Bare Escentuals • Stroke of LIght • Concealers

rated 3.8(34 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 emcoll on 8/31/2014 5:18:00 PM more reviews by emcoll

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I initially purchased this for dark circles, but it works just as well for blemishes. It has great staying power. I tried the fuller coverage concealer and found it to be cakey. This is just right, and the shade Luminous 2 goes well with the mineral foundation in Fairly Light.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sharonl501 on 8/1/2014 8:10:00 PM more reviews by sharonl501

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first Bare Escentuals product, and I am truly amazed. The formula is just right: not too thick or runny. The consistency and pigmentation is great as well.

However, I would suggest that you try to find a cheaper price on Amazon or Ebay, because some people do consider $22 dollars for concealer as pretty expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 astrick on 7/3/2014 10:24:00 PM more reviews by astrick

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love most BE products, but this has done nothing for me. It doesn't conceal or highlight very well at all, and is pretty expensive. I have much less expensive concealers that do a better job. I have serious dark under eye circles and some mild acne scarring. This didn't cover either. If you have very light under eye circles, this might be ok. Didn't work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 uxi on 2/19/2014 6:47:00 PM more reviews by uxi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My first concealer which unfortunately did not work for me. Not only did it fail to lighten my undereye circles, it was cakey and left quite noticeable sparkle particles.
It is also not a cheap product.
Packaging is average, but doe-applicators are not really my thing.
Will not purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shauneexo on 2/15/2014 9:40:00 PM more reviews by Shauneexo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't understand all of the good reviews. I received a sample of this and it's so sheer, it doesn't do anything. No highlighting, no concealing. Seriously.... It was like I was putting water on. Thankfully, I only had the sample size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jen283 on 1/21/2014 11:26:00 AM more reviews by Jen283

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

hmmm.. so let me start this review by saying that I own this product in the wrong shade. that is part of the reason I don't like it, but not completely. I have it in luminous 1, which is a light pink color. it is VERY pink, which is ok for using under my eyes even though I have yellow undertones. My main issue with this product is that is does not cover anything, it creases like crazy, and it doesn't last for more than a couple of hours.

I would probably purchase it in luminous 2 (light yellow) for highlighting the rest of my face. I don't have fine lines anywhere but under my eyes, and the sheerness and slight shimmer would be nice for facial highlighting.

But if your looking for an under eye concealer, this isn't it, unless you're one of those people with a smooth under eye area with no dark spots.

EDIT: I've since bought luminous 2, and it is GREAT for highlighting/light concealing. This is great for me because I use a heavy duty concealer under my eyes and I use this one on the rest of my face which just needs a bit of concealing/highlight.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kvelour on 1/13/2014 1:12:00 AM more reviews by kvelour

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product burnt the skin around my eyes. I don't know how or why as it seems that no-one else has experienced this but at the end of two days of use (just during the day) the skin under my left eye and between my nose and right eye was raised, sore and red. The skin on my right eye still hasn't healed and looks rough, and older. Not impressed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 30rockette on 1/12/2014 7:40:00 PM more reviews by 30rockette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

It doesn't really do much of anything. I got a sample of this product with a Sephora purchase and it's pretty much just skin colored liquid that doesn't really brighten anything or cover anything up efficiently. Not to mention, if you are very fair, the color spectrum for this product has like zero range for pale people, so it's not really a 'stroke of light' but a 'stroke of slightly-tanner-than-me skin color.'

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 12/29/2013 9:01:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a concealer/ luminizer in one. This is great stuff and I haven't come across anything that is too similar with this ingredient list. It brightens the eyes instantly and conceals dark circles well.

I love well-rested from BE and wish they would put that into liquid form as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 danazeid on 12/28/2013 7:29:00 AM more reviews by danazeid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite under eye concealer/highlighter of all time. I have it in Luminous 2, which is the second shade (yellowish undertone). Never really was a fan of bareminerals products, as I wasn't used to their loose powder makeup, but this is definitely a more conventional product. I like it so much because of its thin texture. It spreads and blends so easily around the eye area, making it easy to use and less likely to crease and cake. It makes my eyes look wide and bright and I can't go a day without it.

Keep in mind: it has little (but very subtle) sparkles in it, and it's meant to be an under eye concealer- I would NOT use it as a regular concealer. I don't know about the other shades, but I'm guessing they all might be a bit light for someone who is very tan or dark. I do feel it does a good job at covering my undereye circles, although some said they had trouble with that.

Overall, I think it's definitely worth the 20 bucks or so it costs and I will buy it over and over again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Concealers products