Living Proof Restore

3.2

14 reviews

50% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/14/2015 3:12:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Awful stuff...if I could give it zero lippys I would. I saw another review saying their hair was left crunchy. That's basically how I felt. I tried to give it a shot and used it several times. After trying to detangle the straw-like matted hair it left behind, I had to put a leave on conditioner (Neutrogena) every time. Restore conditioner did absolutely nothing for my hair. I have slightly wavy to straight hair that is a couple of inches below my shoulders. I color it when i have to, otherwise I don't have over processed or damaged hair. Though, My hair tangles if I don't use a good conditioner. This product is NOT IT. I'm not one to return partially used products but I should have returned this. I just called it a loss and returned to using the Matrix Biolage conditioner that works for me.



Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Very nice conditioner, complimenting the matching shampoo nicely. I very much liked it, my hair was left shiny and soft, and not weighed down. The price is way too high though, so I would not purchase this conditioner. If I were to splash out on one or the other, I would choose the shampoo over the conditioner.


on 1/1/2015 7:23:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really wanted to love this conditioner but it just didn't deliver and I certainly don't think its worth the price tag. Conditioned my coloured hair well enough but certainly nothing special.


on 10/25/2014 7:11:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this conditioner! I have light blonde color treated hair and it looks so much healthier after 2 weeks using it.


on 7/21/2014 6:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Gorgeous conditioner. I am using this for a few weeks now and can see a huge improvement in my hair. I have blonde heavily highlighted hair and lately it had been showing a lot of damage and breakage. I decided I needed to take some action in order to make my hair look shiny and healthy again. I am so glad I found this stuff. It's very rich and when I leave it on for a few minutes before rinsing, it leaves my hair smooth and easy to detangle. I generally have horrendously knotted hair after I shampoo and I spend ages trying to get the knots out with a tangle teaser. Now, using the Restore, I have a much easier time.

The only down side is the price. It cost me 29 which is very expensive. However I will repurchase this because it's making such a positive difference to my hair and to my whole washing/combing routine :)


Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have fine dry hair, and very sensitive skin. Conditioners that work usually leave a residue on my skin which leads to bad skin issues. I will sometimes deal with dry hair to avoid this. This leaves my hair perfectly conditioned but without residue, and no break outs! Now I can have both! I love it.


on 3/30/2014 5:54:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Good, but not $28 good. And it's only an 8oz bottle too.
This conditioner is very heavily scented with that perfume-y Living Proof scent, but it doesn't linger. Very rich and thick texture but only provides okay slip. Decent moisturizing but I've used better.
All in all, I actually like this conditioner but it's not worth it for the price. When I bought this from Ulta I had a generous coupon and I redeemed some of my rewards points, so in the end I ended up paying about half price. I'm glad I got such a great deal because while this is a decent product, it's an overpriced one.
Have to say I wouldn't buy it again.


on 1/29/2014 9:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This and the shampoo are the single greatest s + c I have ever found+ used for my hair.
The fact that it doesn't have cones it it really shows that it is actually beneficial for my hair and not just covering up the dryness. My hair is bsl and the ends are prone to split and usually quite dry. The best part is, my hair gets oily quickly and weighed down at the scalp and even if I put the conditioner up to my roots it does not make my hair oily, limp, or blah. It's amazing!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/6/2013 6:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The first two times I tried this product, I absolutely hated it. I got the trial pack at Sephora and was especially disappointed with the shampoo. My hair has extensive heat and bleach damage and very dull. At that point, the only conditioner that improved my hair's condition was Biolage.

I gave it a few more chances and holy crap, it has totally made a difference. This is hands down the best conditioner I have ever used. After I use this conditioner, my hair is super shiny and soft. It honestly 'restores' your hair without weighing it down. I love the smell, too. The only downside is the outrageous price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/29/2013 9:43:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm mixed on this product line - I like the Root Lift spray, sort of like the Full Thickening cream. Don't care for this conditioner at all. I've got fine shoulder-length colored hair in decent conditioner. This did nothing except possibly make my hair a little crunchy. I went through the full bottle with several different kinds of shampoo...plus let it airdry as well as with mild product. And the only time my hair felt more brittle is when I used this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top