Becca • Radiant Skin Satin Finish Foundation • Liquid

rated 3.4(29 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 eek42 on 5/30/2014 1:03:00 PM more reviews by eek42

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This works really well for me!
It's medium coverage and I think gives a natural finish. It is moisturizing and doesn't cling to my dry patches.
I have it in Shell which is a really nice color, it's quite light - maybe like NC12 it seems about as light as bobbi brown alabaster but it's more yellowey neutral.
I like the consistency a lot and just buff it in my fingers. I have to reapply after lunch but that's fine for me because the foundation seems more gentle on my dry skin that way.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Snowball11 on 1/9/2014 3:57:00 PM more reviews by Snowball11

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE this foundation, doesn't irritate my skin or make my eyes red or water. Can't wear foundation with sunscreen (use spf 30 lotion), I have wore Makeup for Ever HD and Nars, after a while my eyes get watery.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 90sbaby4eva23 on 1/5/2014 2:04:00 PM more reviews by 90sbaby4eva23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Deep Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

WOW !!! This INSTANTLY became one of my HOLY GRAILS. There is absolutely NOTHING I dislike about it, brought my first tube three days before Christmas (2012), and currently purchased a second.

I'm deep dark chocolate with neutral (golden/beige) undertones both yellow & beige based foundations appear ashy/sallow. Red foundations make me look sun burnt. Becca always gets it right when creating shades for dark WOC they realize not all of us have ONLY red or yellow undertones. They also understand we have GOLDEN tones NOT ORANGE.

Becca Radiant Skin Satin Finish (shade mahogany) matches my skin impeccably. A perfect mixture of golden with a little beige, which prevents an oompa loompa face. Stays nice neutral & golden all day never turns muddy, ashy or oxidizes into that horrible red or orange mask. Won't exaggerate large pores either.

I get full coverage no need to spot treat with concealer on blemishes, so a tiny amount added in some face moisturizer is enough for me. The consistency is SLIGHTLY thick but still definitely not heavy. LIGHT & AIRY like smooth whipped mousse stippling duo fibre brushes are best for application.

Finish is satin or VERY SOFT demi matte certainly no radiant glow. My skin is normal/dry just minor oiliness in the t zone which can be corrected with some blot powder nothing major. Longevity is amazing lasts all day didn't transfer nor smear.

Becca's tubed packaging gives user complete control over amount they choose to dispense for application, nothing goes to waste everything stays nice & sanitary.
Even has faint pleasant smell but disappears after a few minutes of wear. One of the best cosmetic products I ever purchased if it were to be discontinued. I'd be angry. LMFAOO


Mac nw46/47 are shade mahogany. Nw45 will be Sienna.

I'm also shade b80 in YSL Touche Eclat.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 1/4/2014 4:09:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Not impressed with this foundation. I received this as a sample and have tried it several times. It dries tacky and it's just...meh. Just one of those foundations that's okay, but nothing special. I would not purchase this as I feel it is overpriced for what it does and looks like.

No radiance here either, just matte and tacky. It also transfers pretty easily. For something that is $42 I expected a lot more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tempescape on 11/11/2013 11:31:00 AM more reviews by tempescape

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Another sample from Sephora. Actually dried out pretty matte and smooth. Unfortunately I didn't leave it on long enough to see how long it lasted. Less than 3 minutes after applying it I had to scrub my face clean of it. This foundation actually smells exactly like very strong gasoline. My rag smelled like gasoline after I wanted it off my face and 10 minutes later I can still smell a faint smell of the product. Yes. It's that strong. I fear what ever in it and what it would do to my skin over time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mu_atalltimes on 11/7/2013 1:03:00 PM more reviews by mu_atalltimes

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Other, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I tried this foundation as a sample from Sephora which had 6 medium shades to choose from and I chose Cafe as I have light to medium olive complexion. I used to use Lancome Renergie Lift and also Armani Luminous Silk up till now. I changed because seeing myself in a recent photo-my face was just too shiny and I don't have oily skin. So I liked the Becca sample and ordered this. I have to use a bit more moisturizer before applying this, but the color is a good match and I like that I don't shine like a new penny. Coverage is medium, which is fine with me as my skin is in good condition and not wrinkled. I would have liked it to be a tiny bit more moist on application, but I can work with it. Not my HG, but will suffice for now.
Will update if there are any breakouts or poor lasting power.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nigellawella on 10/19/2013 8:41:00 AM more reviews by nigellawella

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm really disappointed with this after loving the luminous skin colour which I've been using for years. I was looking for some extra coverage so I thought this would be ideal. I went for sand which I still think is slightly orange on me but shell & porcelain were too light. I tried it in the store and I must admit it did seem to cling to the dry patches on my face but I thought that one I'd prepared my skin properly at home it would look better which is not the case. It just looks awful even after my skin is well moisturised etc. I tried it again today and had to remove it again as it looked so terrible! Such a shame as I usually really like Becca products but this one is not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CorelliaCalling on 9/6/2013 9:15:00 PM more reviews by CorelliaCalling

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Beauty Guinea Pig: I finally busted out the sample of this Australian import, which came enclosed with a Sephora order. Now, the YouTube beauty community has gone fishsticks over this line, especially the illustrious Pixiwoo sisters...but so far, my experience isn't aligning with the hype. For a base that promises luminous, natural, your-skin-but-better coverage, it has the funkiest and most misleading texture. My two holy grail long-wearing foundations--Lancome Teint Idole Ultra 24Hour (Ivorie 110) and Chanel Perfection Lumiere (Beige Rose' 12/ 22)--won my heart by gliding on like butter, reinventing their coverage according to my daily whims, and finding perfect harmony with my natural tones and textures, all while clinging to my oily-combo skin throughout the day like a freshly-hatched Alien facehugger.


This stuff...while I was gently, GENTLY blending it into place, I actually felt my high-quality stippling brush skip like a nicked CD more than once, and I thought, "What could THAT be all about?" I did stick a primer up under it, but was a nuts-and-bolts silicone-based formula not known for its contrarian properties. And by my obsessive-compulsive examination, the finish is anything but NATURAL. First of all, I think the shade I used (Porcelain) was too light for me. And instead of synching up with my skin, I swear, it was like this FILM floating about a hairsbreadth above the surface...but I should stress that's a pretty thick hairsbreadth. So yeah, colour me squicked. I'll stick with my trusty old Lancome/ Chanel, with Shiseido Urban Environment tinted sunblock on my slummer-days; they know exactly what I want.


Speaking of SPF, that's why I felt compelled to tack on another lippy: it's obviously being held up to Australian sun-protection standards. Good on that.


Plus hey, in the end, that's just more BECCA for Samantha Chapman and the rest of the fan club, so it's all good.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xtinahb on 8/28/2013 12:22:00 PM more reviews by xtinahb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Gorgeous, truly radiant, polished finish with lightweight feel. I am LOVING Becca formulas. Purchased in Noisette for my NC30/C4 light Asian tan. My combo skin loves this formula. It has a glowy finish, slightly more dewy than Nars Sheer Glow, which I actually find somewhat matte, but not nearly as dewy as MAC F&B or even MUFE HD. I set with MAC MSFN and it looks soft and natural most of the work day. I do a mid-day powdering on my T-zone and again at the end of the day, so it is not a long-wearing bulletproof formula, but it doesn't fade or cake, I just get a touch of shine, not greasy. Coverage is a solid medium. Haven't really tried building it up since the light-weight feel is why I like it! Possible new HG for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sitknee on 8/11/2013 4:42:00 AM more reviews by sitknee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm NC20-25, very yellow, and Buttercup is a great match, as it is pretty yellow. I really love the shade, which is a shame because this foundation does not work for me.

When I first got a sample of the Radiant Skin Satin Finish foundation, I also got a bit of the Matte Skin Shine Proof foundation. Unfortunately, too late, I noticed that the SA hadn't distinguished between the two -- both bags were labeled "Becca, Buttercup." I figured it would be easy enough to tell the difference by feeling the consistency of each, but I was wrong. Both foundations feel very similar: smooth and a little thick, but not too thick. The shades are similar as well. I want to say one looked a teeny bit lighter than the other, but I really don't think there was much of a difference. If you're Buttercup in RSSF, you're good to get Buttercup in MSSP.

Both foundations smoothed on nicely with my Beautyblender, though the matte formula did tend to emphasize dry patches and look a little cakey/dry. The radiant formula was on the dewier side and did not accentuate dry patches. Both offer up to medium coverage, though the radiant needs more building. However, it is easier to build with the radiant formula because the matte formula does get a bit cakey quickly.
If you have stubborn hyperpigmentation, you might need concealer.
Though the radiant foundation is dewier, when both formulas dry down, they look pretty much the same (satin but a bit more matte, and smooth), except that the matte foundation does look drier.
I did not experience any oxidation or pooling of foundation in pores.

Neither foundations offered good oil control or lasting powder, though the matte formula did better than the radiant formula. But not much better. And while the radiant foundation got pretty greasy quickly, it did offer a much nicer finish.

I wouldn't recommend either of these formulas for oily skin because they do not have good oil control and do not last. At the same time, I wouldn't recommend the matte formula for drier skin because it can emphasize dry patches. I think the radiant formula would work best for drier skin, and the matte formula for normal/combination skin that is moisturized and exfoliated.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Becca products

More Liquid products