Freeman • Facial Purifying Acai Clay Mask • Masks

rated 3.3(21 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Jennorrrita on 1/27/2015 10:37:00 AM more reviews by Jennorrrita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Was looking for a facial mask that wasn't too pricey and thought I found THE ONE.

Yep...the worst one. I had high hopes, great smell and nice texture. It did rinse off well, Iíll give it that. But my skin was dry after, my eyes burned like crazy for the duration and it broke me out fierce.

IMHO, it's cheap yes but not worth the risk. Other reviews here mentioned the stinging eyes and breakouts, but I pressed on because it was such a good value.

Sometimes you get a great product at a bargain...and sometimes you get what you pay for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 iShawnieee on 1/22/2015 1:54:00 PM more reviews by iShawnieee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I needed a facial mask that soothed and brightened my skin. This facial scrub does just that. It applies smoothly and is easy to rinse off with warm water. I've noticed that has cleared acne as well as minimized pores. I use it about 2x weekly. I leave it on my face for about 10 minutes or until it completely dries (whichever one comes first) and rinse it off with warm water. If you have dry skin, this product can be very drying so just use a moisturizer after using. Because I have oily skin, this really helps to diminish excess oil and really compliments my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Natashia on 12/19/2014 10:27:00 PM more reviews by Natashia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The acai berries attracted me to this product . I find it alright but would never repurchase as they product sort of stings my eye and skin a little .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 oliviamarie on 8/17/2014 2:30:00 PM more reviews by oliviamarie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I soooo wanted to like this mask like I love the anti stress and the Lemon Mint ones! But this didn't really do much for me. It smells nice, but they have better masks for my oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 goodbyeoddie on 8/6/2014 12:51:00 AM more reviews by goodbyeoddie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Worst facial mask I've ever bought.

I purchased this on a whim and decided to try it out later that night. Big mistake. I didn't remove my contacts before putting this on and I could feel this product burning my eyes. Needless to say, I didn't even put this around my eyes, only on my chin before I started feeling my eyes get watery and irritated.

I washed this off quickly and threw it away. Save the money and trouble and get a different mask ó this one isn't worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 GinaBina45 on 7/16/2014 2:32:00 PM more reviews by GinaBina45

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really wish I could like this mask. It smells nice, it smooths on well, it's easy to wash off, and it brightens my skin. I even noticed some breakouts drying up. But, I've used this mask three times and each time after, I seem to break out. Usually this is the day or two after using the mask and I'm pretty sure it's related. It's weird because my skin usually is pretty tough. I would still recommended because you never know what might work or not work for you until you try it and it's Freeman! Plus, you can't really beat the cheap price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GraveyardBat on 7/6/2014 11:26:00 PM more reviews by GraveyardBat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My friend gave me her bottle because she was trying out new masks and decided to give me it to try. Very nice of her!

I used it on my skin after I went jogging. I really like the smell - very fruity and berrylike. The color is like a pastel green and it applied on very smoothly and easily. It dries pretty fast (which is great for me considering I am impatient when it comes to things drying) and it felt refreshing on my skin because of how cool it felt. Others report that they experience stinging. I did not feel any at all, so perhaps my skin isn't as sensitive?

After the clay mask tightens you can easily wash it all off with warm water. My skin looks brighter and my pores feel cleaned out and refreshed. I really do prefer this clay mask over other masks because previous masks I have used before hurt when peeling off.

My only complaint is that the packaging sorta "cracks" when you buy it in a tube. I had to be careful not to let some leak out when squeezing the bottle but overall the packaging is fine, I just wish the tube didn't crack.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JustCakey on 5/5/2014 8:34:00 PM more reviews by JustCakey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a more gentle mask as far as the clay masks go in the freeman line, like I could see someone using this that doesn't have super oily skin, it's more like for normal skin if you ask me. I wish that this did a better job of deep cleaning versus moisturizing, personally. If you want a clay mask that is also moisturizing this is a good one. It also smells sooo good. I would buy this if I saw it super cheap somewhere, but I am a Mint & Lemon kind of girl.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LolaBlue on 2/9/2014 4:36:00 PM more reviews by LolaBlue

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This isn't a horrible mask, it's just kinda "meh", you know? I don't really feel like it's doing anything, and I don't really see a difference in my skin when I use it, so. I'll stick to the strawberry & chocolate mask from Freeman.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* combatmedicwife on 11/28/2013 1:19:00 PM more reviews by combatmedicwife

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Smooth as butter. Quality ingredients. Not too drying but definitely clears the pores out. Smells great, too. The AOX are a great bonus. Makes my skin look very refreshed after usage. I use twice a week. Definitely an excellent bargain for the price- I would probably pay double for this without batting an eye.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Freeman products

More Masks products