Freeman • Facial Purifying Acai Clay Mask • Masks

rated 3.6(16 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 GinaBina45 on 7/16/2014 2:32:00 PM more reviews by GinaBina45

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really wish I could like this mask. It smells nice, it smooths on well, it's easy to wash off, and it brightens my skin. I even noticed some breakouts drying up. But, I've used this mask three times and each time after, I seem to break out. Usually this is the day or two after using the mask and I'm pretty sure it's related. It's weird because my skin usually is pretty tough. I would still recommended because you never know what might work or not work for you until you try it and it's Freeman! Plus, you can't really beat the cheap price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GraveyardBat on 7/6/2014 11:26:00 PM more reviews by GraveyardBat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My friend gave me her bottle because she was trying out new masks and decided to give me it to try. Very nice of her!

I used it on my skin after I went jogging. I really like the smell - very fruity and berrylike. The color is like a pastel green and it applied on very smoothly and easily. It dries pretty fast (which is great for me considering I am impatient when it comes to things drying) and it felt refreshing on my skin because of how cool it felt. Others report that they experience stinging. I did not feel any at all, so perhaps my skin isn't as sensitive?

After the clay mask tightens you can easily wash it all off with warm water. My skin looks brighter and my pores feel cleaned out and refreshed. I really do prefer this clay mask over other masks because previous masks I have used before hurt when peeling off.

My only complaint is that the packaging sorta "cracks" when you buy it in a tube. I had to be careful not to let some leak out when squeezing the bottle but overall the packaging is fine, I just wish the tube didn't crack.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JustCakey on 5/5/2014 8:34:00 PM more reviews by JustCakey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a more gentle mask as far as the clay masks go in the freeman line, like I could see someone using this that doesn't have super oily skin, it's more like for normal skin if you ask me. I wish that this did a better job of deep cleaning versus moisturizing, personally. If you want a clay mask that is also moisturizing this is a good one. It also smells sooo good. I would buy this if I saw it super cheap somewhere, but I am a Mint & Lemon kind of girl.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LolaBlue on 2/9/2014 4:36:00 PM more reviews by LolaBlue

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This isn't a horrible mask, it's just kinda "meh", you know? I don't really feel like it's doing anything, and I don't really see a difference in my skin when I use it, so. I'll stick to the strawberry & chocolate mask from Freeman.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* combatmedicwife on 11/28/2013 1:19:00 PM more reviews by combatmedicwife

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Smooth as butter. Quality ingredients. Not too drying but definitely clears the pores out. Smells great, too. The AOX are a great bonus. Makes my skin look very refreshed after usage. I use twice a week. Definitely an excellent bargain for the price- I would probably pay double for this without batting an eye.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* postmoderngirl on 9/30/2013 12:29:00 AM more reviews by postmoderngirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my least favourite freeman mask I own. I don't reach for it very often, and I think it's mostly because of the smell. I'm just not a fan of it. Other than that, it's an average clay mask and there's really nothing wrong with it.. I just can't get over the smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AgentMakeup007 on 8/12/2013 11:06:00 PM more reviews by AgentMakeup007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I could not help but compare this mask to the Queen Helene Mint Julep Mask I have used since they are both basically the classic green clay you just let sit on your face 'til it dries. This one is very smooth and easy to apply on face since its more liquidy than the mint julep one; it also felt refreshing and smooth while it was drying, not stingy like the other one. Once it dries it feels tight and you can see all the oil that was sucked from the pores over the greem film. It's very easy to remove with plain water and it leaves skin feeling a little moisturized, which is rare with clay masks since they tend to be too drying on the face. I bought it for $4 and just tried it out and so far so good! I'll make an update if anything changes.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jellybabe23 on 7/24/2013 12:49:00 AM more reviews by jellybabe23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was probably the least favorite mask of Freeman's I've tried. The product smells great, like berries. But, this caused my face to be ridiculously dry afterward, even after slathering on moisturizer. It didn't really help my skin, so I decided to throw it out. I prefer the Chocolate and Strawberry one and the Avocado and oatmeal ones. Those are amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hiddencat2 on 7/23/2013 10:06:00 PM more reviews by hiddencat2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I like using clay masks from time to time and picked this one up to give it a try. It itched a bit while it was on, which isn't unusual for clay masks for me. But when I rinsed, omg, my skin started warming and itching/burning and turned BRIGHT red, like a bad sunburn. It felt like it was leaving some sort of residue that was continuing to irritate my skin so I had to soap up with my cleanser and then rinse a ton more. My skin is still bright red and warm and tingly.

I have no clue what caused the reaction but my skin is only mildly sensitive so this reaction was a shock. Will not rebuy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LA89 on 7/10/2013 11:30:00 PM more reviews by LA89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Bought this mask after the great reviews and I am not dissapointed. Love how it feels so fresh and cool on my face. I let it sit for a few min and when I rinse off my face feels so clean and baby soft wow! I use it twice a week and my face is refreshed everytime. I will say tho that when I put it on at first my eyes burn bad but after 30sec or so the feeling fades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Freeman products

More Masks products