Caudalie • Vinosource Intense Moisture Rescue Cream • Moisturizers

rated 4.3(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* garstrieper on 2/24/2014 12:59:00 AM more reviews by garstrieper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product under makeup, it creates a smooth base and feels so nice on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 21beans on 10/31/2013 5:36:00 AM more reviews by 21beans

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've got dehydrated acne prone skin. I love this - it sinks in well, leaves no film, makes my skin feel very soft, is full of antioxidants and has a pretty scent. I use it at night only as I prefer something lighter during the day but I'd use it during the day if my skin was in need of the extra moisture. Since I first began using it I haven't noticed any breakouts, just lovely, soft skin. I've already bought a back up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Australianforbeerk2k3 on 10/19/2013 9:20:00 PM more reviews by Australianforbeerk2k3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was advised to get this by an associate at sephora. I was using the serum and she told me it wasn't moisturizing enough for my dry and sensitive skin. I bought this and loved it at first. The smell is good, it felt nourishing, and made my skin soft. However, after about two weeks I began getting a lot of acne. Big and painful cysts. I didn't think much of it because I became pregnant and figured it was hormones. Once I stopped using this, however, they went away within a week and didn't return. I took the cream back to sephora and the lady was astounded that someone recommended it to me. She said, "it's one of the richest cream. It's only good for people who over tan, are menopausal, or are raisins." She was not surprised that I broke out from it and said it was likely the cream and not the hormones.
I don't recommend this cream if you're at all prone to breakouts. I would only use it if you're unbelievably dry and even then not twice per day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceybaby8 on 5/20/2013 2:52:00 AM more reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have pretty dry skin which has been a problem since university. If I forget to exfoliate my foundation will sit on top of the rough dry patches on my face. But with this product my face actually looks dewy and healthy. I apply it after taking a shower... Just a pea sized amount but oh my goodness it makes a huge difference. It works so well for my slightly dry skin that I sometimes cannot use this product everyday or else my face looks too oily - which is totally new to me. But for you who have dry skin this is a must have.
Note - this was a little too instense for me during the summer time... I actually was oily all over my face for the first time ever

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amelia2Kaka on 1/20/2013 5:50:00 PM more reviews by Amelia2Kaka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Made my dry acne-prone skin extremely soft and supple. It comes in a pretty small tube, the cream itself is rich, but not greasy, and my skin absorbs it pretty well. There is a smell to it, but it's definitely not a perfume scent, I'd associate it with the grape seed oil (I'm also using 100% pure organic grape seed oil as a serum when my skin acts up, and the two as a pretty similar scent). Kudos to Caudalie for another winner product, they've definitely earned a life-long customer out of me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emsyemsy on 1/7/2013 11:55:00 AM more reviews by emsyemsy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have dry eczema prone skin that is dry all year but much more tight and stressed in winter. This cream in conjunction with the sos serum provides fantastic relief for my dry winter stressed skin. The smell may be a bit overpowering for some but anything that can take my skin from dry, tight and itchy to total calm in one application can be forgiven being not quite perfect in every way! I've used both the intense moisture rescue for very dry cream and the cream for dry skin. Both are excellent but will just depend on the level of dryness and stress your skin are suffering. Highly recommended

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sehartley on 12/14/2012 10:50:00 AM more reviews by sehartley

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My dry dehydrated skin loves this! What's great is it doesn't feel greasy or leave a film on my skin.its rich but within half an hour it feels like its completely absorbed into my skin, leaving my skin feeling more complete and nourished.price wise its around 20 in uk, not the most expensive moisturiser by far but not greatly cheap if your slapping it on morning and night.my holy grail has been la roche posay hydraphase riche but I can see it changing to this for winter as caudalie is richer. I actually like the small minimum fuss tube too.it doesn't look luxurious but its plastic and easy to travel with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Peskypixie on 11/16/2012 5:48:00 PM more reviews by Peskypixie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Edit: Even blended this ended up breaking me out after a while, mostly giving me a few spots. I have since switched to Premieres Vendanges Moisturizing Cream instead and am using the Intense Moisture Rescue Cream as a hand cream, which is a perfect winter hand cream.


This product was suggested by the Caudalie rep at Sephora for my oily skin. It is a little heavy feeling for me. I mix it with the Moisturizing Sorbet from the same line to add extra moisture when the sorbet is not quite enough. Feels great around the eyes though, has not caused any additional milia or acne. I would not use it alone (I have oily skin) but it is nice to boost my daily moisturizer- would be great for drier skin. The scent is nice but heavy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Caudalie products

More Moisturizers products