Giorgio Armani • Lip Maestro Intense Velvet Color • Lips

rated 4.2(25 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 beautyaddict007 on 12/17/2014 12:53:00 PM more reviews by beautyaddict007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased the Lip Maestro in the colour 201 which a dark red. First I want to say I'm not the kind of person who spends £26 on a lip product all the time unless I truly believe it's worth it. The lady at my local Giorgio Armani counter put this product on my lip along with a lip liner (don't know the product name or colour) and I was truly swept away. It is a gorgeous matte formula which moisturises your lips. After using the product you don't feel like your lips need intense moisturising therapy. The packaging is a glossy tube with a red top and the Giorgio Armani beautifully embossed onto it. The colour would last if you drink, but if you eat it won't last very long. It has definitely got long wear. Lastly, if your a matte lip lover you have to give this product a try it's absolutely stunning. I don't think you'll be disappointed at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jianing23 on 12/4/2014 7:04:00 PM more reviews by jianing23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased color 400, a blue toned red.
Quality wise, extremely pigmented and you only need a little bit. I find that this will last really well on your lips as long as they are not dry. It does have a velvety feel that I find quite original but it can dry my lips out pretty quickly. It isnt a matte finish, but i would say that it is not satin either, an interesting in between texture.
I would have liked it to kind of set and not transfer, but this lipstick transfers really easily :( It does get pretty messy and goes outside the lines which makes it really high maintenance...

originally i planned to use it as a stain, yes it does stain but a lot does transfer off and if i wanted to only apply it like a gradient (only on the inside of my lips and less on the tips of my lip) it wouldnt work as it would just all smear together.
over all great quality, but a hassle to make sure it does not bleed, budge and always transfers...
402 is also beautiful, an orange based red

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 faaaabs on 9/2/2014 3:50:00 PM more reviews by faaaabs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought this while wandering through Sephora one day and I am so glad that I got it! I bought this in 201 which is like a sexy dark red/wine color. Literally every time I wear this, I feel like a sultry vixen because it makes you look that SEXY. It's super pretty and lasts a fairly long time, but it does have a tendency to smudge. It also leaves a light stain on the lips after wiping it off and i guess that can get a lil bit annoying. But nonetheless, the finish is wonderful and velvety and it is totally worth every freaking penny!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Maryamyn on 8/30/2014 1:25:00 AM more reviews by Maryamyn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love love love! Got two shades and I'm still waiting for for the third! Now with me is 502 😍 in deep pink and for my day to day application is 202 (nude) currently waiting to get my 503 😍💞

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pk31 on 6/1/2014 9:59:00 PM more reviews by pk31

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This has got to be one of my favorite lip products I have ever used!! The texture and pigmentation are amazing. The staying power is incredible, I can drink and eat all day and it stays put. Unlike every other matte lip product I have tried, Lip Maestro stays nice and velvety on my lips. A little goes a LONG way and you want to apply a very thin layer to avoid feathering. For best results, make sure to exfoliate your lips before application. It's on the pricier end of the spectrum of lip products at $33 a pop, but it is more than worth it if you want a product that lasts. This product's performance makes it worth every penny! I just wish there were even more shades to choose from!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 erdeva on 4/21/2014 1:52:00 AM more reviews by erdeva

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

*FACE OF AUSTRALIA make a good dupe of this (doesn't last as long or feel as smooth on the lips but it is pretty close in finish, texture and colors).

Lip maestro has a lovely color range. But I agree with one of the reviews below - 1 false move and this will end up in your teeth or face by accident. Smudges everywhere. Bought this for the reviews on lasting power but it does not stay on for longer than a few hours. The colors are far too vivid for me so I wear it blotted (and also because it smudges everywhere if I don't).

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jssiee on 4/20/2014 11:19:00 AM more reviews by jssiee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought 402 (Chinese lacquer) and it's definitely one of my favorite lip products, I would definitely wear it everyday if it wasn't such a bright color. I have heard the neutral coloured lip maestros weren't as nice as the brightly coloured ones but I haven't got one so I can't compare. Armani lip products are definitely a favorite for me and beat out high and low end products alike (ysl, nyx, revlon, mac etc). // Pigmentation: absolutely wonderful, just swatch and you'll see the way the color glides onto your arm/hand 10/10 // Texture: so nice, at first it was glossy on my lips but once it settled it became nice and matte-ish. I didn't find this drying, it didn't settle into my lip lines or feather 9/10 // Wear: lasted for a good 5+ hours, I was able to eat and drink with this on -- it however DOES transfer and if you get it on your hands/skin if will stain it almost, it will take a bit of rubbing to remove (or just makeup remover)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ShopaholicsAnonymous on 3/22/2014 11:32:00 PM more reviews by ShopaholicsAnonymous

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of the best lippies I've ever used. It is highly pigmented and lasts 5+ hours. It is matte yet not drying, and applies easily like a gloss. It is reminiscent of YSL Glossy Stains in that it is a stain/lipstick/gloss, except it's not shiny. I do find that it wears better/longer than Glossy Stains.

The SA gave me this tip: apply it liberally as a first coat, then blot with tissue twice. Then apply a thin second later. That method works so well. It really doesn't budge.

I only have one color (504) but I will definitely be purchasing more. I get compliments on this every time I wear it. This is one of those high end products that really does deliver and is worth the extra money for the good pigmentation, longevity, and non-drying formula.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hothead on 12/5/2013 4:05:00 PM more reviews by Hothead

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I am about to make a second purchase of this product in a different shade. I have the Blush color now. It is a pinky/peach shade which works beautifully on my skin (NC15 for ref) and does not dry my lips while lasting over 6 hours -- with a pizza and drink thrown in.

It is super easy to carry around because of the beautiful tube casing. Yes, it might be a bit expensive and I am not to buy on names but on quality and performance.

this wand applies so smoothly and dries down to a lovely matte finish. I don't need a lip brush -- on days when I just want a soft blush with Blush no. 500, I will apply and then use my pinky.. and I get the loveliest long lasting stain.

looking for a red or raspberry shade now.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Silfor on 12/5/2013 3:35:00 PM more reviews by Silfor

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great pigment and lasts forever! I have bought almost every colour. I'm obsessed

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Giorgio Armani products

More Lips products