E.L.F. • Studio 3-in-1 Mascara (Lengthen, Define & Volumize) • Mascara

rated 3.3(28 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 hendersobe on 4/23/2014 10:38:00 PM more reviews by hendersobe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is great for the price. It stays on all day. It doesn't add much volume, but it separates and lengthens beautifully. The shape of the wand is very helpful once you get used to it. It has a ball at the end that is great for getting the smaller lashes at the bottom and in the corners.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kaitlynndiane on 1/29/2014 10:49:00 PM more reviews by kaitlynndiane

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

The wand is strange, but helpful, once you get used to the way it is shaped. It stays on all day and does not flake. It doesn't create much volume, but does define and lengthen very well. I've read reviews where it is hard to remove, but that wasn't the case for me. It came off when I washed my face, just like all my other mascaras do. There are so many complaints about this mascara, and it isn't the best I've ever used, but the quality is exceptional for the price ($3!). I use it when I run out of my regular mascara and am too broke to buy my favorite lol.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 IndustryKoda on 1/12/2014 8:25:00 PM more reviews by IndustryKoda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I love the wand. It gets the corner lashes as well as getting right to the root of my lashes. Does very well at separating them.
It does what it says, although my lashes are rather long to start with. I dont try and tease more length as it will only result in lines on my glasses. Volumizing is not always meant the same as thickening, especially in mascara. It is also a jet black , which I appreciate.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KrysteenaZ on 1/6/2014 6:02:00 PM more reviews by KrysteenaZ

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this mascara as a temporary replacement because I had run out that morning and needed to slap some eye make up on During my lunch at work to look somewhat alive and I was amazed! The brush seems stiff so it was a bit intimidating but this mascara is a classic case of not judging a book by its cover. Not only did it lengthen but it separated and fanned out my lashes it was amazing! It looked like I had on false lashes. It does dry fast so try to apply it evenly and build up as much as you can before you let your lashes dry completely otherwise you'll end up with spider lashes and flaking. For only $3 it was one of my favorite Mascaras for a long time, I bought a few tubes. It's a great mascara for a gal on a budget. If you are looking for volume and natural looking lashes this isn't for that purpose. It definitely lengthens and separates lashes and the formula is super pigmented. It was easy to roe as well with just soap and water so that's a plus for me. This is a great mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mello_74 on 12/6/2013 4:58:00 PM more reviews by mello_74

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Only thing good was the price.
No length at all.
Definitely no volume.
I just had short little sticks on my eyes. Oh wait, I have those without mascara. ugh.
Plus it made my lashes break off & it was hard to remove.
Thank goodness it was only $3. Although I wish had the $3 back to put toward a $10 mascara I may actually like.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CjLuikuo on 11/28/2013 2:13:00 PM more reviews by CjLuikuo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I've been using this for two weeks now and I'm still learning the most effective way of applying this since its formula and wand are different from usual. For now, all I know is that applying needs some patience and time; never apply this in a hurry or else it'll end up messy, perhaps because of the ball-shaped tip. If applied correctly, you'll see length and definition, and a little volume. Never overcoat your lashes as well; they can cause clumping and that was my experience from the first time I used it. It doesn't smudge or flake off. It's long-lasting. I don't know why some people are having a hard time revoming it because for me, it easily comes off using a facial wash.

Additional tip: Wipe off excess product from your wand. It lessens clumpiness and mess. =)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jwinter00 on 11/17/2013 5:48:00 PM more reviews by jwinter00

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Hahaha this crap sucks. Like you don't even know. The packaging is sturdy, yes, but I honestly have a difficult time getting the wand out of the tube. The brush is so weirdly shaped, stiff, and the bristles are waaaay too short. It smells funny, I can barely get any on my lashes, and it's just not worth it. There's really no positives to this mascara! I'd go for Maybelline Falsies if you're looking for big, thick lashes and don't waste your time and money trying to make this stuff work.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ancatje on 10/31/2013 7:25:00 AM more reviews by Ancatje

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Like most of ELF's products, this is a "meh". Formulation is quite wet, but not clumpy at all, although I don't think this separates my lashes as much as I'd like. I can't see any volume really, just some length, and the effect is what most would call "natural". It doesn't smudge or flake on me and it's fine to take off with an oil-based remover.
The wand is rubbery and has a ball at the end, however what I really hate is that between the "normal" wand and the ball, there's this gap! So as you brush through your lashes, some of them just don't get covered. It's quite difficult to use overall.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 troo12 on 10/16/2013 10:47:00 PM more reviews by troo12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

It's a decent mascara for the money, but I'd save the few bucks and splurge on something more higher end... The bristles of the wand are too short for me. And all I notice is blacker lashes but not much lengthening or volumiz"ing".

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 yoyolanda on 10/7/2013 9:30:00 AM more reviews by yoyolanda

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Overall a "waste" of money but it's E.L.F. so not really. The formula does next to nothing for your lashes and the long blunt part of the brush is too long and the ball end can smear on your lid. I only use this to get rid of it and the ball end can be nice for the corners of the lash line. Got what I paid for.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Mascara products