Eyeko Skinny Liquid Eyeliner - Black

2.6

64 reviews

31% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/3/2015 2:54:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I am only writing this review on the basis that people should not be deterred from this product. Firstly, I just want to say I agree with the other reviews. About a year ago I purchased a Glamour magazine which contained one Eyeko eyeliner. I purchased it on a whim and actually regretted it. If I am honest with you, I forgot about it. But after about a week I remembered I bought a new eyeliner and decided to try it out. The first application was amazing! Full of colour and it didn't budge, even when I took my afternoon nap. But the next day it was completely dry, but if held at a specific angle, some product did come out. I was extremely disappointed and I was sure I would never touch another Eyeko eyeliner again. But as I was shopping two days ago in M&S I realised the Eyeko eyeliners were once again in a magazine but this time it was InStyle. I only bought it due to the fact that it had a different packaging and yet it was the same darn Skinny eyeliner I bought a year ago. Eyeko has completely changed and improved the actual design of the eyeliner and its formula! The new eyeliner is amazing! The colour = magnificent. Application = smudge proof. So this is a message for everyone who has tried the only Eyeko Skinny eyeliners and were disappointed, the new redesigned and improved versions are much better and actually last a long time! They have absolutely no flaws, and are faultless in my opinion.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 3/10/2015 7:24:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Well, I bought into the hype and what a big disapointment!! It dried up after 2 uses despite having it had standing. I loved the fine tip and the colour but not the fact that it didn't come with a click button or a twist for more liquid. I used it the first time and great and 2 days later, as I was going for the second eye it dried up. Very expensive for what it is, cheap looking presentation and a big no no. The other products I bought from the make have been a big disapointment as well.


on 2/23/2015 8:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really liked the felt tip on this eye liner because it made it easy to apply and the wand was easy to hold. It also didn't move once in place which is a plus for my oily skin. I didn't really have too much trouble applying it either but I don't think the product came out very easily because the tip just always felt a little dried out even when it was new. All in all I think I will stick with my Lancôme Artliner I like it much better.


on 2/13/2015 6:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I do like this a lot. This is very precise and I didn't have any smearing what-so-ever. It set quickly and didn't move. It's very black and didn't require me to keep going over it. One swipe and I was good.

Very easy to use and very nice eye liner but 4 lippes for the price and what compares. I think Jordana's liquid pens are very similar for $2.99. This is $16.


on 1/6/2015 9:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was so disappointed when I purchased this product after hearing so many good things. When I swiped it on my hand in the store it went on ok, but when I tried it at home on my eyes it was as if it had already dried out. It goes on patchy and you can't even build it up to a dark black. Waste of money and would not purchase again.


on 12/30/2014 5:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Used this as my back-up liner for when I ran out of Stila...its a really hard tip, doesn't go on smooth at all either. Not impressed. Stila Stay All Day definetly my #1!


on 12/20/2014 3:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Like many others, I thought my liner was a dud. But, having received it for free with a magazine I couldn't complain (usually free gift are of a much better quality). My problem with it is the way it applies; it's so sporadic and uneven. I found the sharp tip scratches my eye too. Although, once on, it wears well and is easy to remove.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I agree with most of the negative comments on this post. I purchased a magazine that had this as a freebie as I heard many people rave about it. I'm so glad I never actually purchased this by itself as I feel it was a waste to even pay the amount I did for the magazine. This was so patchy and hardly produced any actual product, I've had better eyeliners for a £1. I assumed it was just a dodgy one off perhaps because it was in a magazine but from the other comments it seems like it's the product itself.


on 10/9/2014 8:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I am so disappointed by this product. A while a go I saw some makeup tutorials using this eyeliner and the girls raved about how they loved this product and it went on so beautiful! So when I saw Beauty Brands just got it in today I jumped on it and I was so excited. I swatched it and it is a nice black shade and I loved the felt tip since I am still a newbie with liquid eyeliner.
I tried it on my eyes when I got home and it was terrible. No product would come out no matter how I held it and if some did come out it would be erased right away if I went over it just a little bit. I cannot wait to return this in a few days when I can get back to Beauty Brands. I paid $20 for this and I do not recommend this at all! It makes me sad though because I was so excited but I have never been so disappointed by a product before.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I bought this product just a few days ago, I was crazily excited to have it. When i opened the box, the tip seemed to be dry. soooooo i thought it was because the hot climate here, i try to put it on, NO INK WAS COMING OUT!!...i tried putting it on with different angle, literally a splurge of black ink appeared on top of my eyelid. i didn't wanted to believe that it had let me down, so i put the tip facing downwards and the bottom upwards overnite. the next day, THE SAME THING HAPPEN, still no ink from the tip, I HATE IT....what a waste of money, there's nothing good i can say about this stuff, better buy from drugstore its even better from this stuff..


Back to Top