beautiful and perfect for spring/summer. It takes a couple of coats but it dries fairly quickly. Also very long lasting and does not chip easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sierra0001 on 11/22/2013 3:42:00 PM more reviews by Sierra0001

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful color, but it's more green in real life than it is translated through the camera. It's still gorgeous though, I've gotten to many compliments with this and goes great with my brown skin tone. You need two coats to get the true color and lasts way longer than any OPI color I've ever had (a week and a half with Essie compared to OPI's five days max). Must have for any nail polish collection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ladydior1026 on 11/1/2013 3:43:00 PM more reviews by Ladydior1026

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

soooooo pretty

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Crimsonbury on 10/19/2013 12:56:00 PM more reviews by Crimsonbury

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE. The perfect colour for me, especially in the summer. I also usually have this colour on my toes. The only thing wrong is I don't really like Essie brushes, I find them a little too small and narrow, but the colour is so nice that I wouldn't take off any points for that! I would buy this again and again and again. Only problem is I'm not sure if it's available in Canada as I've never seen it around. I had to buy this online so I overpaid a bit.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SPCAGirl on 9/27/2013 8:34:00 PM more reviews by SPCAGirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Got this as a birthday gift along with Essie Cascade Cool... They are both really pretty and fun.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 8/18/2013 3:09:00 AM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of my favorite colors from blue/green. It is absolutely beautiful color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sprite26 on 8/4/2013 8:09:00 AM more reviews by sprite26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Where's My Chauffeur? is one of my favorite Essie polishes. This is a turquoise creme, and even though there are a million turquoise cremes out there right now I recommend this one because the quality of the formula is excellent (opaque in 2 streak-free coats) and the color is gorgeous and it "pops". This shade gets compared to Essie's Turquoise & Caicos a lot, but for me there is no comparison. T&C was watery and difficult to work with, the color was a little tired and blah. WMC is creamy blue-green perfection.
If you were disappointed by Turquoise & Caicos definitely try this one instead. I love it & I'd definitely buy it again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 6/26/2013 12:44:00 AM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a beautiful Essie polish. I like this color for a sophisticated teal aqua, rather than a neon aqua.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* akneil on 5/28/2013 11:13:00 PM more reviews by akneil

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

LOVE this colour so much. It is a perfect turquoise (a little darker than turquoise and caicos). Applies easily, is very opaque looks really lovely on. Like the previous reviewer said, it doesn't stain your nails which is awesome. I actually found this one at Winners (canada) for 5.99, so a little cheaper than at Walmart. You can find Essie and OPI at Walmart pretty often!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essie products

More Polishes products