Chanel • Le Volume De Chanel • Mascara

rated 4.2(159 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babykitten9 on 8/31/2014 6:55:00 PM more reviews by babykitten9

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

It builds up my poor short lashes to quite a nice "you have great lashes" result. You have it all - volume, color, length. What else would you want from a HE mascara? I would prefer it not to flake but it does. On me, that is. So I am not going to re-purchase and will go back to my beloved Dior extase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 romina74 on 8/27/2014 6:22:00 PM more reviews by romina74

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I don't know what the fuss is all about. This is nothing more than a drugstore mascara. I purchased this after reading all the hype, and for $32 it is awful. First, it does not give you great dramatic lashes. It's more natural looking and that's after 2 coats. Second, it smeared all over my top and bottom lashes after only 1 or 2 hours. I looked a mess. I use to use Instant Lash many years ago and they discontinued it. This is just awful. And Chanel's liquid liner just separated and smeared all over me. They should be ashamed of themselves. I use to use a lot of Chanel makeup but their quality is down the drain. The only thing good about them is the packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BrittneyMaxine on 8/25/2014 5:14:00 AM more reviews by BrittneyMaxine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Never ever ever will I buy another mascara. I'm on my 4th tube and swear I'll never go back to anything else. Also, I've always cringed at the thought of wearing anything but black mascara but I'm a freak about their color 30 prune. You can't tell it's colored unless it's in a certain light but it makes green and hazel eyes stand out like crazy. If you have ever been curious about a colored mascara I would recommend this color above all. So happy I found this mascara. Idk how some women claim all mascaras are the same. This stuff is amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 michiemichie on 8/21/2014 11:52:00 AM more reviews by michiemichie

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I recently bought this product after obtaining a sample from the Chanel counter. It is the best ever mascara that I have ever used. It gives you lashes like they were false. I am extremely impressed with this and will definately be buying again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Halloqueen on 8/17/2014 7:51:00 PM more reviews by Halloqueen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I waited a long time for this mascara....I just didn't want to spend the money. I've tried dozens of other high end mascaras, and they were all returned for various reasons. This mascara is a keeper...one of the best. The brush isn't bad. I prefer old school bristle brushes, but this is a good substitute. This mascara makes lashes very dark, thick and long, and it holds a curl. There is no flaking, stiff, crunchy lashes, or major smudging. And it doesn't disappear in a few hours. The only issue, and it's a small one, is that the formula is kind of wet. But to be fair, I've only used it a couple of times, so no doubt it will dry up a bit. Tiny smudges are easy to clean up. I'm really glad I purchased it and will probably repurchase in the future. It's well worth the money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ilovealmondjoys on 8/12/2014 12:08:00 AM more reviews by ilovealmondjoys

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

HG HG HG! I love this mascara! It makes my lashes so long. I get asked all of the time if I am wearing false eyelashes when I wear this. (I do a lot because I have long eyelashes, but never as much as I have with this mascara). The price is outrageous, but I'll pay it for these gorgeous lashes! Why didn't I try this sooner?!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Raine2 on 8/7/2014 1:27:00 PM more reviews by Raine2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Excellent mascara. I have it in the black and the khaki. Both are wonderful. Easy to apply, great thick brush with bumps/bristles that comb out the clumps, great coverage with just a few strokes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Catet91 on 8/4/2014 1:30:00 PM more reviews by Catet91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got this mascara during Nordstrom's buy 2 get 1 free mascara event and I'm so glad I did. This mascara has a pretty wet formula when first opened so I would let mine dry out with the wand outside the tube for about 20 minutes for the first few applications. Makes lashes look long and full without all of the clumps. Brush can be tricky to get used to so don't try to use it quickly or you will end up with a smudgy mess. Would definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Annabellagrant on 7/22/2014 1:23:00 AM more reviews by Annabellagrant

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my absolute favorite mascara because it lengthens and volumizes and it last much longer than anything else. However that being said, the price for this mascara is ridiculous. I think a fair price would be 25$. 30$ for a mascara is just too steep. If it were gifted to me I would certainly wear it again but I wouldn't pay 30$ again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 papnarus on 7/13/2014 1:58:00 PM more reviews by papnarus

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Holy grail mascara ! I just bought my second one, the first one lasted for more than 5 month and I can still use it even if it dried out a bit ! I got so many compliments with this mascara, my lashes are longer, thicker, with a lot of volume and it's so easy to use, I never have clumps and it never flakes away even after a 17 hours long day. definitely worth EVERY penny!! Lasts me a long time and fantastic results. Go and buy it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Mascara products