Bare Escentuals Stroke of LIght

3.8

39 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/26/2015 1:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Good for
Brightening and covering discoloration at the same time
Using Under the eye area
Not creasing
Highlighting any part of your face

Bad
To use as coverage for any other part of the face except your eyes
Very sheer - doesnt cover up heavy dark circles (or any other discoloration) completely

Note: has a lot of reflecting pigments which is nice to highlight any part of your face but can also bring attention to the imperfections you might be trying to cover up
I'd rate it a 3.2



on 3/23/2015 11:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I originally got this product as a sample and have repurchased the fullsize product twice. I use one swipe under each eye, blended out with a small stippling brush, overtop of my normal foundation and it definitely helps to balance out the darker pigmentation I have there and it makes me look AWAKE! It doesn't settle into lines and crevices like other concealers do, and it lasts all day. I will keep buying this stuff until they stop making it.


on 3/12/2015 12:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I'm going to start by stating that my skin tone is about NC20 with olive undertones. My under eye area isn't horrific but it has issues.

I have darkness and tear troughs that a lot of HG (for most people) concealers and correctors don't work for me (all Benefit under eye products, Bobbi Brown corrector, Pixi correction concentrate, and skinfood Dark circle corrector to name a few).

I use my MAC Studio Finish concealer to cover the darkness and then go in with this. My under eye area looks fake it's so good. Ymmv with what you like. I've had no issues with cakiness (which is usually a huge pain for me), it didn't disappear at the end of the day or slide off, and it didn't fall into every fine line I didn't know I had (ahem NARS creamy concealer).


on 1/23/2015 4:45:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is too sparkly, doesn't really conceal anything and lasts only 3-4 hours, except for the sparkles. It doesn't crease under my eyes, which is why I gave it 2 stars instead of 1.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/29/2014 3:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

LOVE this product! I have very sensitive skin, and quite dry dark circles under my eyes, this stuff is amazing! I use luminous 2. It isn't the most full coverage and doesn't eliminate the dark circles completely but this is the only product ever to not make my skin looks a thousand times dryer and that I'm not allergic too. I apply this with my finger then blend it in with a beauty blender, works wonders. It is also pretty cheap compared to a lot of makeup out there in Australia.


on 8/31/2014 5:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I initially purchased this for dark circles, but it works just as well for blemishes. It has great staying power. I tried the fuller coverage concealer and found it to be cakey. This is just right, and the shade Luminous 2 goes well with the mineral foundation in Fairly Light.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/1/2014 8:10:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my first Bare Escentuals product, and I am truly amazed. The formula is just right: not too thick or runny. The consistency and pigmentation is great as well.

However, I would suggest that you try to find a cheaper price on Amazon or Ebay, because some people do consider $22 dollars for concealer as pretty expensive.


on 7/3/2014 10:24:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love most BE products, but this has done nothing for me. It doesn't conceal or highlight very well at all, and is pretty expensive. I have much less expensive concealers that do a better job. I have serious dark under eye circles and some mild acne scarring. This didn't cover either. If you have very light under eye circles, this might be ok. Didn't work for me.


on 2/19/2014 6:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My first concealer which unfortunately did not work for me. Not only did it fail to lighten my undereye circles, it was cakey and left quite noticeable sparkle particles.
It is also not a cheap product.
Packaging is average, but doe-applicators are not really my thing.
Will not purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/15/2014 9:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I don't understand all of the good reviews. I received a sample of this and it's so sheer, it doesn't do anything. No highlighting, no concealing. Seriously.... It was like I was putting water on. Thankfully, I only had the sample size.




Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Fruit Cocktail

57 reviews
image

Mineral blush

58 reviews
Back to Top