Live Clean • Soothing Daily Moisturizer • Moisturizers

rated 3.7(9 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 volcaniclungs on 4/20/2014 12:50:00 AM more reviews by volcaniclungs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Has anyone noticed how disgusting it smells? The reviews seem really great, but I honestly can't get over this strong, off-putting scent. It also feels weird on my face. It's not smooth, but I don't know how to describe the texture. My fingers just don't run nicely across my face (only did this to see how it is, but I don't recommend touching your face, especially with oily hands). I don't think I want to use this again. The smell makes my stomach turn.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 heavymetalqueen on 4/19/2014 1:56:00 AM more reviews by heavymetalqueen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Bought this a few months ago as I was using (and liked) the Live Clean foaming cleanser. The first time I used the moisturizer, it felt sooo nice and refreshing and my dry, flaky skin felt baby smooth. The scent is pretty nice and it's very lightweight. A few weeks later I noticed that it no longer had this effect - in fact, after wearing it for not even 10 minutes, my skin absorbed it all and went back to its normal dry state. I have to put on at least 2 layers for it to do anything, and even then the results aren't very satisfying.
I'm sure for other skin types this must be a good product, but for my dry skin, this just doesn't work for me, probably because it is a lotion and not a cream. If you have combination skin, this product may be perfect for you!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heedles on 12/12/2013 3:03:00 PM more reviews by heedles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this moisturizer. It's really light and keeps me matte all day. I was using this about a year ago and really liked it but had to move to something heavier when I went on Accutane again. Since going off Accutane, I've been using this in conjunction with coconut oil as my face wash/make-up remover (because while on Accutane I discovered that coconut oil is a miracle in a jar.) Using these together, my face is exceedingly soft and pimple free :). If you've never tried using coconut oil or this moisturizer, I would recommend both! I've been able to confidently stop wearing make-up.

Another plus about this product is that a little goes a long way, and the tube is huge! It's pretty expensive (ranges from about 18-20 dollars CAD depending where I go) but it's totally worth it terms of longevity, quality, and performance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 McStina on 11/25/2013 8:59:00 AM more reviews by McStina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this moisturizer. It feels fresh and light, doesn't leave me shiny. It isn't....intensely hydrating? but it does the trick. There is one thing i notice with this though, and that's that it doesn't blend well with my foundation. If i ever mix it with my foundation it makes it really streaky and gross. If i apply it before makeup it does a similar thing but not as bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaicg on 5/23/2013 2:17:00 AM more reviews by kaicg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I cannot get enough of the Live Clean brand! I started using the hair care products and was very impressed, and as soon as I saw their skin care products I wanted to give them a try. I have combination skin with a very oily t-zone and normal/dry cheeks and jaw, so finding products that work for both areas is very hard. This product absorbed nicely and left my skin feeling great all day. I paid about 15$ and it works better than so many of the $30+ 'professional' products I've tried. And I was so impressed when looking at the ingredients list.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 toonib on 5/9/2013 11:42:00 PM more reviews by toonib

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

FINALLY. I've found a cream I can feel good about repurchasing. I think this cream is amazing! I have dry skin, but certain products give me pimples ;( ..its always a risk when trying out a new product, so far so good with this cream :D It's moisturizing enough for everyday use and my skin feels great after applying. I think I'll be sticking with this for a very long time. On top of that, the ingredients are great!

Bonus points for the squeeze tube packaging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 iheartmakeup01 on 12/18/2012 7:10:00 PM more reviews by iheartmakeup01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I absolutely love this product ! Since I have very acne-prone skin and I break out easily with any product, this one had never broke me out !! It's a very good moisturizer, simple and without all the chemicals ! Seriously, this can be a bit pricey, but it contains much product, so it's ok!:) Give it a try, you won't be disappointed !

EDIT: I don't use this anymore. Smells disgusting after a while. Would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 katrinaQ on 11/20/2012 10:17:00 PM more reviews by katrinaQ

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have used many facial moisturizers including Proacvtiv, because I get pimples easily. Proactiv and other creams still caused blemishes/breakouts. Even though they say "oil-free" etc... They weren't right for me. I have very dry skin in the winter, with oily forehead and chin :(

My skin doesn't break out or develop pimples with use of Live Clean Soothing daily moisturizer. Costed ~ $18 a bit much in my opinion but since it's natural could be a decent price.

____________________________________________________________________

Update:

I stopped using this because it caused the dry patches of my face to burn and become more red. Even though the ingredients seem safe and natural, doesn't always mean they aren't harsh. I find my skin is becoming less acne prone and more sensitive and combination (oily and dry in different areas). Can't use this moisturizer anymore:( I emailed live clean and they were kind and sent me a cheque to reimburse the cost of the product, as I lost my receipt for the store.

I tried other things including coconut oil alone to moisturize without hurting me, and so far coconut oil kept my blemishes away too. For night it's good but day it looks shiny. If you're staying home coconut oil is a good day treatment...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* viennah on 11/20/2012 5:09:00 AM more reviews by viennah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

I was looking for a drugstore brand that was simple, gentle, and non-irritating. I found it in Live Clean, an eco-friendly Canadian company. I already love their hair products so I gave their new face line a try. It's the first time I try products that are so "simple", and so far, my skin seems to appreciate it! I was never a believer in natural products, but, this I love. The moisturizer feels sticky when you first put it on, but with time it gets velvety smooth. I have oily skin, so I don't like wearing moisturizer during the day usually, I bought this for night and protection against cold winds in the winter. It leaves a soft barrier on the skin, so my skin is super soft when I wake up and I'm certain it is perfect for snowboarding and cross-country skiing! I also find myself using it more and more on a daly basis since I'm using other potent products, this helps sooth my skin.

Some good stuff about this moisturizer:
98% Plant Derived
With Certified Organic Botanicals
Hypoallergenic
Dermatologist Tested
Petroleum Free
Silicone Free
Mineral Oil Free
Paraben Free
Phthalate Free
Pure Vegan
Dye Free
With Essential Oils
DEA Free
Phosphate Free

Can't ask for more! Also, the bottle is huge and a little goes a long way!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Live Clean products

More Moisturizers products