Essence • Superfine Eyeliner Pen • Eyeliner

rated 2.9(31 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.41%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 daffodil49 on 1/26/2015 6:29:00 PM more reviews by daffodil49

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Everyone loves a bargain and this eyeliner at $4.50 Australian is an absolute gem! I was expecting this to have worn off within a few hours, but it turned out to be better some of the high end eyeliners I have purchased. It is a true black as well which sounds strange, but I recently purchased the Modelco liquid eyeliner pen and the colour was more grey than black! I have always prefered the pen type liquid eyeliners and have used many brands. This is just as good and in many cases, better than the more expensive brands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 minternal on 12/9/2014 12:34:00 PM more reviews by minternal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I liked this eyeliner, as it's cheap and worked for me.
It lasts the whole day on me without any flaking or smudging. It leaves a nice thin line. Didn't dry up quickly, and never stained my eyelids. The only problem I have with this liner is that after some time the tip became soft(lost its shape) and it got much harder to use it properly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 babyyrebel on 11/1/2014 11:12:00 AM more reviews by babyyrebel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

When I bought this eyeliner, it was very good and super black. But suddenly after I used it, my eyes were dry, for some reason.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BeatrixKidd0 on 10/28/2014 11:27:00 PM more reviews by BeatrixKidd0

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I wanted to love this. It is really long wearing, but to a fault as it is staining to your eyelids. The brush worked the first few times then became almost unusable at the third or fourth use. I could then only use if you were to almost "stamp" the brush horizontally along your lash line, to cover up a false lash band for instance. Boo, thumbs down. I love a lot of essence products but became so frustrated I threw it out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Hannyliz on 7/12/2014 6:30:00 PM more reviews by Hannyliz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

When I first bought it I liked it, it left a nice sharp line and the applicator was precise. However, for some reason the applicator lost it's stiffness and became floppy and less sharp. Furthermore, it began to dry up and became difficult to get a nice black line. Now it's almost impossible to use unless I wet the tip, and even then it leaves a watery line and is hard to apply

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SirEel on 7/12/2014 10:46:00 AM more reviews by SirEel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I really want to like this product as I love the precision of the pen, but I absolutely hate how this stains. Even after multiple rounds of face wash and makeup remover, a light shadow is still left behind on my eyelids when I use this eyeliner. It even stains my hands when I wash off my face after the day. If it wasn't for that I'd like this eyeliner just fine especially for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 RieRie29 on 7/6/2014 5:14:00 PM more reviews by RieRie29

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I need a better liquid eyeliner! At first it was ok and the tip was nice. But after not that many uses it is pretty much dried out and not much comes out of it at the angle I apply it to my eyelid. It wouldn't show up on my waterline very well and by mid day it was gone. I would not recommend this eyeliner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jessica24601 on 6/3/2014 7:47:00 PM more reviews by Jessica24601

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Horrible. So glad I paid under $5 b/c it was watery from the start. It would / could only apply a line on my hand if I pushed down really hard. The tip was sooo flimsy & nothing came out of it on the eye lid angle. Had it for all of 3 wks or so, & into the trash it goes :( On the otherhand, (ESSENCE'S) Liquid Liner in the little small tube (w/ the the silver top) is excellent & I've never had a problem w/ that one (except for the fact that it doesn't make an extremely fine line). I will have to just suck it up & re-purchase my HG fine-liner by "Stilla" when I have the extra $$.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nancyplayfoot on 5/17/2014 10:44:00 PM more reviews by Nancyplayfoot

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this eyeliner. It lasts all day. It's easy to use, the packaging is great. I haven't had issues with it drying out. The pigment is off (it looks more navy then black) but for 3.00 it's forgivable. I will be buying this over and over. I'm sure there are better more expensive eyeliners but for me being cheap it's my new HG eyeliner

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rockhormon on 5/10/2014 2:20:00 PM more reviews by rockhormon

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this eyeliner and would recommend it to anyone. Gives a nice line and a good color. It lasts long enough, but the pen tip really gets dry when not used frequently.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essence products

More Eyeliner products