Essence Superfine Eyeliner Pen

2.9

36 reviews

44% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/21/2015 8:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I bought this initially just because of the price. I was still looking for a really great eyeliner pen, as I'd been disappointed with others both from drug stores and more high end brands in the past. I figured for $3 I'd give it a shot. I was very pleasantly surprised with this, it performed better than other pen liners that cost way more than this! It's very pigmented, and glides on very easily without skipping or dragging. Because the tip is so fine it makes it really easy to draw wings, and also to fix little mistakes. The tip does get a bit flimsy after a while, but I find it to still be usable. If you store the pen with the tip facing downwards at night or when you're not using it, it will last a long time without drying out. I found that it stayed put all day, and I personally didn't have a problem with it staining my eyelids. I would definitely recommend this product, and I will continue to buy it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 7/19/2015 5:57:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Pros: super thin, easy to apply Cons: transfers to my upper lid, doesn't stay all day


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This pen is shit!! Excuse my language but it is horrible!! It frays, loses it's tip and is basically a MOIST MESS!!!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/17/2015 1:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Smudges big time above my hooded eyelids.


on 3/19/2015 11:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It is so cheap and it works!
I have oily eyelids, eyeliner pencils always smudge, so I tried this eyeliner pen
Also the fine tip is great, I like to do my eyeliner really thin
It lasts all day, no smudging!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/26/2015 6:29:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Everyone loves a bargain and this eyeliner at $4.50 Australian is an absolute gem! I was expecting this to have worn off within a few hours, but it turned out to be better some of the high end eyeliners I have purchased. It is a true black as well which sounds strange, but I recently purchased the Modelco liquid eyeliner pen and the colour was more grey than black! I have always prefered the pen type liquid eyeliners and have used many brands. This is just as good and in many cases, better than the more expensive brands.


on 12/9/2014 12:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I liked this eyeliner, as it's cheap and worked for me.
It lasts the whole day on me without any flaking or smudging. It leaves a nice thin line. Didn't dry up quickly, and never stained my eyelids. The only problem I have with this liner is that after some time the tip became soft(lost its shape) and it got much harder to use it properly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/1/2014 11:12:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Blue

When I bought this eyeliner, it was very good and super black. But suddenly after I used it, my eyes were dry, for some reason.


on 10/28/2014 11:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I wanted to love this. It is really long wearing, but to a fault as it is staining to your eyelids. The brush worked the first few times then became almost unusable at the third or fourth use. I could then only use if you were to almost "stamp" the brush horizontally along your lash line, to cover up a false lash band for instance. Boo, thumbs down. I love a lot of essence products but became so frustrated I threw it out.


on 7/12/2014 6:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

When I first bought it I liked it, it left a nice sharp line and the applicator was precise. However, for some reason the applicator lost it's stiffness and became floppy and less sharp. Furthermore, it began to dry up and became difficult to get a nice black line. Now it's almost impossible to use unless I wet the tip, and even then it leaves a watery line and is hard to apply




Top Rated Essence Products

image

Lip Liner

58 reviews
image

Brow Designer

51 reviews
Back to Top